We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watching football and having lunch”
Review of Heroes Sports Bar

Heroes Sports Bar
Ranked #152 of 2,072 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: British, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This legendary pub has 13 wide screens to satisfy every sports lover.Heroes gets all Sports such as EPL, IPL, F1, Tennis, Champions League, Europa League, Tour de France, Cricket, Boxing, Darts and many many more.Along with Abu Dhabi's best Band, The International Playboys, we will keep you entertained long after the final whistle blows.Enjoy the Quiz on Monday night and once a month the best Comedy in the UAE, the Foster's Laughter Factory.Heroes' kitchen serves up all the classic pub favourites and always in generous pub sized portions.Heroes offers the largest draught beer range in the U.A.E. with 20 products on tap.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Watching football and having lunch”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Come every weekend with boys, staff friendly, service excellent and best roast beef in town. Always a pleasure, never a chore.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your time reviewing us on TripAdvisor and your visit to Heroes!

Boys night out is always necessary and we try our best to make sure you have the best memories, even if it’s a bit of a blur! Looking forward to seeing you during the weekend with your boys.

All the best,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    61
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Feels like the sports bars at home.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Feels like I'm in the UK sports bars, but with out the hassle of drunken idiots, food is excellent and the staff are friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Paul T,

Thank you for your heartwarming feedback of Heroes!

We would be honored to be your home away from home! Nothing is better than being in a place that brings back memories!

If you are ever in need of rescuing, on April 25th from 20:00 - 04:00, Captain America party will be there! Come best dressed and have the night of your life!

Captain America, out.

All the best,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a dump! ”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

A smoke-filled hole! Full of drunken expats, beer tastes awful, hardly any seating for dinner. Crowne Plaza......really? Would have expected more from a poor quality down town hotel. Very disappointing.

Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Andrew W,

Thank you for your feedback of Heroes as any of our guest’s comments are highly important for us. The more perspectives the better.

During the weekends Heroes can get awfully busy and rowdy, only natural for a bar. Therefore for a more quiet and calm night I would suggest to try our Acoustic Nights on Tuesday and Wednesday.

Hope to see you again for a more relaxing night that will exceed your expectations!

All the best,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I always have a great time at Heroes. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good and the band is great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Kmeer,

Thank you for your time reviewing Heroes on TripAdvisor!

It means the world to us that you have enjoyed your experience in Heroes. We try our very best to make sure our guests go in and come out smiling. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Everything you could ask for in a bar. Great staff, great customers, great food & non stop sport. The band & dj are fantastic too. A must visit bar to anyone in Abu Dhabi!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Food & Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Dave C,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback of Heroes!

Heroes could not be a great bar without our awesome guests like you! You must visit us on Thursdays for our new Northern Soul Night featuring Dj Chris Delaney.

Looking forward to welcoming you back into Heroes!

All the best,
Christopher Perringerard
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heroes Sports Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Heroes Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing