We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the appertif by the bar !”
Review of Villa Toscana

Villa Toscana
Ranked #9 of 2,055 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving hand-crafted, regional Italian specialties from Tuscany, Umbria, and Emilia-Romagna, Villa Toscana's design creates the feel of visiting the inviting summer home of an Italian noble.
Paris France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the appertif by the bar !”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The restaurant was wonderful, but we particularly appreciated the apperitif before dinner by the bar, where they have dozens of tasty hors d'oeuvres to snack on while you discover the wine list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldcitizen1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    95
    28
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing & authentic Italian. ”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

To start with the entire team is good. Head chef is excellent. His finishing touches made each dish spectacular.

We opted for baby chicken & smoked salmon carbonara. For kids, we went for the classic margarita pizza. All of them were very good. Followed by desserts of creme bruelle and molten chocolate cake.

For drinks,fresh juices for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Jeetendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a lovely setting”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a memorable dinner at Villa Toscana..everything from the greeting at the door to a farewell biscotti to take home, was perfect..We felt well cared for and welcome..Murad, a personable Jordanian, and his team made the evening extra special...the food began arriving as soon as we were seated..wonderful variety of bread, some still warm..dips..a yummy amuse bouche,,,we split an eggplant Parmesan to start..good, but the treat was our man course, both fish..my daughter red snapper and Black Sea bass for me...imaginatively prepared and presented ...our charming Irish sommelier steered us to a good wine..we just may be back again before we leave..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmacdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Communal table at Villa Toscana”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We' ve stayed at "communal table" where we were presented with one after other delicious dishes chosen by the Chef! Incredible food, incredible people, very nice place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
473 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, excellent service & attention to details”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Visited this beautiful restaurant during the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. My colleague recommend this place highly and I must say that the restaurant is super romantic, when we were greeted at the entrance we were told that both a table inside and outside was booked for us to choose where we would like to be seated. Since the weather is wonderful at this time of the year, we chose the outside option and we were not disappointed. Only thing to be noticed is all the cars on Corniche which ruins a bit the romantic atmosphere, however, after very short time you don't notice it anymore and you can enjoy the beautiful view of the gulf's water. The staff at Villa Toscana are very nice and welcoming and have a sense for details that you don't find many places, they take their times to talk you through the menu and come with recommendations, although not all team members are of Italian origin, they make it seem like which is appreciated. Started out with the tartar which was good but unfortunately lacked salt and was a bit flavorless. This was followed by the red snapper, which on the contrary was cooked to perfection and tasted absolutely fantastic - it is cooked first for a few minutes we were told and then it is baked beneath/inside a pizza dough which supposedly is a very traditional way to cook this dish in Toscana. My wife had the octopus for a starter which was okay but could as well have had some more flavor, but besides from that this starter was really good. For main course she had the lamb with mint flavor which tasted excellent, but please next time, put some more! Even for a woman, three small chops is not enough, especially when the taste is good. Getting ready for the dessert, we asked for the dessert card but was to our surprise given a chocolate cake because it was our anniversary (i had informed them when making the reservation). This is simply such a beautiful thing and a wonderful and very tasty way to end the evening, thank you so much team Villa Toscana, you made our evening great and we will definitely come back to visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Toscana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing