We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff was amazing they calling with Karim service, Every request or any issues that i got it was solved on the spot. Housekeeping team was ready to assist any time. The restaurant very delicious food, Probably will comeback soon again. and Im going to recommend this place to have look right now and stay.

Room Tip: choose room closer to the elevator with nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaydee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinagh2015, Manager at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Amazing place to stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    29
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
90
44
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Location is great, very convenient inside the city and far from any traffic, looks like a city resort never saw something like this before. Just 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi airport. Service was excellent they have a guy called karim who delivers Butler service and apparently the service is named after him , What a concept very personal approach. Sunset is just amazing, overlooking the mangroves forest and the marina. Will definitely bring my family again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialJannah, General Manager at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear George,

Thank you for a very informative review which i am sure will be read by future guests looking for a place like ours,and i am writing to you because looking for new guests is important to us but what is greater is seeing repeated guests, Guest that call our hotel their Home.

so we are looking forward to welcome you back here at Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah,

Thank you
Nehme Imad Darwiche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for the past 2 months as my company required me to work from Abu Dhabi. I am so glad I chose this place.
The views are simply amazing, I couldn't get enough of it. Even now that the weather is cooler I spent as much time as possible on the terrace of my suite to enjoy the view. But this doesn't mean that the suite itself wasn't great. There is just so much space. Since I stayed here for 2 months I brought a lot of things with me, but there was enough space and storage room in the suite to feel comfortable. I had a huge living room and kitchen and a seperate bedroom with attached bathroom - I especially enjoyed the bathtub!
Another thing I would like to mention, is the great service I was given. Having a busy schedule for work I really enjoyed the Karim Service that is taking care of everything. I could be sure that my laundry was place neatly in my suite when I returned after a long day and they even offered me to the grocery shopping for me. Never saw that before in a hotel!
During the last weeks of my stay also 3 of the restaurants at the hotel opened and it looks like there are more to come soon. I only tried the lebanese one which I can absolutely recommend, but also the seafood restaurant looks great. I wish I had the time to check it out.
But I will definitely come back and explore the other restaurants.
All in all I can really recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

My 2nd visit to Jannah Hotels & Resorts assures me that their service is very consistent and very best. This time is stayed there for 2 weeks and enjoyed every bit of it. This time i learned that every room has waterfront view. The weather was so perfect, I walked on the dockside every night and enjoyed dinning at all restaurants at the dockside in the hotel. The view was spectacular from my room also enjoyed having breakfast in the balcony patio of my room. Thanks to staff member Abdellatif and Hussein for giving me all local information which I needed. Great Hotel...Home Away From Home.

Room Tip: All rooms are water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nvv2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have been travelling all over the world and have stayed in many 5* Hotels. However, I have just come back from a 6 week stay at The Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah, for business, and I can honestly say that this is The Best Hotel I have ever stayed at.

The Hotel is still very new, nevertheless the service and operation of this hotel is immaculate. And no request is too much… Anything I asked for and needed help with was serviced quickly and effectively to a very high standard.

Upon Arrival my check-in was very fast and I was in a beautiful 1 Bedroom suite within minutes. The view was exquisite overlooking the mangroves with a wonderful view of Abu Dhabi City in the distance… I couldn’t wait to get out onto the large terrace with a good book! I spent many nights just staring out onto the incredible view.

The suites are well equipped with a large size kitchen with all the utensils you could need. The bedrooms are very spacious and include a King Size very comfy bed. I also had 2 large bathrooms. I loved the fact that the rooms have a living area space as well as a bedroom so you really feel like you are at home and are not cramped into one room like many other 5* Hotels. The rooms all include a large flat screen TV and there is a lot of closet space! There is also a store room to put your empty suitcases in so they don’t get in the way of the beautiful room!

After a couple of weeks I was upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Suite by Abdellatif, The First Impressions Director of Rooms… WOW I didn’t think it could get any better. My room was absolutely huge with a huge terrace to go with it. A lovely sized kitchen, 2 bedrooms (one master with a king bed and one twin room with twin large single beds), each room had an ensuite bathroom, additionally there was also an extra bathroom in the hall. The living space was beautiful with a large L shaped Sofa and again with a large flat screen TV in every room.

The suites are cleaned daily at whatever time you prefer and all amenities are replaced. The housekeeping service is very efficient and such a friendly group of staff; always smiling and as always nothing is ever too much.

I really found that personal care and consideration was put into every service provided, by all members of staff from management to housekeeping. The Reception staff were always 100% well-organised and professional; compliments to Abdellatif, Najat and Nadia who really made my stay comfortable, not to mention gracefully trouble and stress-free!

The roof-top pool has a beautiful view and is always so peaceful! Compliments to Shehan, who tends to the pool and gym; very professional, hard-working individual.

I also took advantage of the Butler Service during my stay, which really is the crowning impressiveness of the hotel. I would highly recommend using the service of Mehdi, Tarek, Ahmed, Mohamed or Diago to make your stay an outstanding and luxurious experience.

I really could go on and on… but to sum it up the staff at Jannah are truly the friendliest, smartest, most professional and hard-working staff you will ever come across at any hotel. They make you feel as if you are the only guest in the hotel.

I would personally highly recommend Jannah as a place to stay for vacation or business and I will be sure to revisit in the near future!

Room Tip: Any Room you have is spectacular but the back view of the Mangroves is to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank x_Lilly_x2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights. Had a great experience. Hotel is new and is still working out the kinks. However, the staff works very hard to make your stay enjoyable. A special thanks to Houssin El Quaroui for your help and always going the extra mile. His personal attentiveness and suggestions for things to do in the area were very helpful. We especially enjoyed the desert safari tour Houssin arranged for our family. It was an unforgettable Christmas Eve adventure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S25313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialJannah, Operation Commander Karim Services at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a fantastic review, the team at Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah is really thankful for your contribution on Tripadvisor especially Houssine of Course,

Please feel free to let us know when you plan to visit us again and we will be more than happy to prepare a full program from our local knowledge of the area that will help you see UAE from a true local perspective,

The Team would like to wish you a Happy New Year and hopefully we will welcome you back soon,


Karim Ladil
Kladil@jannah.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed for a 2 night weekend break. The hotel facilities are very good. Staff friendly and professional. Food of very high quality.

This hotel is ideal for a getaway break in relative luxury. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose only rooms facing mangroves/sea as the alternate is street view. I followed previous reviews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialJannah, Director of First Impression at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mr.Colin

we are always proud when we receive a comment form a senior reviewer,

i am writing to thank you for your review , to wish you a Happy New Year and to let you know that we are looking forward to welcome you again at Eastern Mangroves Suites By Jannah,

Have a wonderful Day,

Abdellatif Erraji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.6 mi away
Jannah Place Abu Dhabi
Jannah Place Abu Dhabi
#65 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#33 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
5.4 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
5.2 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#67 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites

Property: Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites
Address: Salama Bint Butti St | Eastern Mangroves, Abu Dhabi 129712, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the Travelers Choice Award 2015 - Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites offers a true destination experience along the protected mangroves of Abu Dhabi, providing luxury suites, international dining options and entertainment facilities. Its goal is to surpass expectations through providing legendary Karim services to its first class guests while becoming the accommodation of choice for corporate or leisure guests in domestic and international markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing