We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Business Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #28 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had an enjoyable 3 weeks business trip in AUH. The Hilton Capital was my home away from home. The location is perfect with easy access to the city and airport shopping malls. The Hilton Capital has very comfortable, clean and spacious rooms, nice pool and spa. Noche restaurant is worth visiting if you love latin food. Very well looked after club lounge with friendly staff. Special thank you to Mr. Mahmoud, Christy, Laura, Anna, Jude and Sunshine for making me feel at home.

Room Tip: Must book the club rooms with great views to the Old airport or the rooms with the Pool View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear George V,

Thank you for the heart-felt post. I am happy that you enjoyed the hotel's outlet by highlighting Noche Bar and Restaurant and the Executive Lounge. It is gratifying to hear that our team member celebrities Mahmoud, Christy, Laura, Anna, Jude and Sunshine made you feel you are at HOME!

We are looking forward on your next visit to you home away from home!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    297
    81
    34
    35
See reviews for
225
332
124
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed only for one night but this short experience was just amazing in every aspect .a proper and warm welcome by reception staff .It is definitely the perfect choice Whether you are in business trip or want to spend some quality time. Special thanks to Christy ( GRM), Anna ,Laura and Ali.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lancaster0-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear lancaster0-0,

Thank you for the "Amazing" review! It is unbelievable the frequency of great feedback we have been receiving for our Executive Lounge Team and I am so delighted with our team up there especially Christy, Anna, Laura and Ali.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon in Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed for about a week. Nice hotel, great pool area, good service, everything as expected from Hilton.

Great things:
- Breakfast
- Pool area
- Cocktails by the pool
- Huge bathroom

Could be better:
- No free wifi in rooms (this is 2014...)
- Overpriced lunch buffet

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrugerS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear BrugerS,

Thank for your constructive review about WIFI and buffet rates. We would like to share with you that we are taking every guest feedback seriously, and we are also striving to consistently deliver 100% satisfaction to all our guests, as appropriate throughout their stay at our hotel.

We look forward to you giving us another chance and assure you that we will be exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi a number of times over the last three months for business purposes. I find the hotel to be excellent, with very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, an excellent gym area, swimming pools and Spa. the Blue bar on the 6th floor is definitely worth a visit as is the tea lounge on the first floor. Service is top quality and the choice of restaurants and food variety is very strong.

Room Tip: Overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Paul H,

Thank you for wonderful comments as you have recognized the over-and-beyond service you received especially as a regular to Capital Grand. It is our pleasure once again to acknowledge our restaurants and bar in the hotel.

We will see you on your next trip to Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have stayed twice at this hotel. The staff at this hotel definitely goes above & beyond to make my stay a pleasant one. The Executive Lounge is very nice and has a good selection of food & drinks during Happy Hour. The rooms are nicely renovated and the location is extremely convenient for the Abu Dhabi Industrial City. The only downside is that the hotel restaurants need improvement. The menus are small and the quality of the buffet is average. Also, the King Size beds are not truly "King Size". They are two twin mattresses pushed together which are quite uncomfortable for sleeping. I have mentioned to the hotel all mattresses should be replaced. Hopefully they will make this change in the near future. The staff are second to none therefore if they fix the mattress issue, I would give the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joshaw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Joshaw50,

Thank you for your rewarding comments and I am glad that our team members exceeds your expectations during your stays with us, highlighting the Execuitve Lounge Team!

We note your comments regarding areas for improvement, like our beds in our guestrooms, which we are currently in the process of improving and we will bear these in mind as we strategize to improve our service and the comfort of our guests in the future.

We are looking forward on you next trip to Capital Grand!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

On a recent business trip, I had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Capital Grand Hotel in Abu Dhabi. The first thing you notice is the interesting architecture of the building as it's a wavy shaped building. Check in experience we very positive and was met with knowledgeable and friendly faces. The rooms were very comfortable, as were the furnishings and bed.

I didn't get a chance to sample the spa or pool facilities but on the pool deck there are decent views of Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque. It's a shame the KFC is across the street and ruins the photo op. :)

Definitely would return and stay here on a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Kevin P,

Thank you for your fantastic posting. We appreciate you have recognized the uniqueness of the hotel architecture. We are eagerly looking forward on our next trip to Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This new Hilton is a great one. A very stylish hotel at a very good price. Staff were helpful and friendly even going to a great deal of trouble to help return a lost laptop charger. Was kindly upgraded to a suite too.

The only downside is the location - was convenient for my business visits before I moved down to the Corniche to the Abu Dhabi Hilton. There didn't seem many places to eat close to the hotel as I like to get away from the hotel to eat so I stayed in for teh two nights. Food was of a good standard too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Matt P,

Thank you for your wonderful posting. It is our pleasure to know that you had a excellent stay with us as well happy that we have retrieved your laptop charger.

We are looking forward once again for your next visit with us!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,725 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#11 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#20 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#6 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#13 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing