We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels in ABUDHABI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels in ABUDHABI”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our company booked me to stay at Hilton Grand Capital Hotel for 7 nights to attend training course, The hotel is located near The Grand Mosque,and easy to visit the nearby shopping malls. My stay for 7 nights is very comfortable ,the room they gave me is very quite area (six floor) i rested and slept comfortably,the room is clean and well ventillated, All staff of the hotel are very polite,courteous and attentive
The restaurant where i eat my breakfast is very good, the staff are polite and courteous, in short i enjoyed my stay and hoping again to stay along with my family and recommend to my friends who wish to visit the UAE in the near future...

Room Tip: Based on my experience Higher floors have less A/C unit noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdul Rahman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Abdul Rahman C,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    321
    92
    36
    38
See reviews for
260
351
135
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at the Capital Grand on my last trip to the UAE. I had meetings in Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Al Ain so the hotel was a great bargain for me. The rooms and hotel in general are really good, but the best thing is the service they offer. The staff was all super friendly and attentive. We spent our time at the hotel primarily in the Executive Lounge and the staff there made it very enjoyable. Chef Mohammed was always welcoming us with a huge smile and offering omelets. Laura and the rest of the staff were very attentive.

The only downside to the hotel is that it's not in a great area to go for a walk to a mall or restaurants and you have to rely on taxis to get around. The location saves considerable time when going to Dubai but I wish there was somewhere else other than Carrefour within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Ignacio v,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Mohammed, Laura and Executive Lounge Team with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights and can highly recommend this nice hotel. The whole staff from roomboys, poolboys, concierge, front desk and breakfast service is very friendly and polite. We noticed that the whole staff does their best to make it a pleasant stay at the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The pool is amazing. Warm water, enough canvas chairs, parasols and a nice view on one of the biggest and most famous mosques of the world.
The location of the hotel is very good (20 min. to airport, 20 min. to Abu Dhabi city, 15min to Yas Island (Ferrari World)). The hotel has a free shuttle to the beach Yas Island where you can get free towels and canvas chairs as well. The breakfast is also very good with a variety of food. Almost every day you can also order fresh made pancakes, omelette, waffles. The concierges are very helpful to give some information about the city or to book a trip (for example Desert Safari). Hilton Honors guest should visit de executive lounge which also offers a great variety of food especially in the afternoon (cakes, maccarones, chocolate fountain with different kind of fruit, local specialities. Here you can see with how much detail and enthusiasm the people in the kitchen of the hotel work. Our compliments! We did not use the Spa or the restaurants but it looked very nice.

Room Tip: If you want a nice view you should try to get a room in the upper levels 3-10 to the poolside. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habibi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Habibi2014,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed in Abu Dhabi Capital Grand on Valentine’s day and we had a lovely time. The hotel is very stylish and the rooms are spacious and relaxing. Design of the bathroom is a plus…

All staff were so pleasant to deal with! From the time we arrived at the hotel until the moment we left, they tried their best to make our stay an unforgettable experience.

Special thanks to Christy from reception for all her care and Lia from Rouge restaurant who took care of us during Valentine’s dinner!

We will definitely come back soon….cannot wait to try Friday’s Brunch by the pool….

Room Tip: Excellent spa facilities & very comfortable sun beds by the pool…
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrsaliaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear OrsaliaD,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Christy and Lia with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to my work site and I couldn't have been happier. The staff was awesome. Upon checking in, after my 24.5 hours of travel, Christy gave me a quick tour of the amenities. She also sent me an email a week prior to my arrival regarding my accommodations. The Noche is a nice poolside bar with an excellent offering of food prepared by an awesome chef whose name escapes me at the moment.

Room Tip: I did not take the opportunity to use the SPA, perhaps next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 696davem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Dave M,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Christy with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Booked a 1 night stay during a 10 day holiday as a treat to celebrate my daughters birthday. Checked in early and checked out late so a real bonus as we felt as though we had 2 full days to enjoy the facilities. Service was exceptional throughout the hotel and all staff are relaxed, super efficient and totally customer focused.
Enjoyed the executive facilities but felt that this was the one area that needs to improve to reach Hilton standards and that of other hotels in the area. Basic choice of food at breakfast, extremely limited snacks available mid day (2 light finger sandwiches), fantastic afternoon tea display(chocolate fountains and lots of light fancies) but again limited evening snacks. Soft drinks are plentiful but limited choice of alcohol during cocktail hour (no cocktails). I have no doubt that this will improve as it has only recently been taken over by Hilton. Lovely attentive staff Laura and Ana in the exec lounge. Both go out of their way to please, so I am expecting cocktails on my return visit later this year!
Pool area spacious and ladies spa facilities very good. It was quiet whilst we were there so lacked any real atmosphere in the hotel, but that will change as trade improves. Will definitely return as good value for money compared to other hotels in the city.

Room Tip: Pool facing executive room well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethesunStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear lovethesunStockton,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive constructive feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Laura and Ana with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have a very nice time in Abu Dhabi,the Hilton Grand Hotel in Abu Dhabi is very good.We were also in Dubai en Al Ain by Car.The Weather in Februar was goedThe executive Lounge was great and you have a nice view from 8. Level.

Room Tip: We get a Suite room with Poolside,the room are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idharmawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Idharmawan,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.8 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,924 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#16 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
879 reviews
7.7 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing