We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed with my husband for just a night at the Premier Inn in Abu Dhabi airport while connecting back home from a trip.

The hotel is brand new, very easy to locate (you do not need to get out of the airport). It has a welcoming and cheerful atmosphere that makes you feel welcome immediately. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was beyond my expectations (especially for what we have paid). It had flat screen T.V and tea/ coffee facilities with complimentary water (2 small bottles).

It's the best place to overnight if you have to wait long for a connection at Abu Dhabi airport!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUKINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyn D, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Mrs. Loukina,

Thank you for taking time to write your good comments to our hotel.I m glad that your happy with service facilities and friendliness of our Team.

We are looking forward to see you and your husband in the near future.

Best Regards,
Emilyn Dela Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,985 - 1,991 of 2,416 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

very clean hotel with very very clean swimmingpool (often checked ph) walking distance from airport (about 3 minutes) nearby mc donalds and foodcourt, buffet restaurant in hotel is excellent and value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKL1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyn D, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Mr.MKL1973,

Thank you for sharing your kind review about your recent stay with us . We are all very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Property.

Best Regards,
Emilyn Dela Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

After a 4 hour delay in Heathrow, we were informed that our connecting flight had been cancelled and we had to wait 9 hours for another one. In the meantime we would be chauffeured to a hotel. We waited for half an hour before we ascertained that the Hotel was a mere 200metres away so we walked. Not a happy start and it was not going to get any better. The food ticket was applicable to the buffet only and what a wretched selection it offered. I know the timing was between breakfast and lunch but my friend and I expected much better than this. Only two of the five hotel business centre computers were working and there was no working printer. With a need to advise our late arrival to our Bangkok hotel and to arrange a replacement flight out of Bangkok, all I could achieve was an email to the hotel which they have subsequently denied having ever received. No bouquets to Premier Inn for all this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Gary P,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant journey to the UAE and that the Airlines added some distress to your experience. As you mentioned on your review Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport location is very convenient for travellers who are left to wait at the airport, being only walking distance to the Terminals and no need for transportations. I am surprised to read that you did not get clear directions from the Airport right away, as all of the Airport staff is aware of our location.
We appreciate your feedback about the buffet and I have shared it with the Restaurant Management Team.
We have 4 computers in our business centre, and those are regularly checked by our team; we were only aware of a breakage of our printer. Unfortunately some IT issues take longer than what we could hope for to be solved, but our 24h reception team is always available for our guests and they will be able to assist them with printing and emailing if necessary.
I would be grateful if you could contact me to discuss further your experience with the hotel service and facilities, in order for me to have a better understanding of the rating you decided to score the hotel with and how the hotel failed in providing you with a satisfactory experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me at adia@mena.premierinn.com. Your feedback is very important to us. I look forward to hearing back from you. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A very pleasant experience! Service was excellent and helpful. Comfortable and clean room. Food was delicious! Thanks for making my stay an enjoyable experience and I would like to visit again on my next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relffa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Relffa S,
Thank you for finding the time to write about our hotel and thank you for the 5 star feedback! I was thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, the team enjoy reading online reviews and it is rewarding and motivating when our guests leave such fantastic reviews! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for choosing Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We decided to book the hotel due to an overnight stopover on our way back from South Africa. The hotel is in a great location and is linked to the airport terminal building. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The room was clean and modern and also excellent value. We had dinner in the restaurant which was tasty and well presented. We also had breakfast the following morning which was good value and a wide choice of items on the buffet. Service was excellent in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
We would definitely recommend the hotel, our experience far exceeded what we had expected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAash911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyn D, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Mr.SAash911,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport.

It was most enjoyable to read your review as it evoked a sincere delight from your side of this unique experience you had. We feel praised by your compliments of pretty much every aspect in the hotel; be it the quality of the food in Nuevo restaurant and the care and attention given to you by all our team members.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Best Regards,
Emilyn Dela Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The room is very cozy,very clean smell fresh and staff are smiling, friendly,accommodating and accessible for any type of transportation. Food served are the best ever. like best the ambiance,. Excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adellesanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyn D, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Adellasanz,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and thanking you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad that our facilities met your expectations and that you had wonderful food and beverage experiences in our restaurants.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Premier Inn Abu dhabi International Airport hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Emilyn Dela Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The staff is very kind, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the swimming pool is not very big but is nice and there's a good jacuzzi. it's next to the airport so it's very comfortable if you travel early in the morning or late in the night. good quality/price ratio

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyn D, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Paola M,

I was pleased to read your comments, mentioning your satisfaction about your stay, and the facilities of our hotel and the kindness of our team during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Emilyn Dela Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
12.7 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
8.1 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#64 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
17.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel

Address: Abu Dhabi International Airport | Opposite Terminals 1 & 3, Next to Skypark multi storey car park, Abu Dhabi 95219, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $77 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport is directly accessible after Arrivals Passport Control via the air conditioned Skypark walkway in Terminals 1&3. The hotel features free Wi-Fi in all areas, stunning views from the roof-top swimming pool, a fully equipped gym, bar, a-la carte restaurant, evening Room Service and a 24hr Costa Coffee outlet. All bedrooms have a flat screen TV, individually adjustable air conditioning, a mini cooler, tea & coffee making facilities, work area and en-suite bathrooms with a bathtub and overhead shower. Early check-in is available subject a supplement and availability on arrival. The hotel provides a complimentary drop off shuttle service to all the main attractions including Yas Island for Ferrari World; Yas Mall, Waterworld and the public beach plus Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque and the beautiful Corniche area. The hotel is located just a 25 minute drive from central Abu Dhabi and on-site parking is free of charge to all guests. If you are arriving by air - Please check your visa requirements for the UAE as access to the hotel can only be gained after clearing immigration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing