We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hilton AUH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great New Hilton AUH”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

HHonors Diamond member was meet be the front office manager at check in, was upgraded to an amazing sixth floor suite over looking central Abu Dhabi in the distance. Room was large, modern, balcony, huge lounge area, two and half bathrooms ( main bathroom, rain forest shower, tub with TV ) Bed was very comfy.

Pool area really nice, love the large two person chairs. spa and fitness centre on site, gym open 24 hours, loved the cold plunge pool, steam room and indoor pool.

Had dinner in the Asian fusion restaurant, food was outstanding, breakfast the following morning had some great choices ( Honors lounge has yet to open )

But what make this hotel stand out was the staff, every person I came across welcomed me like I had been there many times before ( this was my first stay ) friendly, helpful, every staff member seemed to make sure that at all times i was looked after.

The hotel is close to AUH airport, about ten minutes from downtown, next to the grand mosque.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosscoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    324
    92
    36
    38
See reviews for
263
355
137
460
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Checked in at 4.30pm & one of our confirmed connecting rooms was unavailable - with a promise of no more than 30mins wait we went to the available room & then hit the pool. At 6pm we returned to find connecting doors were still locked & no message from reception. Following up took 45mins back & forth, with no clear answer. Then we were told the bellboy was on his way up & we would have to move rooms immediately, to another floor as engineering had 'blocked' the connecting room. We quickly packed up, waited another 45mins for the bellboy to arrive (he must have got lost on the way to the 10th floor). We were now LATE for our function, had not had a shower or gotten ready. As we were leaving our room, 3 gmen were approaching the room next door to ours - it turns out we COULD have it & stay exactly where we were. After telling them exactly what we thought of them & their service we left. When we returned near midnight the connecting doors were open & the room was available. With a fruit platter & sweets & welcome card. How nice!! Like that takes care of the frustration, angst & embarrassment they caused us. There was zero communication nor proactivity from the staff. They had absolutely NO idea what was going on, what to do or what to say. And the duty manager was useless. We were not acknowledged as Hilton Honors members at any point from arrival to departure. Overall shocking, shocking, shocking service. Other than it's proximity to venues at Sports City, there is absolutely no reason to even consider this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 40fusDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one night coming back from Yas Island.
The hotel have been part of the Hilton group for less than a month, so they are still in transition phase and not everything is fully working such as the executive lounge.
I am a HHonours Diamond member so I had a room upgrade for a very comfortable suite.
The room was very nice with a large lounge and the bedroom and very clean.
This hotel is a quite far from the town but perfect if you are going to the Grand Mosque.
I would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMIHaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very impressed by the front desk. I had a day layover and decided to stay at the hotel , picked this hotel and arrived to the hotel less than 10 minute after booking in the cab ! Checked in at 10 AM , and they did accommodate me. A very helpful manager in duty which unfortunately I dont remember his name ( Perhaps Mahmood ) Very welcoming and he even walked me to breakfast area. as a diamond member, they upgraded me an unbelievable suite which I wish I had a longer time to spend there. Nice view to the pool. Poolside was amazing. Amazing lounge chairs, a nice open space area . A very interesting decor in the lobby . back to elevators.

Feedback to Hotel :
- I did not find the omelette station during the breakfast. Although the breakfast quality was amazing and options were unlimited but Omelette station is a must in the hotel of this class.
- The hotel is just converted to Hilton and it does not have a lounge. Instead they mentioned that the poolside bar can serve you a complimentary platter and drinks . I went to the poolside bar and the bar man said we are not open as a lounge today. I did not insist that I have just been told to come here as it would have been probably worked out but clearly he was not informed.
- The credit cards are still being charged by the old name which might be very confusing.

Room Tip: Use your charm and ask for an upgrade ! :) The hotel is new and they might be able to give you a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, with striking glass architectural & design features; good, impeccable rooms, fine breakfast. Concierge & desk most kind & helpful. Short/inexpensive taxi rides (from all hotels, a must) to grand mosque, markets, & Emirates Palace for fab high tea.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 505den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel for a number of weeks and I have been thoroughly impressed with the facilities in this hotel. The pool facilities are fantastic, the staff are very courteous and the breakfast is excellent. The head chef Santosh is very particular in ensuring guests have the food items cooked to their preference and he produces food that is consistently of high quality and good taste. They have transitioned recently from the roccoforte hotel so there would be some expected growing pains but the transition has been seamless and I have greatly enjoyed my stay here. The only negative is the location which is far from the city center and with traffic can be an issue if you are spending the bulk of your time downtown or in grand central. other than that, greatly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinbadSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were lucky enough to enjoy a short stay in this wonderful hotel due to an unexpected flight delay on our return journey from Europe to Australia. The airline - Etihad put up a number of guests at the hotel during the extended delay. I'm not too sure about the location of the hotel - i think it is a little away from the city center area but it was within easy walking distance of the magnificent Sheikh Zayed Mosque - highly recommended from a previous stopover.
The hotel has a nice look and feel about it and the rooms are spacious and of a high standard. Service was excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was the usual buffet offered at many of these standard hotels and reasonable quality. Good lunch menu and again quality pretty good.

There is a hidden gem on the ground level of the hotel with a large museum/shop that specialises in wonderful handcrafted articles/artifacts from the Middle East and Asian areas. It is well worth the time to take an escorted walk through this labyrinth of interesting wares; carpets, clothing, sculptures and jewelry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#42 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,965 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#12 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,198 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
870 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
7.7 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#28 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing