We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Comfortably Casual Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Ranked #85 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Friendly and Comfortably Casual Hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am staying regularly in this hotel and I specifically like this hotel management style by making everything simple and not unnecessarily sophisticated
The staff is generally very friendly and spontaneous but professional
I recommend this hotel for a long term residence type stay

Room Tip: Sea view side rooms are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassam_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarCapitalHotel, Management at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for choosing to stay with us and for your patronage. Also, we would like to thank you for your kind words, which is a testimony of the reputed stature of our hotel and the services offered by us.

Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, our property showcases an impressive outlay of hospitality standards. We proffer an array of accommodation, dining and recreation options where our guests can unwind themselves. The guests can also explore the popular attractions which are located in close vicinity of our property. It is delight to know that you liked staying with us and had a great experience overall.

Once again, we thank you checking-in with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We would like to redeem this as opportunity to serve you on your future visits.

Thanks and Regards,
Management
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    33
    9
    12
See reviews for
12
15
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As i'm based in Dubai, I got to spend 3 days in Abu Dhabi for several meetings, i was searching for nice hotel in the city center and has easy access to all roads, i picked Al Diar Capital, it's reasonable and amazing service, high quality food and comfort accommodation, definitely it'll be my 1st choice when i get another business trip to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarCapitalHotel, Management at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform. Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi’s business district and close to the shopping malls in the city, Al Diar Capital Hotel indeed serves as a perfect venue for business travelers.

Well equipped and the most welcoming hotels in Abu Dhabi, Al Diar Capital Hotel endeavors to make your business or leisure experience most comfortable and your special acknowledgement for our efforts prompts us to serve our guests even better.

Once again, thank you for your positive review and look forward to hosting you again.

Thanks and Regards,
Management
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Al Diar Capital Hotel (part of a group of 6) for business over a 4 week period between the 6th May and the 5th June 2013.

To be honest, the hotel itself is fine with some nice spacious rooms and is in the heart of the area I needed to stay, but I wouldn't want to stay there again unless I had no other option.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the room cleaners who kept the rooms clean and spotless. Also the reception staff were very welcoming and were always at hand to help us with any problems we had.

The main problem in the hotel for me was the noise coming from the 2 night clubs which are located inside the hotel (1 on the ground floor and 1 on the 2nd). The noise coming from these clubs was unacceptable for a hotel and it would go on until 03:30am every night !!!

I had to wear ear plugs every night to go to bed and I could still hear the noise through these......It was that bad I could feel my bed / room vibrating on the 9th floor !!!

I stayed in several rooms throughout the hotel ( 916, 904, 906, and 810 ). 916 was by far the worst and it was torture trying to sleep. 904 was slightly better, but you could still hear the noise. 906 was fine and a great sleep was had. 810 (suite) was a great room, but you could still hear the noise.

The other bad point about the hotel is the vast amount of prostitutes that frequent the hotel lobby coming in and out of the night club and the hotel. This is certainly one sight I didn't expect to see in Abu Dhabi and in a hotel like this !!

There is no swimming pool at the hotel or roof top area to sunbathe, although there is decent gym located on the top floor.

The Internet connection worked fine in all of the rooms I stayed in, except for 810 (the suite). This was very frustrating and annoying and is not what you would expect when staying in a suite.

There is a restaurant at the top of the hotel which I had breakfast in most of the days I stayed. To be fair, this was OK, but the staff need to be more attentive instead of standing around talking to each other.

I also had an evening buffet meal at the restaurant which was a lot better and had far better service.

Overall, the hotel is clean and tidy and is ideal if staying for business and you are a deep sleeper, but if you are like me and a light sleeper, I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible to avoid the noise from the night clubs. Avoid room 916 at all costs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northseatiger1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarCapitalHotel, Management at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip and we appreciate your thoughtfulness of sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you found our rooms spacious that feature modernistic amenities. Our staff takes utmost care while maintaining the hygiene of the rooms and your kind appreciation for their efforts has been duly conveyed to them. Our hotel offers recreational facilities like gym, Sauna Cabins and Chinese Spa to pamper our discerning guests. The restaurants in our hotel offer international and national cuisines to satisfy the appetite of our patrons. We perused your review and regret the inconvenience caused during your stay due to noise. We shall work towards providing a more comfortable stay to our patrons. Also, we will investigate the internet concern highlighted by you at the soonest possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. It would be an honor for us to serve you again.

Best Regards
Management
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two nights in May, 2013 and had a very nice stay. I ordered from the restaurant each night and the quality of the food was very good. I found the staff to be very helpful and attentive. You have everything you need at the hotel including a night club that seemed very popular with lots of traffic going in and out. I stayed in a junior suite. The room was spacious and clean with a nice view of the bay in Abu Dhabi. I had a positive experience staying at the hotel and feel it was a great price for what I got in return.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgraded room and get a suite. The price is still good and the extra space you get is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarCapitalHotel, Management at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for checking in at Al Diar Capital Hotel and the wonderful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that were well satisfied.
Al Diar Capital Hotel is a 3 star budget hotel in Abu Dhabi that is well known for its distinguished services and relaxing atmosphere. Besides, our location is an extra plus to the property. Within easy reach of all the major attractions in Abu Dhabi, we provide our patrons with a comfortable base for exploring the city by foot and by far.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope that you will be back to join us again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Best Regards
Management
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel has one of the most famous night clubs in Abu Dhabi
Apart from that, there is nothing fancy about this hotel, rooms are OK, they charge for internet, and even charge for ice cubes ordered in the room

My high rating is due to its appropriate pricing (especially corporate rates) compared too other hotels in the city that are at the same level

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehab_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarCapitalHotel, Management at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with Al Diar Capital Hotel during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform. We take this opportunity to inform you that we are a three-star hotel in Abu Dhabi and endeavor to offer wholesome experience to our esteemed guests.

Ciro’s Pomodoro and Rock Bottom Café along with multi-cuisine restaurants in the premises of our property endeavors to add value to the stay of our distinguished guests. Our individually designed rooms offer top-notch facilities and modernistic amenities to satisfy the needs of business as well as leisure travelers.

Once again, thank you for your kind review. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Thanks and Regards,
Management
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The company I was doing work for picked this hotel. First impressions when I arrived after 10 hours of travelling were not good. My room was not ready and the female reception staff were not helpful - quite surly. The suite I was given however was really nice and the bed very comfortable. Sleep quality was not good as the music from the night club/bars went on until 3am each night which is not good if you are working long hours and need your rest. Also the fire alarms kep going off (this seems to have been a problem for 2 years looking at previous reviews). There were no apologies or noticess about testing of the alarms. I wonder what would happen in a real fire situation - as I'm sure no one would take any notice. The cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful so too were the people in the business centre. The 13th floor resturant had lovely views but the food was mediocre. The beauty salon was large with several male hairdressers and lots of female Phillipino staff hanging around going nothing - I had hoped to use the salon but it did not have a welcoming or comfortable feel. I was only at the hotel for 5 days so it was manageable - however I would not have chosen it for myself even though the location was ideal for walks along the Corniche.

Room Tip: Always try and get a room away from the noise - I was on the 6th floor and it really disturbed my sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarCapitalHotel, Management at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Kathryn L,

Thank you for your stay at Al Diar Capital Hotel Abu Dhabi. We appreciate you taking out time for this feedback.
Al Diar is a 3-star hotel in Abu Dhabi and is known for its hospitality and pleasing staff. However, I would like to extend sincere apologies on behalf of the staff and management of the hotel for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We make an all out effort to make sure our patrons have a comfortable stay. However, the concerns highlighted by you will be investigated you appropriate action will be taken to amend them.
We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip.

Thanks and Regards,
Management
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Good rooms, helpful staff, BUT if you are jettlagged, be advised that the building across the street is being demolished. The demo crew are determined to break the building into small bits of concrete and to drop every bit into a steel pipe, and let it clang and rattle all the way to the steel receiver. If you have a city side room, you will not be able to get any sleep after 7 am.
Ok,, that is not the hotels fault.
On the other hand.. at this hotel,, breakfast is greatly overcharged. 75dhrs. or about $20 for a minimal breakfast. This is ridicules.
And for the last issue.. the internet, does not work.. I stayed in room 1016, near the lift, and the internet, well... I just does not work. In fact, there were guests hanging out in the corridor, trying to get internet connection so that they could book a different hotel.
It is amazing to me, that the GM would allow this hotel to have such bad internet service. It is an add on, you have to pay for it,, and then, it just does not work.
It is NOT ACCEPTABLE for a business hotel, and if Capital is not a business hotel, then just what is it? There is no swimming pool.
During my stay, there was no music from Rock Bottom because of Ramadan,, but if you are going to stay here, get a room high level, as far from the elevators as possible, or the pounding from the bar is enough to wake the dead.

Room Tip: get a room as high of floor as possible, and then away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald Dougla... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDiarCapitalHotel, Management at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Al Diar Capital Hotel and for taking out time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful and rooms praiseworthy. We assure to offer one-of-a-kind stay at Al Diar Capital Hotel to meet every need of guests. Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi’s business district, we are a preferred choice among travelers. The most popular shopping malls of the city are in proximity to our property that makes for a prefect stay. Our personalized services and quietly reassuring atmosphere make us a preferred business hotel in the city.

Our restaurants serve an excellent selection of authentic cuisine along with live entertainment and music that make for a unique dining experience. Our team strives to serve guests with utmost hospitality to make the stay comfortable however regret the discomfort caused to you. The concerns highlighted by you have been noted by us and would be investigated to make changes, as applicable. Your feedback is highly important that enable us to enhance our services.

We look forward to serve you again and promise to provide you better stay next time you check in with us.

Regards,
Management
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#94 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
79 reviews
6.0 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#78 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#108 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Capital Hotel

Property: Al Diar Capital Hotel
Address: Al Diar Capital Hotel Al Meena St | P.O. Box 73837, Abu Dhabi 73837, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Diar Capital Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Diar Capital Hotel is located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's business district and is close to the most popular shopping malls in the city. The hotel is also in close proximity to several city attractions. It is just a short walk from Corniche (the local picturesque beach), 35 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Center and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit and the Ferrari World. Whether it's business, pleasure or long term abode, Al Diar Capital Hotel has something for everyone. There are plenty of ways to stay fit or unwind too with the hotel's gymnasium, spa, beauty salon, sauna cabins and aerobics studio. For the business traveler the hotel has a fully equipped work station with a host of facilities such as unlimited high speed internet, faxing & photocopying and other secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Diar Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing