We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!!!”
Review of AQUA

AQUA
Ranked #80 of 2,237 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Aqua is a casual setting for relaxed dining with friends and family. Each morning, the restaurant begins with an imaginative buffet breakfast served from a live interactive show kitchen. During lunchtime Aqua Chef Francisco Sanabria prepares a selection of dishes from the world including Aqua's delicious pizza and pastas as well as Mediterranean dishes and Biryanis. Come sunset, Aqua continues on a distinctly International path with an extensive menu and interactive show kitchen. For outdoor lovers, al fresco dining can also be enjoyed on the waterfront terrace. Every Friday, the restaurant offers a lively artisan brunch complete with Rosebuds brunch for the little ones.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

really enjoyed the lunch at Aqua. Light yet filling and not too extravgant buffet. Went there with one of my clients. enjoyed the pasta and lamb shank.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at AQUA, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you Dan for your great comment!
We hope to see you and your clients again very soon at AQUA.

Kind Regards,
Filipa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

First of all me and partner are a bit sceptic to be back to Rosewood. Mostly because last time we went to Glo,the hostess rejected us because we not too "elegant" even though we've been there couple of times with casual dresscode with rude manner.
But last friday we give it another try for the brunch and its worth.

Lovely brunch with great view. And warm welcome from the staff,finally.Selection of foods are not wide but its been presented good. Nice garnish and details in each items.
Love the spanish section,with live foie grass station even the paella,tortilla omellete,and baked oyster.
Good selection from arabic,carving section,italian fresh pasta,and nice small indian section.
Sushi also not disappointed and the chef always ready to suggest something which is good additional point.

Last its always good to have lots of option for dessert and Aqua provide it with couple choices of live stations.souffle,crepes,churros,and ice cream are wonderful.
And its not break your wallet either,we just spent around €90 for non alcoholic package for two.

Thank ling06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at AQUA, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Ling,

Thank you for coming back and giving our brunch a try. It was a lovely comment and we have shared it with our Aqua team.

We hope to see you soon again at Aqua!
Warm Regards,
Filipa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

After a long maze to get there it was well worth it. Great atmosphere. The food enticing. They had oysters on the half shell. And being from Boston I had to try. They were comparable The menue has a lot to offer and their wine selection is great.

1  Thank ann v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at AQUA, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Ann,

Thank you for the lovely comment on Aqua.

Come back soon!
Filipa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Food was great and the Ricotta - Chocolate cake was even better! Glo Bar is right next to the restaurant and the music and crowd create a great vibe!

1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at AQUA, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Angie,

We really appreciate your great feedback and hope to see you very soon at Aqua!

Best Regards,
Filipa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

At the first step, I am amaze with the buffet selection untill I found the sushi station. First seen I am doubt about it, how good they can make the sushi. And then I realised, the sushi station is a PLUS to doing friday brunch in this restaurant - fresh and tasty.!! I fact, They let you to order the full portion of sushi - that's what I like. I gave a big shout on it.

1  Thank aditya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at AQUA, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Aditya,

Its great to see you enjoyed our Friday brunch and the sushi station!
We would like to share with you that we are currently celebrating our 1 year anniversary and during the month of May our Friday brunch is at a special price of AED501++ for two people with house beverages included!

See you soon,
Filipa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AQUA also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to AQUA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing