We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Olivella - CLOSED

Pizzeria Olivella
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: Marks & Spencers Building, Airport Rd, Abu Dhabi
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Really good pizza and a good selection too. One of the best in Abu Dhabi. The restaurant was nice, but very quiet when we visited. This meant that service was good and the staff very helpful and welcoming. Language was a problem though and took several attempts to get the message across. Price reasonable as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Voight-Kampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have not dined in at this restaurant but have gotten take aways. Pizza is delicious with various different topping mixtures that you wouldn't find in other regular take away joints. For example: the Olivella my personal favorite has: "Caramelised Onions, Pesto, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Crumbled Goat Cheese, Roasted Pine Nuts, Mozzarella" Menu is extensive and has some nice pasta dishes also. My only issue is that they only have one driver so it is hit and miss if they can actually deliver to you, I have often been told it could be two hours before I would get my pizza. Next step is to dine in!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scalatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
953 reviews
577 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Great food in deadly quiet surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Truly authentic Neapolitan pizza that tastes absolutely delicious. Cheery staff & great value for money too. The only downside is that the place was empty which doesn't provide you with the best dining experience. Maybe they should change their location as the food is fantastic so it's not that keeping customers away.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good cheap eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Put simply, Olivella has some of the best pizza on offer in Abu Dhabi, along with Pizzaro and Biancorosso. Pizza, salad and water (a light meal for two) came to less than 70 dirhams. Menu is varied with pasta and main courses too, although pizza is the main draw. Staff were friendly and we weren't kept waiting for our food. Will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

the place is wonderful cozy and warm ambiance. the staff are very friendly and attentive. The food is great! delicous authentic pizza,i never thought i could find something like this in uae. Thanks

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank isabella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Olivella also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing