We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect package ”
Review of Almayass

Almayass
Ranked #38 of 2,150 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: Armenian, Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: "There is no love sincerer than the love of food". Tucked away at the Sheraton Corniche Abu Dhabi, an institution in capital hotels, Al Mayass delivers Old World splendor in a relaxed setting. Though a newly opened venue to Abu Dhabi diners, this veteran restaurant has been setting the standards in traditional Lebanese-Armenian Cuisine in the heart of Lebanon for over a decade. A palate of warm earth tones accented with beautifully crafted tiles and soft lighting, the decor is as welcoming as the knowledgeable and friendly staff. Intimate and inviting, this eatery will make you wish you had an Armenian grandmother serving up memories on a platter.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We come always to al mayass , we love this restaurant , it's a full package from the fresh food , excellent service , nice atmosphere .
The food always fresh and delicious (specially the plates with yogurt) , the cherry kabab and ask tony to surprise u with the sweet.
The service is excellent , the staff are very caring to make us feel happy every time we come.
The atmosphere is classy with Fairuz music , will give us a nice feeling .
Everything in al mayass is different , we feel comfortable to come always as ladies group , we trust this place .

Thank Mahra224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevag A, Manager at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thanks Mahra,

Your positive comments are very much appreciated by all of us.

i liked most your last four words ... "we trust this place". We are honored to be trusted by people like you.

I will also share your comment with Toni, who enjoys what he does... and by the way, he has now been studying for a Culinary Arts degree in Patisserie for the last 6 months... I am sure he will surprise us even more in another 6 months.

Regards,

Sevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 245 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Having been stuck in a hotel since my arrival in the Middle East on business I was very much looking forward to getting out and about. I was recommended the al Mayass by a friend and it did not disappoint. We went for the set meal which had various starters including bread, hummus, meats etc. followed by the mains - the highlight being the cherry beef kebab. A must! The dessert was typical middle east and so not my favorite, but to be expected.

Went with 20 business colleagues to finish off a long few days of working hard - was a great way to relax and just intimate enough for us all to chat over great food and drink.

Service was fantastic, staff lovely and can't wait to go back on my next visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hutclis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevag A, Manager at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you dear Sir for this great review.

Will make sure to share it with everyone within my team.

Please ask for me next time you come and i will make sure that even the dessert, which is not your favorite, will be provided according to your pallet.

We can adapt the tastes to what our customers like.

Regards,

Sevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Genuine, healthy and great food. Excellent atmosphere and music, very relaxing place.
A perfect mixture of Armenians and Lebanese cuisine.
If you are in Abu Dhabi, it s a must to visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Imad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevag A, Owner at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Imad,

Thank you for taking your time in drafting your review. With your many visits now, you became a common face to us.

Looking forward to see you again,

Regards,

Sevag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is now the fourth time I have had dinner here over the last ten months or so. Service as always very attentive without being intrusive. The food is fresh, layered in flavor and texture, and served with the enthusiasm of people who love what they do.

I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants to try authentic Armenian and Lebanese food at it's best and enjoy a relaxing night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevag A, Owner at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you George for your positive review.

We highly appreciate your comments. We look forward to having you with us again and again.

I will make sure your comments are shared with restaurant's staff.

Warm regards,

Sevag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

With all the culinary choice and expertise in Abu Dhabi, this restaurant triumphs in many areas: food, ambiance, service. Starting with the food: the quality, the freshness, the uniqueness, the flavours, the taste, the variety, the ingenuous combinations - 5*. Moving on to the ambiance - big tables spaced apart, either seated inside in airy rooms or on the balcony - nicely done up and inviting atmosphere. Thirdly, the service - unsurpassed. Truly pleasant dining here. Interesting foods: beetroot hummous, chilli cracked wheat (not too spicy, just right) baby aubergine & pumpkin dessert. We get Armenian food in London - just not had it to this high quality & standard till now. Not cheap but you really get what you pay for - very worth it, truly a gem of a place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 00-F00d-Lover-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevag A, Owner at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you on behlaf of staff and management for this great review.

We will be delighted to welcome you again and again to our restaurant and make sure that you will never be disappointed.

Warm regards,

Sevag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almayass also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Almayass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing