We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Agoda.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Hotels.com$53
Priceline$57
Trip.com$58
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
47
58
32
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
58
32
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to abu dhabi mall trap bar junior suite nice stay comfortable room special thanks reception taxis housekeeping supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Suprisingly good hotel - room was fab with great views. No noise at all from outside or the 2 bars/clubs - the lift was interesting though - full of hookers and guys going up and down to the 2 bars. I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights stay - the room was an odd shape but huge and clean - huge bed and a bathroom which was better than many 5* that I have stayed in.
I would recommend it to single guys as the night activities are perhaps not what you might want a family to see. However, given where this hotel is situated you simplt cant go wrong - I will definitely stay again.

Room tip: I had a front corner - i think 6th floor - great !!!!!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, Management at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Edward,

Thank you for choosing Al Diar Dana Hotel, Abu Dhabi. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasing experience during your stay. Your feedback about our property is inspiring to the entire team that works round the clock to offer top notch standards of hospitality to our guests. We take this opportunity to inform you that our dining and entertainment avenues cater to non-resident guests as well and serve people from all walks of life.

Our amenities and services at our property befit the itinerary of leisure as well as business travelers and we have hosted not only singletons but families as well. We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I always stay at the Al Diar Dana at Abu Dhabi, have been doing so since 2008 on all my business visits, some long, some short stay.

For me, the Diar Dana has become my second home.

The staff are like family, all of them from the door man to the housekeeping, reception, restaurant and room service. I could not ask for better service than what I am offered here.

The location is convenient, just opposite the Abu Dhabi Mall and Co-op and a short walk to the Corniche.

The hotel offers a value for money rate for regular visitors.

I will always stay at the Diar Dana on all my upcoming trips to AUH.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Al Diar Dana Hotel, Abu Dhabi. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. As a premiere accommodation in Abu Dhabi, we offer guests with par excellence facilities and services and a feedback like yours is a source of inspiration for the entire team.

We once again express our gratitude for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

though the al diar dana is not on par with the luxury hotels one might find in dubai, it is conveniently located within walking distance of shopping centers, embassies, and hospitals. the al diar dana features clean spacious rooms complete with kitchenette and separate sitting area. the hotel features a nice bar/lounge area and the food and drink are reasonably priced. the best feature of this hotel is the staff, who will go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that guests are satisfied, comfortable, and well looked after.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon_sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Al Diar Dana Hotel and your kind comments. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We, at Al Diar Dana Hotel, try to offer our guests unmatched hospitality and service with value for their money.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at Al Diar Dana Hotel.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We booked this hotel for my travelling from Abu Dhabi.

I have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise is on par with these better-class hotels. But the comparison fails: Dana Hotel is not a luxury place but still improving.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room i had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the beach is limited.

Room tip: Cheap and Reasonable
Date of stay: June 2011
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank joeboy1200kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarDanaHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Diar Dana Hotel!
First of all thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. We are extremely pleased to know that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. The kind words you had for the hotel staff are highly motivating and will be shared with the entire team.
Our style of service is different – we believe in adding a personal touch to all that we do. Heart-felt Hospitality is our motto and we are glad that we made you feel at home!
It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope we get many more opportunities to do so in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management Team
Al Diar Dana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I was booked I'm here for a week and I stayed 2 nights! Lone single female? This is not the place for you! Don't get me wrong the room was great. My first afternoon there going back to my room In business dress I was approached in the lift to go to the bar for a beer, I said no thanks and wished the "gental man" a good day. I soon came to realize that the bars "49s" in this hotel are some of the biggest knocking shops on the island ! My room was on the 5th floor and faced the main road and the noise was unbearable, so not only could I not go for a beer after a day at the office I couldn't sleep either! Single male looking for cheep female company go for it! Anyone else stay clear! I personally moved to the Royal Regency Hotel Appartments, no bar but far safer and lovely rooms and much more sleep

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LorraineSDSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews