We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food, Not a good ambiance.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Rajasthan

Royal Rajasthan
Ranked #348 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Not a good ambiance.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you are looking for pure Jain food in Abu dhabi here is were you can get it.

The staff is really good and they take care to make pure jain food.

The ambiance is not very good still a good restaurant. Prices are moderate.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kushal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
138 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Poor ambience but great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

One of the better places to try the thali, specially the Rajasthani one. However, I more so like the chaat items to offer and I have tried many of them and all were good. The masala tea is excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SonalCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big Letdown”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been to the place several times as we stay quite close to the place. But the quality of the food and service has been getting very bad the last time we visited the place. The last time we were there the first floor was full of smoke and we can down. We were asked to wait for some time and people who came later than us were all seated. We did not get a table even after 20 minutes of waiting and we just left in disgust. The food is so so and we are not going back there any time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seshadri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good North Indian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Though the name sounds north Indian, the cooks seems to be from Kerala. The chutney is typical kerala style.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunil2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Rajasthan also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Royal Rajasthan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing