We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Diar Mina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Ranked #93 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everything was great here. Check-in was a breeze. My room had a nice view over Al-Salam Street. The fridge was big enough for those who want to cook a bit and save a bit of money. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. Across the street, you can find a burger joint, a falafel restaurant and a small grocery store to stock your fridge for a long stay. The concierge helped me find out how to get to the sites around Abu Dhabi easily and in accordance with my budget. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haythem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarMinaHotel, Management at Al Diar Mina Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in with us and sharing your review. Al Diar Mina Hotel aims at offering a unique holiday experience to the guests and we are glad to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. We are happy to know that you were able to take complete advantage of our convenient location.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed yourself thoroughly and were impressed with our services and facilities. Our associates work round the clock and guide the guests to plan their travel in Abu Dhabi.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to serve you at the hotel on your future visits to Abu Dhabi.

Best Regards,
Management at Al Diar Mina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    15
    13
    5
See reviews for
5
17
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We found the hotel to be at a prime location near the corniche but at a very affordable price. The room was very spacious. and will definitely return back. It is surrounded by other 4 star hotels and hence there is no need to fear about the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in the hotel quite a few times. The staff is very welcoming, what is nice is that they addess you by name. The room is very nice, comfortable. Check in and check out are very fast. The location is perfect, just in the centre of Abu Dhabi, walking distance to Abu Dhabi Mall. If you are looking for a nice hotel for a reasonable price, choose Al Diar Mina. You will not regret.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evgenia19872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarMinaHotel, Management at Al Diar Mina Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are immensely pleased to note your appreciation for our services and facilities. It was a pleasure to have hosted your stay at our hotel in Abu Dhabi. The team is glad that you enjoyed our accommodation options and standards of service. We are also happy to note that our central location added value to your trip.

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Management at Al Diar Mina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a stay in hotel for 2 days, considering the price the hotel is very decent with a big fridge in the room and basic toiletries.

The staff is ok nothing special. Breakfast is also good considering the charge. The only issue is of parking spaces near the hotel and somewhat i feel the split air conditioners should be changed to new ones as the current one are bit loud thou doesn't matter much but still this can be done. Rooms are clean and so is the hotel.
Small lobby but what else is expected from a cheap hotel.

To conclude its really good considering the amount u pay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarMinaHotel, Management at Al Diar Mina Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Adnan V,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our amenities and services fell at par with your expectations and that our pricing added value to your trip.

However, we did notice your concerns and assure you that corrective measures will be taken on all your valid observations. We appreciate you for highlighting these areas as guest feedback helps us to further raise the bar of our service and standards of hospitality.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and look forward to welcoming you again with a perfect stay.

Best Regards,
Management at Al Diar Mina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

When ever I think of coming to abudhabi I prefer to stay in al diar Mina in all ways it's good compared to price location the cleanliness it's really awsome . Basically my reason to visit here is the front office people always welcoming specially the Asian lady I think she is from srilanka sorry I don't remember her name . Takes no time in checking us always check what we need last time I come she sent a complimentary fruit basket it was really overwhelming . I would like to thank you guys for making my stay wonderfully and special appreciation to the receptionist ncheers guys see you soon

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sdiyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights on last week of july during ramdan time.Good services.value for money.Enough facilities.Helpful staff.A bit away from city.Need to go hotel nearby to make any print out.(no business center available at hotel-the funny thing is they dont charge any money from me for taking around 20 pages print out-free service)some construction works going nearby but not disturbing sleep

Room Tip: I stayed during ramadan so don't know whether any bar there during other times.If not lower floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarMinaHotel, Management at Al Diar Mina Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in with us and for writing this review. Situated at a convenient location, our property aims at offering a unique holiday experience to the guests and we are glad to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. It is great to learn that you enjoyed yourself thoroughly and had a nice time staying with us. We are elated to learn that you appreciate every aspect of our property and .your time with us was pleasant.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again.

Best Regards
Management at Al Diar Mina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#87 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
0.8 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#98 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Al Jazira Royal Hotel
#103 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#108 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Mina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Mina Hotel

Property: Al Diar Mina Hotel
Address: Al Diar Mina Hotel Al Meena St Al Diar Mina Hotel Al Meena St P.O. Box 44421, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Al Diar Mina Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Diar Mina Hotel is centrally located on Al Mina Street and provides easy access to the business and leisure centres of the city. The hotel is 35 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes away from YAS Marina circuit and Ferrari world, a 10-minute walk from Abu Dhabi Mall, and 5 minutes away from Al Mina Port. The air-conditioned rooms at Al Diar Mina are decorated with wooden furniture and carpeted floors. All rooms have a work desk and a kitchenette that includes an electric kettle and a refrigerator. Other facilities include meeting/banquet facilities, a business centre, barber/beauty shop and laundry and car rental facilities. Guests at the Al Diar Mina Hotel can also use the facilities of the health club at the neighboring Al Diar Regency Hotel without charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Diar Mina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing