We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle Eastern Oppulance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #10 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern Oppulance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for 1 night only just to experience. Everything is over the top, and the public spaces are simply huge to the point of easily getting lost. Staff not overly helpful, but doesn't stop me recommending as a once in a lifetime experience to see how the other half live!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JW007220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,330
    424
    160
    66
    72
See reviews for
829
1,282
107
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Upon arrival we were made extremely welcome, arabian tea, cool towels and flowers for the ladies. We were then escorted to our room, which is necessary as the hotel is huge, so much so that at times you feel you are the only guests.

The standard of the hotel is impressive, attention to detail second to none and the food (in any of the restaurants) perfect.

Rooms are a very good size, bathrooms wonderful and maid service impeccable, i.e clean sheets every day, copious bottles of water, fresh fruit and newspapers.

We've been fortunate enough to stay in some lovely hotels around the world and this is amongst the best.

We also indulged in the Spa - expensive but worth it!

Tip: Hakkasan restaurant for Chinese, BBQ Al Qasar for beach dining

Room Tip: Evening sun room overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ad1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at the palace and it continues to amaze us more every time we go there. It was our honeymoon and we let the staff know in an email ahead of time (only by one day though) and they managed to make it very special and romantic for us. They put roses in a heart shaped box for us on our bed. They continued to make our stay wonderful. Everywhere in the hotel the staff were so nice and helpful. They treat everyone like royalty. The rooms are huge with a huge tv, a really comfortable bed, a bath big enough to want to stay in there for hours, and a beautiful balcony. If you don't want to spend the extra money just to have a view of the ocean then get the coral room for the cheapest. The only difference in the coral, pearl, and diamond rooms are their views and nothing else. You have a butler that his helpful when wanting to have more pillows in the room or rent a DVD. The pools are amazing and they have a lazy river with flowers all around it. The drinks outside are strong enough and sooo tasty! This hotel is a must do if you come to Abu Dhabi

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LindsayJo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Upon arrival, we had to wait for at least half an hour to get a room, in the evening, with nobody else around. Then they confiscated the wine they were happy to sell at the airport. Hotel regulations! Would be nice to have those on your booking confirmation. Overall it was all a pretty subdued atmosphere, they are all about rules and regulations.
The hotel is huge, with great pool areas and a nice beach. We preferred to eat on our balcony, and the food was very good. We even managed to get back our wine to enjoy with it.
Anyway, for holidays I would prefer Dubai, which has a slightly more relaxed style.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Germantraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

From our arrival to our departure - we were made to feel like we were the only guests that mattered!!! Every whim is catered for. We were pampered from beginning to end. Staff are incredibly well trained - they all knew everything - all expectations are surpassed easily! We had to drag ourselves from the luxurious bedroom - beautiful views from the balcony, luxurious bath tub, linen that felt like a gentle massage all night long! The food was delectable, have never tasted such quality anywhere else. Loved the decor, very clever lighting. Enjoyed walking down the long, long corridors after our meals....it was like being in a different gallery every time (we used different routs back to our room!) You must experience it to believe it - then you too will feel inadequate describing the experience!!!

Room Tip: Face the ocean overlooking the pool on the Eastern side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jintyjoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I visited the Emirates Palace in mid March, 2013. It is definitely a must to visit if you travel to the Middle East. From outside, the Palace looks like an ancient Oriental fortress with beautiful amazing flowery gardens. The service since you arrive to the entrance is great, people of many nationalities smiling along the way and they have to guide you to the lobby and to your room l because you might get lost in such a gigantic and luxurious place. Our room was beautiful we chose over 3 higher categories than standard, beautiful view to the blue sea and to the inside gardens. Very comfortable beds and soft bed sheets typical of Kempinski. The toilet was great! comfortable spacious. I was surprised by the quantity of birds singing and appearing at our balcony, it was nice. My favorite place to start the day was breakfast, my compliments to the Food and Beverage department as well as chef for such an amazing and great variety of choices. The most international, well prepared and presented breakfast I have ever experienced in a hotel. The beach and sea were very nice and clean all the staff was friendly and kind, looking forward to return again very soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alemuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Emirates Palace for a couple of nights in an gorgeous suite, very roomy, sophisticated and well decorated with a fantastic ocean view. No word can describe how amazing this place is. The staff was fantastic, they knew how to make us feel comfortable from the 1st second we entered the hotel specially Dipak Kumar Das, in the butler department, who was always so nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at the Palace. Food was delicious! All together, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.5 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
8.6 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing