We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel attached to the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Budget hotel attached to the airport!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Really well located hotel right next to terminal 3 of Abu Dahbi International Airport. There's a connecting corridor from the airport to the hotel, so you don't have to step outside into the desert heat.

Rooms are lovely and comfortable. There's a rooftop swimming pool. Backpackers should steer clear of the restaurant and instead head back to the airport corridor which has several takeaways. I've just eaten at the Iranian takeaway next to the McDobalds there and the food was half the prices compared to the restaurant in the hotel, and really good.

Staff here are very attentive. I've got a sore throat so Jerry on reception called the hospital, arranged for me to see a doctor, and then sorted out a taxi for me. What impressed me was that he then rang later to check I was OK. Good attention to detail.

This place would suit the budget traveller coming to Abu Dhabi and wanting to visit Ferrari World (which I've also reviewed today) and Yas Waterpark, which I'm off to in a few days. The Solar City is also close by, which I plan to visit.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong really, IMHO :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brummiesnorkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    654
    122
    23
    16
See reviews for
491
535
385
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballongford Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Sydney. The staff were fantastic, the hotel easy to locate and within walking distance of the terminal. The swimming pool was an added bonus. Had dinner and booked for breakfat, what a reasonable price. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawsonmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We decided to break the trip from Frankfurt back to Australia with an overnight at Abu Dhabi.Based on flight times we didn't want to go into the city[we stayed in the City at Jumeriah on the way out].
The Premier Inn was ideal, easily accessed from the terminal via an airconditioned shopping arcade.
There are food shops are in the arcade, and the Hotels Restaurant was good for service and food.
The room was good, well priced,quiet,and reception staff smiling and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great service and a great place for quick stop over to catchup on some much needed sleep and use of amenities when travelling.
We had a great sleep in between flights, highly recommended extremely quiet hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great modern property right next to the Terminal Building. Covered walkway keeps you out of the Gulf heat accessing the building.
Taxi driver easily found the property and checked in just after 10pm. Got to the room and it was warm as the a/c was switched off. Switched it on and got ready for bed as we were leaving at 4.30am. Hardly slept as the temp only lowered from 26C to 24C minimum. In addition there must have been a loose drain cover in the car park as every time a car went over there was a bang.
Positives were the room size was great for 2 adults and 2 children. The room also had a fridge and complimentary water. Hotel public areas and room spotless and such a pity the stay was spoiled by the noise and room temperature. Would stay again if these issues were solved. Great that Gulf Premier Inn's have a swimming pool!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a very nice hotel that would be notable even at twice the price. The room was very modern, clean, and quiet, with all the amenities you would want. The breakfast buffet was great and all staff were friendly and helpful. And nothing can beat its convenience for a long layover at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunno4ScreenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

You'd nevr CHOOSE this as a place to linger more than a few hours between flights, but as a stopover it's fine. A short walk from the termnal buildings, quick check-in, quick shower and you're asleep for a precious few hours. I can't imagine that anything of historical or romanitc importance has happened here, but that's not what it's for. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.7 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
3.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
3.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel
Address: Abu Dhabi International Airport | Opposite Terminals 1 & 3, Next to Skypark multi storey car park, Abu Dhabi 95219, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport is directly accessible after Arrivals Passport Control via the air conditioned Skypark walkway in Terminals 1&3. The hotel features free Wi-Fi in all areas, stunning views from the roof-top swimming pool, a fully equipped gym, bar, a-la carte restaurant, evening Room Service and a 24hr Costa Coffee outlet. All bedrooms have a flat screen TV, individually adjustable air conditioning, a mini cooler, tea & coffee making facilities, work area and en-suite bathrooms with a bathtub and overhead shower. Early check-in is available subject a supplement and availability on arrival. The hotel provides a complimentary drop off shuttle service to all the main attractions including Yas Island for Ferrari World; Yas Mall, Waterworld and the public beach plus Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque and the beautiful Corniche area. The hotel is located just a 25 minute drive from central Abu Dhabi and on-site parking is free of charge to all guests. If you are arriving by air - Please check your visa requirements for the UAE as access to the hotel can only be gained after clearing immigration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing