We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice Hotel... Excellent staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My trip was for business and it lasts for one month, so I think my review will be of value due to the number of days and nights i stayed there, number of issues i faced and the opportunity to meet many of the hotel staff starting from the main door up to the GM who used to take his breakfast on daily basis in the restaurant.
Business wise, the place is professional, elegant and classy, excellent place for business meetings, training as well family times. However, as in any other place in the world you need to follow up and express your needs to get the compliance with it, which was the case during my training sessions i provided, and not just to complaint after you left.
Very helpful employees and you just ask for what you need and you well get it. Just remember to ask for Mirza (The outlet Manager who deserves a special thanks and acknowledgments for his care and kindness), Emy with her warm smiles and words that make the start of your day, they were smiley and really nice in making you feel that you are the most important guest in the hotel, although they treat every guest in this manner.
Not to forget the remaining of the staff: Karen (actually i met two nice Karens within the restaurant staff), No place to mention all the names as all staff were worthy of a mention for their polite yet friendly attitude and waiting to help and make your meal unforgettable.
I can say it, the restaurant staff are efficient and they did it well. By the way, I wonder from some reviews who criticized the varieties and taste of food, sorry, food was excellent and but it seems that you are not familiar with some varieties, choices and taste were more than satisfactory and i enjoyed each breakfast and lunch within my 29 days i stayed there.
Yalem, my contact person for my training sessions catering and other requirements, you worth of a mention for your highly appreciated efforts and kindness and nice attitude. Thank you all, Raha Beach Hotel staff.
I spent a lot of time on the Hotel Beach and indoor swimming pool and spa in the fourth floor, staff are just amazing, hope to find more words to say for you.
There is a Mall connected to the Hotel via a passageway, the Mall has a good range of shops and most things can be bought there.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful with a good view. my room was on the second level, simply amazing and spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Ayman,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Your comments are passed on to Mr. Mirza, Ms. Emy, Ms. Karen and Ms. Yalem, all from F&B Service, receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,722 - 1,728 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed one night away from Dubai with a Cobone voucher including breakfast and dinner. As a family of 4 with a 3 & 5 year old this was excellent value. It is easily found from Dubai, literally follow the E11, then E10 and it drops you off outside. Staff were helpful, the room was large and easily accommodated an extra bed, which when pushed alongside the sofa formed a perfect double bed for the kids. Good facilities: a nice pool, a kids pool with climbing area, a kids club (which although was small and limited, it entertained our kids for an hour or so each day which allowed us to use the spa on the 3rd floor!). The "beach" is not special by UAE standards however, again, it is another facility which will can burn a couple of hours and my kids loved the kayaks and pedaloes. The food was not vast in choice but certainly enough and we left each buffet meal feeling satisfied. The size of the portions from the pool bar were excellent - we even ordered kids meals for ourselves they were so big! would definitely take this opportunity again if a similar voucher came up, but would I pay the full quoted price? Probably not if I'm honest.

Room Tip: The gulf view room has a much iced balcony and is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'm visting this hotel in July and have booked bed and breakfast. There was also an option of full beakfast, would someone be able to explain the difference. I have tried to contact the hotel direct but dont seem to get a response.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Treeh2179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our trip was a mix between business and a family time. Business wise, the place is professional, elegant and classy. The perfect place for business meetings, Relationships and Events.
Vacation wise, The room was spacious with a balcony that overlook a beautiful Sea side. The pools were great and the sea, very clean and Extremely relaxing. A kids aqua play area and a play zone made the trip perfect. Very helpful employees and many attractions to make the day busy. The hotel has an aisle connected to the close-by mall, where a cinema, many restaurants, supermarket and shops are found. The by pool cafe had pleasant, relaxing seats with Shisha served.
The one thing that wasn't as great is the breakfast restaurant. Despite the variety, the food wasn't of a great taste, some of the options were tastless, below expectations. But the variety in option gave it an extra point.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful with a good view. we had a room on the second level, simply amazing and spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. . I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write to us to comment on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and services to our valuable guests.

Though we are very sorry to learn about your disappointment for the quality of breakfast menu in our main dining restaurant. We want you to know that we value your comments and we will take necessary steps to improve it for the better.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We originally stayed in this hotel for one night in November 2012 on our way back from Australia, we were so impressed we decided to return for a five day break in April this year. We were certainly not disappointed, we stayed bed & breakfast and had an excellent room, food was superb and all staff were worthy of a mention for their polite yet friendly attitude, nothing was too much for any of them!
We spent a lot of time on the Hotel Beach, the Hotel was at or near capacity when we stayed, yet we could always get an umbrella and a sun lounger, spacing was good so you did not feel cramped and felt you had your own space.
We tried most of the hotel Restaurants during our stay and they were all excellent in their own way, catering for virtually all tastes.
There is a Mall connected to the Hotel via a passageway so You have the option of keeping out of the sun if you wish, although not massive the Mall has a good range of shops and most things can be bought there.
We are already planning to return late this year/early next with friends.

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the new wing, but can thoroughly recommend a room here, sea facing. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob1950_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Bob,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013


A returning customer to the Al Raha Beach Hotel and what a welcome return as well. To be greeted by an old friend now on reception after 5 years sawasdee Vivienne :-)
The hotel now has a new wing and there we stayed for a week. The rooms have been designed to an amazing standard and the magic light window from bedroom to bathroom was a very special touch. Food as always was fantastic and the breakfast was true 5 star quality. The infinity pool is a big bonus and really sets the scene for some great pictures. Other reviews mention noise but this was not my experience. Quick shuttle into Abu Dhabi City passing some great sights along the way. Mall next to hotel basic but for a walk and light shopping ok. This visit cemented my view that this is the benchmark other 5 star hotels need to make when combining quality and cost and I have tried for 5 years to match it and only did when I returned in Feb 2013. It has tough competition with Dubai next door but combine both they are both unique in their own special way :-)

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank F1GGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Your comments are passed on to Ms. Vivian, receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After spending a few days in Dubai on a very busy schedule it was nice to come down to Abu Dhabi for relaxing few days in the sun. Having picked the the Al Raha Beach Resort off the Internet we did not know what to expect. We arrived a bit early for checking in and where told it may take a few hours before the room would be ready. The lobby was massive very impressive nice place to wait if you have to. However they had our room ready in less than an hour. The room was spacious we'll equipped bathroom match the room for layout and style. Having book a sea view room it was well worth the extra it made the stay. There was a small veranda where one could sit in the cool of the evening and survey all before one. Overlooking the gardens and the pool. During the day the pool area was busy however you would not have known it as there was plenty of sun loungers the staff where extremely helpful and friendly. Next door there was small mall where you could purchase cool drinks etc at a fraction of the price in the hotel. Abu Dhabi is a 30 minute taxi ride away around 50-40d (£8.00) the airport is 20 minutes away again 30-40d. We will return for another break in the near future the place to go if you just want to relax and chill out

Room Tip: Go for a sea view rooms 324. ,5,6,7, or 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelfastChipndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Belfast,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,467 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,048 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $122 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing