We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Abu Dhabi - Hilton amenities with unique charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hilton Capital Grand is the latest addition to the Hilton portfolio in Abu Dhabi. It has all the amenities you'd expect from a Hilton - great for business travelers - yet is interesting with an artsy edge, all the way from exterior design that evokes waves in the Arabian Gulf, to the Arabic inscription in bas-relief on the wall of every bathroom, to the collection of books with which every room is stocked. That's right, actual hardcover books ranging from the classics to English translations of modern Arabic poetry. And what other hotel in Abu Dhabi hosts a weekly poetry slam?

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Londo M,

Thank you for choosing The Hilton Capital Grand during your visit to our beautiful city of Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to write to us about your stay in TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased to receive your valued feedback and that during your stay we have exceeded your expectations with our services and facilities highlighting the artistic touch of its design and concept.

It has been a true honor to have you as our guest and we thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is one of a kind. The service is the best I have ever received. Zaki and Hassan are two guys you have to meet. Zaki not only takes care of you at the hotel, but he knows the city very well. The entire staff is very professional. The food is phenomenal. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Abu Dhabi. David Thornton

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dthornton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear dthornton1,

Thank you for your fantastic review.It is our great pride that you will be recommending our one-of-a-kind property. It is lavishing to know that our Front Office superstars Zaki and Hassan made a great positive impression during your stay.

Looking forward on you next visit with us!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My stay at the Hilton Capital Grand was absolutely excellent! Awesome hospitality all around from Imad's poolside service, Uttam remembering what I liked in my omelette, to Brook and Mahmoud being accommodating and patient while I asked 10 million questions at the concierge desk. I will always refer my family and friends to this hotel while they visit AD city!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohwellsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear ohwellsie,

Thank you for your inspiring review. It is our pleasure to know that you will be referring us to your family and friends. It is lavishing to hear that our team member superstars Imad. Uttam, Brook and Mahmoud made your stay A+!

Looking forward on your next visit!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have chosen to book in this Hilton, first it's reputation, secondly convenient of location. There are a lot of attraction nearby; like Shaikh Zayed big Masjid; Airport park; AL Mushrif Mall and more.

Booked 2 Deluxe King rooms for 2 nights through Booking.com, and mentioned that we need connecting rooms. Checked-in with Mr. Menon who was totally rude, kept saying we have No King room; No connecting rooms!!! Finaly we got the rooms but the second room was Not ready!! the whole trip would turned into a disaster till Mr. Yassin Ouenniche- Operations Director recovered the situation with a genuine apology.Ms. Lorina from housekeeping and her team made up the room while we dined in Oceana Grill.

The Spa has separate coved-pool for ladies and gents. Unfortunately Spa ladies hardly welcomes you; the ladies pool was dirty (full of hair); the lockers was not well equipped (there was No slipper Nor towels).

We had buffet Breakfast and lunch in Oceana Grill restaurant, food taste and variety was good. A special thanks to this restaurant staff, always greet us and fast to clear our plates.

NO much activities for the little ones. No Kids club; Children’s pool was out of order for maintenance.

There was also a few maintenance issues through-out the hotel.

We had bad experience before with Hilton Resort RAK front desk employee. So; I guess all front desk representatives in Hilton UAE needs hospitality training.

YES, I may stay again in this hotel as I trust the Hilton brand will enhance its front desk employees behavior.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the Pool it's the only good view they have (better than the main street).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear SinaWafaei1959,

I am delighted you find all our hotel standards high and we would like to thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us and for specifically mentioning areas which did not meet your expectations.

Our team from various departments are committed in ensuring that our guests will have a satisfying and comfortable stay although it is evident that you were dissatisfied with some areas of the hotel such as your check in experience, spa and recreation experience. I am delighted you find all our hotel standards high and we are addressing these issues to ensure it does not repeat.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to see the difference.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Enjoyed my stay and staff were very professional .. I recommend this hotel for families peacful atmosphere .. The swimming pool was one of the best facilities that i enjoyed plus the breakfast was really good

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aa_alraeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear aa_alraeesi,

Thank you for your post. It is an honor that you considered out hotel suitable for families as well mentioning our swimming pool and breakfast.

Looking forward to welcome you again with you family in the near future!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The service at the Hilton Capital Grand in Abu Dhabi was indeed grand. Our stay was made pleasant by the individuals at the front desk and all of the other individual attendants that helped us feel comfortable in our week long stay. I have to say that the men at the concierge's desk were the best. Zaki is the man that you need to look for to arrange your dinner reservations, safari trips, and other activities in Abu Dhabi. He certainly knows the lay of the land. Hilton Capital Grand in Abu Dhabi is one of the best hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Louis B,

Thank you for you review. It is much appreciated to consider our property as one of the best hotels in Abu Dhabi. It is lavishing to know at the made your week-long stay "grand" with our best teams in Front Desk, Zaki and Concierge team.

We are always here to welcome you back to your first home in Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Deciding to treat ourselves on return trio to NZ we booked online. No issues with prompt responses to booking. ON arrival were offered uograde for approx. $NZ70 to room on executive floor. We had access to the lounge on the floor which had continuous food and drinks. Being Ramadam and very hot there was not a lot to do so we read, watched TV and enjoyed the snacks and light meals in the lounge. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this option if offered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Adpav,

Thank you for your recent post. It is a pleasure to know that you truly enjoyed your Executive Lounge experience during your stop-over to our lovely city recently.

We are looking forward on you next visit to Abu Dhabi and hoping that it will be your next grand vacation!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,292 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,216 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,902 reviews
2.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Address: Sheikh Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Street, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $83 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime location in Abu Dhabi’s new commercial district, Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi is close to the ADNEC (Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center) and Zayed Sport City, while Abu Dhabi International Airport is just 20 minutes' drive away. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Step inside the hotel and you’ll discover elegant rooms and suites, a fine choice of amenities for business and recreation and six inviting restaurants, offering cuisines from around the globe. For corporate guests, we offer state-of-the-art meeting facilities that include 8 meeting rooms, a divisible grand ballroom, Executive Lounge and complimentary 24-hour business center. Indulge your senses and treat yourself to ultimate relaxation at our 2,000 sq. m. Mizan Spa with sauna and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 25 meter outdoor swimming pool and kids’ pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing