We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emirates opulence”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed in the Khaleej Deluxe Suite, just truly amazing...sheer luxury. Nowhere can top this hotel, the setting, the sheer size of hotel, the service and of course my favourite restaurant Hakkasan....just got to experience the whole package!

Room Tip: Suite room number 308
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 3,384 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really over the top.we stayed unfortunatelly only for 3 nights but we are wishing allready coming back.The palace is gorgeous,clean,elegant and it is something that impress anyone even if you have allready experience in luxury hotels.But except of all this i must admit that for us the hotel was nicer at all cause of one person,Ani Gnafakis guest relations junior manager.She made us from the first till the last moment feel like home,helped us in everything.She is very proffesional and very well trained.i believe is an honour of a bussiness to have this type of employments.We really thanks her fir everything.There was nothing that she refused or that she was not tru to help us.except from that breakfast,hakkasan.shayad the afternoon tea everything is luxury and perfect.we are allready making plans for next visit and next meeting with Ani.
Thanks for all.There is no
Other place in abu dhabi.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank savvas189449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this amazing hotel, we'll palace is more likely. The service from the day I came to the day I checked out, personal butlers the delicious dates they served at the reception area to the luxurious amenities they have in the room. I can go on and on.moreover the ambience of the palace was heavenly. I recommend this beautiful property for everyone individual or families.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nawangchowdhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Architectural stunning hotel. Your shoes may wear out walking around it but this a most beautiful hotel. With age it is maturing. The service has settled down and is quite exceptional. Food is excellent. Staff consistently up there with the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Arrived in the evening.

The bad: I called in advance for a non-smoking room but when I went to check in they had me in smoking room. After some work was changed appropriately. Ordered a simple room service order and they brought only half the order and charged me for the whole thing. I also found cigarette butts behind my bed in my non-smoking room. Called for the room to be made up at certain times and it never happened when I requested.

The good: Nice gym, comfortable bed, nice sized room, nice breakfast buffet but really this hotel is huge and it takes forever to get anywhere especially if room is at the end of one of the wings.
Nice beach, interesting camels to take a short ride or some pictures. Nice swimming pool. The meeting facilities very large but not the best acoustics. Very nice spa with very nice options

Overall a very impressive building that has many facilities. Needs some help with some customer service basics.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikegol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It's absolutely huge and for my taste much,much too flashy and glitzy. To find my friend in the lobby we actually had to phone each other. It must be the largest lobby in the world. But at tea you are offered a "book" of tea choices and perhaps 6 different types of sugars. Rooms are comfortable with lovely views of the Gulf, but the service is slow, probably due to the size of the place.

The hotel covers a large area and beach. Good for a resort holiday, but you won't see much of Abu Dhabi from here.

Room Tip: The opulence of the suites are a bit OTT. But they do have fabulous views of the Gulf and amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at the Emirates palace for just two nights. On arrival we were 3 hours earlier than check in time, however we were able to check in anyway. They also upgraded us from the Coral suite which we had paid for to the Diamond suite with a sea view which was beautiful.
We could not beleave our eyes at the share beauty of this place. Everything was done to perfection, Staff were more than helpful.
We loved everything about our stay there and will definatley be back to treat ourselves to some luxurious relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,271 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,170 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $423 - $1,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing