We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury stay”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

if you are looking for luxury and excellent service in the UAE then look no further as the Emirates Palace is the hotel to stay at.
the service is excellent and i would give this hotel a 7 star as i have travelled and stayed in 5 star hotels around the world but this hotel really surprised me.
when you check inn you are escorted by the hotels ambassador who will escort you to your room, the restuarants are fabulous and the most amazing thing is this hotel has an atm that you can by gold coins or biscuits using your credit card, this is amazing. the pool and private beach is being cleaned daily to ensure safty of the guests.
can you imagine gold paper around the reception area and as for the bakery you can practicaly eat, drink gold as everything has edible gold paper on there cakes, pastries as well as there beverages.

Room Tip: if it is within your budget i would recomend a suite or you can settle for a standard room depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0gi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,495 - 1,501 of 3,513 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

What to say ? The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The most beautiful corridors, the most beautiful workers costumes. These workers do their best to make your stay as perfect as possible, always with a smile. We just come back from a one week stay. We've been there for one night last year and we liked it so much that we decided to come back for one week this year. We arrived early in the morning but even if the room was not ready then, the receptionnist kindly invite us to use the pools (they are the best pools in the world ! Lazy river, jacuzzi, hamacs in water, water slides) and have breakfast. Every day we had breakfast and dinner at "vendome" restaurant and never have been disappointed with food and service. Sara who was in charge of housekeeping for us (room 3116) was very kind. Our son makes a friend (hello Sam !), played football, used kayak,, etc.. We travel a lot and live close to an european palace (royal hotel in Evian) so we know about five stars hotels. We can say that Emirates Palace is one of the best in the world. Special thanks to Mr Alain Ricci, Food and Beverage manager. We spoke with him one morning and since this day he made everything to make us feel as very special guests even if we were "regular customers". That' s the Palace attitude. Let the client feel as he' is the most important one at the moment in the hotel. The only think I didn(t like ? Shampoos and other products are not the best i found in hôtels (Brand unknown). The ones we had in Park Hyatt Saadiyat were much better for exemple (Brand "Le Labo"). But of course, this is just a little détail and the global feeling is still "Why do we have to leave and come back home !!"

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucho74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left.... was sheer luxury!
The beach was secluded and nice and quiet and the pool area was nice. The pool had a lazy river and two water slides - which was alot of fun and more than you get at a standard hotel!

It felt amazing to be staying at a hotel that was an actual tourist sight on the open tour bus!!

The restaurants were fantastic and the food was good. Hakkassan is a must even for vegetarians there was plenty of choice on the menu. Very trendy too.

We had access to the palace lounge and although it was nice and quiet, the service was very very slow. We sometimes waited for 30mins for a drink that we ordered...but we later discovered that this was because the poor staff were having to bring all our food/drinks from the main hotel restaurant which was located a fair distance away - due to the sheer size of the palace naturally it would take them a long time!!

All the staff were really friendly and made our stay fabulous!!

From the welcome rose when we entered the hotel to the delicious watermelon juices, the amazing ramadan tent and grand gardens it was all amazing!!!

The only problem we encountered was that the hotel had originally agreed to let us have a late check out as our flight was not until midnight, and then on the day they said it would not be possible...after a few phonecalls they finally agreed to let us have 2 out of the three rooms we had booked.

I would recommend this palace as a place to stay if you want to relax in a very exclusive place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HimatKAR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Not the best I was very impressed about the inside and the palace huge rooms suites are huge huge pool lots of water slides amazing amazing amazing some stuff are terribal like value and the beds are rock hard

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

As an Abu Dhabi resident we have long planned to stay at emirates palace. Check in was excellent we felt very pampered, loved the coin key, our butler introduced himself on arrival and helped at every turn. The rooms are nice but not much better to other UAE hotels for the price.... The sweetener was 3 hours complimentary cocktails at the beach bar :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel and a landmark of Abu Dhabi. We loved the over the top architecture, outstanding facilities and great service.

Our room was well sized and elegantly furnished. Nothing much to complain about except that I would have liked a slightly harder bed.

The hotel's facilities are extraordinary and its main selling point - two massive pool areas, many restaurants, well equiped gym, direct access to the beach, etc. etc. The hotel has 400 rooms but given its size and the number of leisure options, it felt quite empty (which was great) despite being at full occupancy.

We used both pool areas extensively. One (on the west side of the hotel) caters to children and families and has a couple of great water slides as well as a waterfall. The other pool area is more adult with a swim-up bar and many jacuzzis. Both were outstanding.

We ate at the beach barbeque restuarant as well as the Italian restaurant, both of which were excellent. The buffet restaurant (Le Vendome) was less impressive though still perfectly acceptable. Room service was good, and we had the best hummus of our trip at this hotel.

Service was great and very efficient throughout our stay, particularly our welcome and check-in.

Would be delighted to return to this hotel and would recommend it to others unhesitatingly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

First look when you drive in through the main entrance, it is a massive with grand reception. I spent there 3 nights on short break and this place is quite impressive. Excellent kids pool with two different water slides and a lazy river, this will keep your kids busy for many hours. A nice add on is the free bikes and you can do your morning bike exercise parallel to the beach - 1.3KM stretch. Very friendly & helpful staff, in fact some of the most helpful staff I've come across. They go beyond their way to assist you. The restaurants are impressive but few of them could be bit overpriced.
I would have given 5 stars but there are few things which I think this hotel could look in :
Security near the entrance to the room : Each time you get in or out of the room, security guard would keep checking if you are staying in the hotel (even after the same guard has seen you 3-4 time within the same hour. I understand and fully appreciate the security for the guests, but then hotel of this size can easily create electronic access for the guest - swipe your room key and get in. Second point is because of the massive size of the hotel, you tend to get lost quite easily. Hotel reception is on 4th floor but rooms could be anywhere between 1st to 5th floors. The signage around the hotel is quite discreet, hence as a suggestion if there is a smart app which could serve as both indoor navigation & also could work as hotline for guest / butler service or booking any other hotel services.
But worth the stay and recommended ! Please keep up the excellent attitude - Hotel staff !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,358 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,248 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $401 - $1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing