We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed twice at the Al Raha Beach Hotel for conferences and enjoyed every single day there. Since I had to get up every morning latest at 06:30am I was not affected at all by any construction works. During the day I could enjoy a very good conference room with excellent support from the banquet management. Also the staff at the front desk were always very supportive and friendly and the food was just brilliant! What a variety and quality!!!
I hope to come back to that wonderful and enjoyable place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveljakobine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,808 - 1,814 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

We wanted a weekend getaway and tried Al Raha Beach hotel. Although there is currently construction on site, resulting in limited access to the pools and beach area we were still very pleased with our stay.
The staff were excellent from the time we entered till we checked out.
We had 2 rooms (inter-leading) and had to be moved because the A/C was not working in one of the rooms, but this was done very professionally and hassel free.
Our Kids loved the fact that they could go to mall next door, ( Movies )although the mall is very small and limited.
Rooms were very spacious, clean, and everything you could expect from a 5* hotel. Beds large and very comfortable.
A little noise from the construction but nothing to loose sleep over.( pun intended)
Bathrooms were large and very comfortable. Our kids actually showered twice without being asked to.
Loved every minute and will like to try it again when the construction is completed.

Room Tip: We used the room service breakfast instead of going to the resturant and the portions were massive a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afzal3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
Thank you very much for choosing us during our recent stay in Abu Dhabi and we really appreciate your feed back on trip advisor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel in the future!
Best Regards,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We booked this as late Easter get away and were not dissapointed. Check in was swift and friendly and we appear to have been given the 'standard' upgrade to Ocean View. The room was excellent with everything you would expect and a lot more room. As the hotel is connected to a shopping mall convenience is anther plus point of this hotel, but you should bear in mind that you are some distance out of the city center, although quite handy for Yas Island.
Resterants were excellent as was the service and well priced for the quality provided. Although the hotel was intending to put on a singing duo during the Royal Wedding, they quickly changed their plans when they realised their mistake.
The building work was hard to hide but did not effect the holiday and the rates and upgrades seem more than compensate for the distraction.
Down sides - service at the pool bar was very slow irrespective of how busy they were, Wi-Fi was very expensive.

Room Tip: If building work is still going on be sure you get a good rate & upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kildrummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!

It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities on Trip Advisor.

Looking for the pleasure to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This hotel is supposed to be a 5 Star hotel, however after our stay there I was seriously wondering how they got those stars. The hotel was a construction side which we didn't know when we booked our stay there. The check-in was 2h late and took 30min. We got an upgrade from a deluxe room to a Jionur suite, but when we saw the room we were just shocked. A huge room, with nothing in it but a bed, 1 small table and sofa & a tiny TV, clearly furniture had been missing. Our balcony was also covered with a construction banner - terrible. The service was also really bad, it took 40min to get some ice cubes delivered to our room. Our room keys didn't work 3 times during our stay, which was pretty annoying as the room was quite far from the receptiona and every time we had to walk all the way back. Once our keys didn't work and it was 2AM, we went back to the front office, got new keys, went back to our room and AGAIN the keys didn't work. Also we had to use the beach & pool at the villa area of the hotel, pool was ok, but the beach was horrible, really small, construction view and the ground of the sea was really muddy and covered with sea grass - disgusting. This hotel didn't meet our expectations at all. I was really disappointed and angry to have spent so much money for this - it was definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissDoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear customer,

It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry to learn about your disappointment on the quality of our check in service and room service and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our hotel development is posted on our website as well as communicated to all our partners and it will be finished by the end of 2011.

Whilst I can assure you, that any inconvenience experienced in this instance would have been a result of thoughtfulness rather than intent and please be assured that all your comments have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and all shortcomings have been addressed and appropriate actions have already been taken.

I hope this one time experience will not pessimistically impact your impression of Al Raha Beach Hotel and we would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Hotel for your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay to Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to make the necessary arrangement for you.
Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
Looking for the pleasure to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I had a wonderful time at Al Raha Beach Hotel with my family during my stay in the hotel last month. Everything was more than the normal standard. Beautiful and clean rooms. Restaurants with great choices with foods and drinks. All the staffs were professional & friendly especially the Al Manzil - Rimzan, Jijo, Nadan, Sujith. They all were very quick in their service and attention. We had a fantastic sun bath & beach swimming there. These guys were amazing to talk with. I was little dissapointed with the late housekeeping service and time consuming service by the reception. There was no approach by any receptionist for a courteous service. Overall it was an enjoyable time. Hoping to schedule a visit in near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaff83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments, we have passed them to our colleagues that will be very pleased to hear about it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We are residents of Abu Dhabi and frequently stay in hotels throughout the UAE. After all we have some of the best hotels in the world right on our doorstep. We had chosen Al Raha Beach for its pool and beach areas and booked a GCC Residents Summer Getaway Deal via the hotels website. The check in process was one of the worst I have experienced. We arrived at 1:30pm and whilst recognised that check in was from 2pm were hoping that we could check in just 30 minutes early. Unfortunately we were kept waiting for a room and did not check in until 2:30pm. This was partricularly unhelpful with a 2 year old and a 6 year old to occupy. Whilst waiting for our room we were told that there was construction work at the hotel and that both the main pool, bar and beach area were closed. This came to a surprise to me as although construction work is mentioned on the web site there is no mention of closed facilities mainly the main pool and beach area which we had gone to the hotel for in the first place. On a plus note, the deluxe rooms are some of the biggest we have stayed on. They are well equipted and although sea facing our view was interupted by the large saned bags and fencing surrounding the pool, gardens and beach. Fruit was left in our room in the evening yet although appreciated we didnt appreciate the 10:30pm call checking if we received our fruit. This hotel has potential and I would imagine would meet its five star status once all the construction work is complete. But would I return, I doubt it, not after the poor service we encountered.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_and_the_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Dear Paul,
Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last short break. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry to learn about your disappointment on the quality of our check in service, as well as the late follow up call and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Whilst I can assure you, that any inconvenience experienced in this instance would have been a result of thoughtfulness rather than intent and please be assured that all your comments have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and all shortcomings have been addressed and appropriate actions have already been taken.
We shall be very happy to welcome you back and show case our new resort by end of 2011.
I hope this one time experience will not pessimistically impact your impression of Al Raha Beach Hotel and we would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Hotel for your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay to Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to make the necessary arrangement for you.
Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
Looking for the pleasure to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel
Sincerely,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I was surprised to see the rate at the hotel to be so low..We had come to the hotel to host an event and stayed here for 8 nights. Ms. Nazleen is the Banqueting & Conference Manager. She took care of everything and it all went very well.

Rooms are big & airy. Lounge & lobby is very impressive. Good spread at breakfast, not exactly a high-speed internet..not bad either. Wifi is not available in the room. There is a mall attached to the mall which makes it very convinient. A bit far from the city.

Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your event venue in Abu Dhabi and we are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience.
We appreciate your comments about Nazleen and we passed special thanks for her great service.
We have noted your comments on the wireless internet and we are working on solutions to have it in the room in the shortest possible time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel
Best regards,
Diana Ancuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,467 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,048 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $122 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing