We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review”
Review of Al Diar Dana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Ranked #74 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Al Diar Dana Hotel is located heart of city and close to Marina club. Hotel is close to corniche beach and other locations. Abu dhabi mall is also near to hotel. you can easily reach other location from the hotel. Hotel is having all nightlife facility such as Music band, PJ, Pub.
Spacious room with good service. have good time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavneetBithra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 118 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

my hunnie and I decided to stay at this hotel and we loved it!the room that was given to us was the room at the corner, having a curved window, and it's just amazing I loved it, though there had no views, the room was good enough for a view, lush curtains on curved windows, just lovely. We would love to come back here and not to mention, it's affordable.

Room Tip: choose the ones on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jm222_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, Management at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent visit and sharing your valuable review. Al Diar Dana Hotel pampers each guest with warm hospitality, personalized service and world-class amenities. We are pleased to note that you were impressed with the room that you were offered and found it worthy of appreciation.

We thank you once again for checking-in at our hotel in Abu Dhabi and eagerly look forward to host you with another perfect stay.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I read with interest Paix76’s review. It is entirely accurate, on both counts. However, first time visitors to Abu Dhabi should be aware that the disadvantages mentioned are almost a way of life in Abu Dhabi. There are those hotels that allow this and those that don’t. The Dana does not actually run either of the outlets on the Mezzanine and Penthouse floors. They are leased and operated by an entirely separate company that runs several outlets in Abu Dhabi and Dubai.
Dana is one of several Al Diar properties in Abu Dhabi. Together with the Al Diar Capital it is one of the better hotels in the Al Diar group’s establishments in Abu Dhabi. Al Diar Meena and Al Diar regency, both reviewed on this site, are truly diabolical establishments.
Dana is indeed a mixed experience. Accommodation in the middle floors, away from the two outlets is spacious and pleasant. The restaurant on the Penthouse floor is unimaginative and the quality of the food can vary but is generally wholly acceptable. The restaurant downstairs really is mediocre. The hotel is well-placed in town
Yes it can be hard to ignore the seedier aspect when waiting for the lift in the lobby of the hotel, rubbing shoulders as one does with the purveyors of “negotiable affection” and their patrons. But, here is a tip. In the corner of the downstairs restaurant is another lift. Uing that you will avoid all the passing trade.
All-in-all, a value for money hotel and you can turn a blind eye.

Room Tip: Look for something around the 6th floor. Stay way from the lower and upper floors which suffer the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WordWarrior82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, Management at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for checking-in with us recently and for this valuable feedback. It’s a great pleasure to receive such admirable comments for our other reputed properties on TripAdvisor.

Strategically located, Al Diar Dana offers various relaxing options for accommodation as well as for sightseeing. Right from warm hospitality, grand relaxation, sumptuous dining choices to bespoke shopping experience on a walk’s distance, our hotel is considered amongst the best leisure hotels in Abu Dhabi. Our patrons are served with an array of superlative services and offered value for their money. It’s great to know that you appreciate the spacious yet soothing accommodation and restaurant.

However, we noticed a few concerns and are disappointed to learn that your stay with us was less than perfect. Regarding your query about the patrons we accommodate, we would like to inform you that we welcome guests from all walks of life.

Once again we thank you for staying with us and hope to host you again.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days, with my wife, last month; the room was spacious, well furnished with a lot of pleasant modern features, include eye-catching curved panoramic windows presenting a view down to the busy street below and an inlet of the Arabian Gulf. Being on the 6th floor it was quiet and another plus was a small kitchenette together with a fridge where we could prepare tea and coffee. The convenient location was also an advantage, a short walk from the Abu Dhabi Mall and plenty of other shops, plus just 15 mins on foot from the attractive gardens of the Corniche. The room price included breakfast, which from our point of view was only a slight benefit, as we never eat very large breakfasts as a matter of habit. We took lunch in the restaurant where the staff did try hard to please, but the food was not exactly exciting. One peculiarity: we had a free newspaper delivered each morning but Wi-Fi was changeable!
The flipside about the premises, as other reviewers have noted, was the type of client, which they appear to be in the habit of accepting through the doors. When in a Muslim country modesty is the overriding dress code. Sitting in the hotel’s lobby for a few moments one would easily wonder what country one was in! Both my wife and myself can truly say, because of our years, we have seen human life in all its many forms so there was no disguising the fact what the hotel was being used for. All the time girls were coming and going from the lifts in slinky outfits – on the opposite end of the scale from the standard modest attire adopted by everyone in Abu Dhabi. One occasion I shared the lift with one of their number, she was dressed in a tight fitting and cut back black satin outfit paired up with Lurex stockings as the finishing touch. It was clear she was no tourist but following her own dress code, the one employed by what is euphemistically called a ‘working girl’. A quick look at the bar on the mezzanine floor, revealed that it was obviously not the place for a peaceful drink; even with the door closed the noise was at a uncomfortable level, however, first one had to pay a 50 dirham entrance fee to check it out, which included two drinks, in order to discover how loud the music was inside. We preferred to leave it to the imagination what actually lay behind that closed door, in all probability a hornet’s nest of prostitutes.
If you are prepared to turn a blind eye to this side of the establishment and ask for room on say the 6th floor, then it will be fine, as it constitutes very good value for money, likewise if you are male, on your own, and seeking female company with no strings attached sex then you’re on to a winner.
Being tolerant is one thing but this kind of tolerance, which would earn a hotel in any country a bad reputation, does the Dana no favours.

Room Tip: Mid floor away from the bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paix76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, Team at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for this review.

Set in a convenient location, our property is on short distance from the popular tourist destinations. At, Al Diar Dana Hotel, we aim at organizing comforting stays, free of any hassles. Our property exhibits an array of relaxing accommodation options where our guests can relax and enjoy their vacations or meetings. It’s great to know that you liked the rooms and appreciate the modern features.

We noticed that you raised a concern and regarding that we would like to inform you that we welcome guests from all walks of life.

Once again we thank you for checking in with us and hope to accommodate you gain.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel was old of almost worn out, well used. The room was large, furniture in the room was old and battered. The bathroom was large and well equipped. The location was good, but no car parking. Had to park in public area with coin machine. Ok breakfast. Popular nightclub on the top floor.

Room Tip: Find a room away from top floor. Rooms towards main street had lot of noices in early morning as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odd_Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, Management at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing to stay with Al Diar Dana Hotel during your recent trip to Abu Dhabi. We appreciate your thoughtfulness for sharing your experience with us. It is our top-most priority to provide opulent comfort to our guests with value-added services and discreet facilities. The hotel serves as an ideal location for the patrons and provides an easy access to prime tourist attractions in the city.

Our staff takes utmost care in maintaining the standard of the rooms and endeavors to fulfill even the slightest requirements from our esteemed guests. The spacious rooms come with large bathrooms that offer modernistic amenities to the patrons. The restaurants proffer multi-cuisine food in a relaxed atmosphere for the distinguished guests.

We have noted the concerns highlighted by you and assure you of corrective actions, wherever necessary. We will investigate the subject related to parking to prevent future inconvenience.

Once again, thank you for your valuable review. We would deem it a privilege to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights. It was a very good experience. My room was located at the 8th floor. It was a spacious, clean and comfortable suite for a good rate. No noise at this floor. There are 2 bars

It takes 35 min to arrive here from the airport and this hotel is not far from Abu Dhabi Mall. I booked the room on the website with a package (breakfast and illimited internet).

The staff do the best to make your stay very pleasant. I really enjoyed my stay and I do recommend all travelers this hotel. I'll come back there.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, Management at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Al Diar Dana Hotel. One of the most sought after accommodation options in Abu Dhabi, we strive to offer state of the art amenities and a ‘home away home’ experience to our patrons. The staff is happy to receive an acknowledgement of their efforts on this public forum. The appreciation about our living spaces and location in your review has been well received and we express our gratitude for your kind comments.
We sincerely hope that you had a ‘worth the value’ experience with our website exclusive offer during your business trip to the city. Once again thank you for the custom and look forward to your next check in with us.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is at perfact location for shopping, dining and roaming around. Rooms are big and clean supplied with complimentary tea, water etc. Parking is a big hassle in whole area. There are couple of night clubs in the hotel those are bit noisy in the night.

Room Tip: Rooms with direct sunlight are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JammerDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, Team at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Jammer,

We appreciate your review on this public forum.
Al Diar Hotel is a luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi, and is easily accessible from shopping and dining areas. The location makes it easy for travelers to locate us and also to explore nearby areas of interest. With superb services, polite staff and location, we are a sought after choice among leisure, business and transit travelers. Nonetheless, we noted that you faced some issues with parking. We regret the inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you for your custom. We hope to welcome you in the future.
Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.5 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#82 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
126 reviews
6 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#110 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
95 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Emirates Plaza Hotel
Emirates Plaza Hotel
#104 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
16 reviews
4.5 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
13.9 mi away
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
#71 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Dana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Dana Hotel

Address: Tourist Club 2 St | PO Box 47300, Abu Dhabi 47300, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Diar Dana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dana Hotel is located adjacent to the Abu Dhabi Mall and in the heart of the city's commercial and leisure district. It is an ideal destination for both business and holiday travelers and is just 35 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit & Ferrari World and 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi Exhibition Centre Each of the 112 air-conditioned rooms is contemporarily designed and are fully equipped with all modern-day amenities and also offer spectacular views of the sea and the city. The hotel has a fine variety of wine and dine options such as the Marigold restaurant serving delectable international cuisine; and Pizzeria Italiana, the most talked about pizza house in town. After-hours entertainment venues include, The Trap - a European-styled pub and 49ers, the American diner with a built-in BBQ kitchen and a range of exotic cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Al Diar Dana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing