We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% focus on customers being comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% focus on customers being comfortable”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Once again we would like to express our thankful apreciation to the team of this highly comfortable hotel in the Hilton brand.
We stood there some nights for business purposes in November 2013 and
returned very fast at Christmas 2013 for holidays.
On early morning arrival from Dubai airport we found everything well arranged. A warm welcome back feeling made us remember Chris Rear singing: "Coming home for Christmas".

More and more all of you nice people seem to interact in common spirit thus giving a performing team bringing Hilton Standard to the new location - no its even more: kindly allow me who has travelled to many places to call it already the begin of a lovely flavoured and colorful blooming well prepared to bring joy to your guests.

You may improve some aspects at times when full load is at issue. Even that is already in progress as we could learn while talking about.
We do not really want to emphasize on persons or highlight special topics. the list of puzzle pieces would be a long one. Therefore we prefer to give the whole picture of feeling well supported and comfortably pampered while we stood wi

Room Tip: We prefer a room facing poolside, new sports stadium and a colourful lighted waterspout fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Hope2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mr_Hope2014,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    318
    89
    36
    37
See reviews for
252
348
131
452
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is my third stay at this hotel . Booking , confirmation , my call to the hotel to inform them of a delayed arrival were all handled very well .
My stay at the hotel ( five days this time around ) was extremely pleasurable .
The staff are extremely helpful and courteous .
The property and room furnishings are are well maintained .
Parking is convenient and always available .
Great Hotel .

Room Tip: Some second floor rooms have terraces .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank husam_alshamlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear husam_alshamlan,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was my first stay at Hilton Hotel-and it was great! Excellent choice for having vacations in Abu Dhabi. All the staff is very nice. Even it is not a typical hotel for family holidays, they did all their best for satisfy our 5 year old son. We stayed 10 nights inclusive christmas and new year. All special offers for this dates were exceptional.

A warm thank you and best wishes to Jimmy (restauruand manager), Zaki (chief consierge), Emanuel (reception), Silva (lifeguard) and all the others!

We enjoyed very much!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south-west side in summer will by sunny. But they have a nive sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank application_mueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear application_mueller,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel during the Christmas and New Year holidays.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Jimmy, Zaki, Emmanuel and Silva with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This ist a really great hotel but less possibilities for playing for children. This can be improved.The restaurants are good, especially the Sushi in the rouge restaurant can be recommended. the wellness area is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rener444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Rener444,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. As well, we note your comments regarding areas for improvement especially the availability of play area for children.

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team mentioning the Sushi selection in Rouge Restaurant.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is an excellent choice in Abu Dhabi. The hotel is great in every aspects. The staff is very nice and respectful. The rooms are just excellent. There;s almost nothing to complain about, this hotel is everything you can expect from an hotel of this standard. All the amenities at this hotel are great from the pool to the restaurants, the bar. The airport is a short dive away, as is the city. The hotel is a good oasis away from the most vibrant part of the city but close enough to all the places you want to go. This hotel is not only to recommend but should be the first option when visiting Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: The bar next to the pool is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear ahanoubon,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective mentioning Noche Restaurant and Bar by the Poolside

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have spent a great night at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, UAE - and I advice every one to visit it. The rooms were clean and very comfortable This is a hotel where the staff is always willing to assist you with all your needs and they make you feel like you are a VIP. I will recommend Hilton to anyone who enjoys being treated like "the most important person in the room" This is our first stay at this hotel and I will go back again and again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aiham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Aiham T,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I just completed a 3 night stay at the Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi,
the reason I came to the hotel was leisure travel, so that I could genuinely relax without a care in the world! Mission accomplished! The staff is just wonderful, everyone is super friendly,

Also as a valued Hilton Hhonors member I was generously upgraded to an amazing suite (top floor) and given access to the executive lounge on the 8th floor. I really love the design of the spacious room!
+ proximity to Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque / Al Forsan Sports Club
+ complimentary shuttle service to YAS beach
+ great Rooms
+ excellent value
+ well equipped gym
+ nice swimming pool.

Kudos to Guest Relation Manager Mrs. Christy Mae Atenta and her team, they went above and beyond!
I will definitely return to the hotel next time I'm in Abu Dhabi!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sven L,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel over the New Year holidays.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Christy and team with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,894 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
859 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,209 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing