We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #71 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed April 25, 2013

An ideal hotel for a business traveler. The hotel is clean, the rooms are neat and the staff are excellent especially the front office staff. Ask for Zakhari and he will do his best make your stay comfortable, The hotel is 10 minutes away from the airport by car Absolute value for money and would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Regards
Evlyn

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cryerevlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 237 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Abu dhabi and i was overwhelmed by the warm welcome of the staff, and the room is so so nice.Though it is almost 45 minute to Marina mall and metered cab are available by the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina11Lagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have just returned from a short break at the Mafraq.This hotel claims to be 4-star, but I would say 3-star is nearer the mark.

It has obviously been refurbished, but is not luxurious, although the level of cleanliness was good and the staff friendly. The bedroom was fine although the bed was a bit hard. There was a very small balcony overlooking the carpark, which was not very clean and really was uninviting. The bathroom was very small with a perpetual leak of water from the toilet.

Breakfast was ok but I had to ask for coffee on every morning of my stay, although the restaurant was not that busy. Being offered a second cup did not seem to be an option ( although there was tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom - with limited milk!). In the evening food was not hot in the buffet. Whilst the pub was ok, it was very smoky. A further eating venue was out of action.

There was a smallish pool outside, but sunloungers were not very comfortable. It was rather a featureless hotel and was on the outskirts of Abu Dhabi, which made travel into the capital difficult, although there was a shuttle bus to a beach (which I did not try).

On the whole, this hotel was fine for a limited stay or as a business hotel, where people are not spending a long time there - but don't expect too many luxuries!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool seem to have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroleRasAlKhaimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just spent 3 nights in the hotel. Very clean, nicely furnished and the staff were helpful and friendly.

The menu was limited, buffet evening meal was not particularly hot. The waiter in the morning managed only one cup of coffee so could have been a bit more attentive. When I stayed, the Burlington Grill was out of action (maintenance), but the menu in the pub was extended as a result. Smokers in the bar detracted from the meal, but there are tables under the air-conditioning vents.

Limited choice of channels on the television.

As has been pointed out, the hotel is quite remote, so going for a meal somewhere else is not really realistic. Good choice for business user on a limited stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAKman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at the Mafraq Hotel in Al Mafraq in the UAE and I could not be more pleased with the level of service that was provided by the staff. All the people here were very friendly. The hotel resturant was very good just the meal selection was limited and a bit over priced, but tasty. The amount for the room was on par with what most rooms in Abu Dhabi are however do not be fooled by the fact it says it is in Abu Dhabi. It is a 30 minute car ride out from the city center so if you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the big city this is the place to do it. You can sit back by the pool and just forget about everything. It is close to the airport so expect to hear some air traffic but not much at all. it is about a 10 minute cab ride to the nearest mall if you wish to do some shopping and it is quite large as well. Both the mall and the hotel have wifi for those who wish it and who are we kidding we all wish it. The hotel has wifi not only in your rooms but an excellent strength even by the pool side.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Wenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at the Mafraq Hotel whilst on business in Abu Dhabi. I would say that for anyone wishing to stay in a smart, clean hotel with a good standard of customer care, this would be a very good option. The room was well furnished with a nice little balcony overlooking the pool area and was clean and had good tea / coffee making facilities (not always to be found...). There were a couple of different options, an a la carte / grill restaurant and a buffet which I frequented. The buffet had a good, basic choice of dishes. The location of this hotel makes it ideal for those wishing to have good transport connections - main roads, proximity to airport - someone on a business trip. However it is a little way outside of the city in the middle of a ring road so this may not be the first choice family holiday destination.

Room Tip: If you have a room facing the pool, you can at times expect a little noise from those outside enjoyi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Quiet place, near by to airport - 10-20 min of nice ride. Rooms very clean and neat, slept very well, new hotel. Staff very good and professional, tacking well care - I need to get up earlier, they without asking wrote down including time for travel. Nice garden, and pub - beer, snacks and hot dishes was marvelous (as it should be in a bar). In Hotel shop can have bit more varieties. Multimedia system a bit fancy and slow. can't say much more - as I have short stay only

Room Tip: Generally all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustyandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.9 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
16.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,438 reviews
20.1 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#72 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#42 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
610 reviews
13.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
13.1 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#52 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: E11, Shaik Maktoum Bin Rashid Rd, Abu Dhabi 6770, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#62 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $74 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mafraq Hotel & Resort Abu Dhabi is locally own and managed 4star deluxe hotel, offers travelers the perfect balance of a culturally rich encounter with a modern twist. Conveniently located 10 minutes from AD International Airport, 20 minutes' drive to unique landmarks such are the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque & Heritage Village, Saadiyat Island's Cultural District & Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. The property provides warm minimalist indulgence with well thought-out finishing's, facilities and food and beverages outlets.The subtle tones and simple lines of the hotel is mirrored by the humble approach the hotel takes to delivering a quality modern product built on strong customer service.Mafraq Hotel & Resort offers 250 modern deluxe rooms and suites boasting tranquil garden & pool views, and is well equipped with in-room amenities and facilities such as:•24 hours room service•IP telephones with bathroom extension•Wire/wireless with high speed internet access in guest rooms•Free complementary Tea & Coffee making facilities•Interactive 32" LCD Sony TVs with satellite channels, alarm clock, weather & news feed•Well-supplied mini bar•Iron & Ironing Board•Free in-room electronic safety box•Daily complimentary water•Laundry services•Swede Dreams 5 star mattresses•Pillow Menus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing