We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bowling Center”

Khalifa Intl Bowling Centre
Ranked #5 of 43 Fun & Games in Abu Dhabi
Attraction details
Abu Dhabi City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bowling Center”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It is large, brightly lit, well maintained, and cheaper than other places in town. If you want to go bowling in the late afternoon you should call first to make sure there are lanes available because of leagues. Make a reservation to make sure you get a lane when you want it. Besides that there is a great Chinese restaurant but they don't take credit cards so make sure you have enough cash.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marksmli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“excellent venue”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went to the bowling center as a school trip on a Thursday. We drove from Dubai and it only took an hour. It is well signed posted.The venue is big, in a quiet area and there is plenty of parking.It was a Thursday morning so it was very quiet. There are two fast food outlets, one for juices and milk shakes and one for food and drink. We only tried the food and drink outlet. The food was excellent with a good choice and frshly cooked fast food, not greasy and came piping hot.Prices are very reasonable and service was good.Bowling lanes are very cheap, 10dhs a lane which is less than half the price you pay in Dubai.Facilities are clean and the whole venue is bright, clean and airy unlike some I visited in Dubai.Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank patsydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love it. Great for kids and team play.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Its a great place to enjoy and have fun. Lotsa alleys, billiard, arcades and restaurants (junk food, desserts and a great Chinese joint).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank timmyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Usually quiet and cheap too”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We visit here often and I have never seen it full - even on a holiday weekend. Several times we have been one of the few families in there! Was built for the World Bowling Championships a few years ago, and has a large number of lanes - and good facilities.

A few outlets selling fast food also, as well as the opportunity to play on the arcade games (and Air Hockey etc) as well as pool and Table Tennis. All of these are relatively cheap compared to what we are used to paying in Europe. Couple this with 'Entertainer' vouchers and it is a very low cost day out.

Service usually good and staff very helpful setting up the lanes as you want them.

A bonus is the 'Noodle Bowl' Chinese restaurant inside the centre - one of the best Chinese Restaurants in Abu Dhabi, (with Dim Sum I could eat every day). A great way to finish off a morning 10 pin bowling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Voight-Kampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khalifa Intl Bowling Centre also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Khalifa Intl Bowling Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing