We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel to visit”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The place is amazing with great view. I went there with my family and it was great enough to relax.
The view from back of the hotel is also good. You can see the sea by sitting at a chair in a open air restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donghoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 3,569 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

This property is without a shadow of doubt "In a class of its own". Well travelled and have stayed in various luxury properties, however none come close to this place. From entering the road towards the emirates palace through to the moment you arrive to your room, the decor breath taking and the service like no other.... It is hard to explain this property as few words are out there covering everything that comes with this property"breathtaking".

Had four rooms in this property from Coral through to Kaleej Suit and again excellent in every single way, budget dependent in would recommend any room in this hotel....Those on a lower budget the Coral Room is larger than any hotel room you will ever stay in and the decor is simply perfect....

Restaurants, so many to choose from, had the breakfast buffet, which was good, could be better but it is good, had the Italian and the Fish was mouthwatering and finally the arabic which again was perfect.... The service in this property is very different.... no complaints...

Spa---Simple brilliant...

Recommend this property....

Room Tip: Take any room in this property....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L4-Doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from the Emirates Palace and I had to write to let everyone know that this hotel is the last word in luxury. From the minute you drive up the huge winding driveway lined with beautifully trimmed trees, you enter a magical world. The doors open, people know your name as you are expected, ushered into the reception area, to be met with gold and marble all around you. Our check in lady, gave us wet towels, a beautiful red rose and sprayed us with perfume , this was just waiting to be checked in at reception. We were then escorted to our room, which we were given an upgrade. On our arrival to our room, we were met with our butler Rachid, who could not have been more helpful, he explained all the electrical equipment in the room, bathroom, mini bar, television, there are four complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar . The room was breathtaking, bed was enormous, carpets luxurious, everything was immaculate, the staff all have their different uniforms which are immaculate, , everyone was so friendly and helpful and seemed to know exactly who we were. As the hotel is one Kilometre from each end, we got lost several times, just trying to find breakfast, only to be rescued by our butler who got us there with ease. The pool was extremely pleasant and no rush for the sun beds, you can pick where you would like to sit, towels are supplied and placed on your sun bed for you. Waiters are on hand all the time to serve you with drinks or pool snacks. A pleasant way to spend an hour or two is at the pool bar.There are two camels and they take you along the front of the beach, these are complimentary as with the water toys, canoes, etc. There is a small charge is you wish to try wake boarding or water ski-ing. The beach is raked every morning, sand is white and water was 38 degrees, ( similar to a hot bath ) with beautiful white sand.There is a pool table, table tennis, chess available at no cost and there were not queues for any of these facilities. ( possibly due to the time of the year ) There are many different restaurants and the only down side was the food was not as good as I had expected.
There was a great deal of choice, but not as tasty as the previous hotel we stayed in. The champagne bar has a lovely feel to it and again sitting watching the world go by in surrounding such as the Emirates is no hardship. The rooms are immaculate and seem to be cleaned by imaginary people as you never see anyone doing anything, things just seem to happen as if by magic. Security is extremely tight at the hotel, but again all staff are extremely helpful with any queries or directions you may have. Check out was painless, drinks are expensive but you only get what you pay for and this hotel is definitely the last word in luxury. We will most definitely return to the Emirates Palace. Worth taking note, we flew into Dubai airport for flight time convenience, this took one and a half hours to reach the Emirates Palace, has we flown into Abu Dhabi the trip would have taken half an hour.

Room Tip: We were located on the third floor at the west wing, this gave us a view of the pool and beach area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Share the experience as the Emirates do. Magnificent. Splendid. Bursting with space and richness. Just excellent. The most expensive hotel ever build in the world. The room is fantastic. The breakfast is fantastic. The amenities are fantastic. The staff is fantastic. The pool, private beach and Camel rides are fantastic. You will feel as a royalty. The entrance, lobby, walkways are similar to Las Vegas Caesar Palace. Enjoy the moving water swimming pool and in the evening, have some coffee with Bedouins on site to show their hospitality and have a Camel ride.
You can take a taxi (very cheap) to Marina, shop till you drop (but be aware, it is expansive), watch a movie there, or enjoy Ice ring and on the way out buy some essentials in Carrefour (very cheap). You can also catch a nice bus to Dubai in the morning a return back in the evening.
If you are into gold, there is even gold coin dispensing machine...
Phenomenal experience. But if you got AUD20,000 to spend per one night, they will accommodate your wish too.
Nothing more to add, we got our room online for AUD 600.00 and it was money well spent.
Enjoy your stay, whatever your budget is. The grounds are so wast, they will lend you a bicycle to ride around.
Once in the life time treat, do it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are, perfect, as you would expect from Emirates palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Undisputedly !!!! The most luxurious hotel in my portfolio of places I use for my holidays and relaxation. Everything here is worth the money, in fact, considering the top top top quality service, food, accomodation etc., where you can not only see ... but literally eat !!! the gold, it is very cheap. Once you experience this hotel, you will not consider anything else and will keep comming back as I do. THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST of THE BEST !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PragueDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The butler service made it very easy and efficient to get the best out of the hotel. There was always a butler making all bookings to the amenities of the hotel. Excellent. The setting and the entire ambiance of the hotel is really beautiful. It is relaxing. I will definitely return here and recommend it to all my friends

Room Tip: A room overlooking the sea in the west wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muheeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary at The Emirates Palace and we had a fantastic time! I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to feel like a King or Queen.

The rooms are richly decorated with all amenities including a butler! They have a Gold Vending Machine in the lobby where you can buy gold bars based on the price of gold.

We had dinner in LeVendome which offers an international buffet with a variety of food. We also decided to spend New Years' Eve here too and were seated on the balcony overlooking the Corniche and the fireworks!

A must see if you visit Abu Dhabi! You can dine, stay and take a tour of the palace - all worth your time and money!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esquirelady2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,415 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,102 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $406 - $871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing