We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and excellent meals”
Review of Heroes Sports Bar

Heroes Sports Bar
Ranked #147 of 2,122 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: British, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In case you have not heard about the award winning pub in town, check out Heroes in the basement floor. Abu Dhabi’s legendary pub has enough wide screens to satisfy every sports lover along with Abu Dhabi’s favorite resident DJ and a live band that will keep you entertained long after the final whistle blows. Our kitchen serves up all the classic pub favorites and always in generous pub sized portions.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good atmosphere very friendly staff and will go out of their way to help...Andy Dowson would come again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Andy D,

We are very glad Andy Dowson will come back again. It is highly important to us that your experience left you happy!

Looking forward to seeing you again!

All the best,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 202 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is my local bar where I come very often, food is brilliant atmosphere is great and the service is top notch always helpful I would recommend anyone staying in Abu Dhabi to get down to heroes you won't be disappointed!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Absgshdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Absgshdj,

Thank you for your time reviewing us on TripAdvisor!

The positivity of your feedback has made our day that much brighter. We will always be here if you ever need us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

All the best,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Heroes is a fantastic bar, definitely a place that after visiting once you will find yourself returning again and again. The atmosphere is great, the bar staff are incredibly friendly and hard working, they show all the live sports and later on in the evening they have the Brilliant live band called "International Playboys". They are by far the best in Abu Dhabi and are really worth seeing. I cannot recommend a visit to Heroes high enough, you will most definitely not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Joe H,

Thank you for visiting Heroes and your time reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback has definitely left us smiling over and over again. We are so happy to be able to give you such a great experience every time. If you are ever in a mood for something new at Heroes, come to Monday Quiz Nights from 20:00 - 22:30 and challenge your knowledge with other Heroes fans! Looking forward to seeing you again!

All the best,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you're looking for a fun filled night out and don't want to break the bank then Heroes is the place to be. Great place to catch up with friends in a very laid back, chilled out atmosphere, (a rarity in Abu Dhabi) this place is ideal. Thronged with the Abu Dhabi ex pat community Heroes has Great coverage of all premiership and rugby games...although a bit of the Irish GAA coverage wouldn't go amiss!!! Hint Hint! So if you're from the UK or Ireland you're bound to feel at home! Neil one of the many lovely barmen makes some of the best cocktails in town, so make sure you sample some of his fruity delights! Overall Heroes is a great place to relax and unwind after a hards days work!

Thank JetSet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear JetSet2014,

Wow! Awesome review from an awesome person.

Thank you for the feedback and we will look into the Irish GAA just for you! We have also passed our comments to Neil. These comments mean the world to us and our team members. Making our guests happy is what makes us happy. We are hoping to see you again for some more unwinding nights after a hard day at work.

All the best,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Without doubt Heroes is the best bar in Abu Dhabi, having tried the rest we've found the best. My wife and I have been going to Heroes for four years now and never had a bad experience. The bar staff are the most efficient, friendliest, hard working in AD and are always happy. If you are in Abu Dhabi and in need of good food this is the place to go. Sam and his team are an asset to the Plaza, you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eldavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Eldavish,

Thank you for your amazing review of Heroes on TripAdvisor!

Four years? Well I guess we are family now! Returning guests are the key to our happiness and your positive feedback means the world to us. We are pleased to provided with four consecutive years of great memories.

Looking forward to seeing you and your wife again for another year of a great experience!

All the best,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heroes Sports Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Heroes Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing