We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fine restaurant”
Review of Citrus

Citrus
Ranked #433 of 2,062 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $40 - $80
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very fine restaurant”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, we were only able to eat breakfast at this wonderful place although the dinner spread looked wonderful. We were especially pleased with the spread of different (and exceptional) dishes were offered as well as the very accommodating staff and manager.
Overall, a very fine dining experience A+

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattc7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank the supervisor of Citrus restaurant ( Krishna) and his team for the amazing wonderful services had been extended to us during my friend's and myself staying at our favorite lovely hotel Millennium hotel at Sheikh Khalifa road. We would like also to thank the new management as well for the new nice arrangement of the delicious buffet which it gave a nice atmosphere.

Wishing to all of you our best wishes with success and prosperity always.

Fadi

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fadired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Citrus, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Fadired,
Thank you for your kind comments on Citrus. We’re pleased to hear that our team has successfully managed to place you and your friend at the “Centre of Our World.” We take pride in our team and we will definitely notify them of your positive recognition regarding service and the buffet arrangements. We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great range of Delicious food”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have stayed in Millennium Hotel twice during the last six months & on one occasion for a longer duration spanning two weeks. I have been regularly taking food at the Citrus International Restaurant which is situated in the Ground floor of the Hotel. Be it Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, there is an amazing range of food options on Buffet to suit the taste of Asians, Arabs & Westerners. I hope the delicious food available in this restaurant is one of the main reasons for lot of Westerners to opt to stay here. Service extended by the staff is top class giving personal attention to each and everyone. It is my pleasure to mention about the friendly & courteous service provided by the Restaurant staff under the stewardship of Mr.Krishna, the Restaurant Manager. In all it is a must visit restaurant for Gourmet.

Murugan N

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murugan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff are wonderful, always very friendly, gregarious and remember your drinks orders. We had breakfast and evening meal here for a week and the meals just kept getting better and better! Lots of delicious grilled meats like lamb and chicken and Arabic dishes, alongside a variety of other buffet choices. Even the fussiest of eater should be able to enjoy this place. The dessert options were phenominal! Every day there was a display of at least 20 different desserts on the buffet!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LexiNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Citrus, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear LexyC,
Many thanks for sharing your experiences at Citrus. The team including the Chefs will be thrilled to note that they’ve successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World”. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty Buffet”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Citrus is best for convenience and eating well during your stay at the Millennium Hotel. It does not have quite the same level of culinary craftsmanship as the other themed restaurants, but it does offer a reasonable variety of delicious foods that you can quickly select from several buffet tables. I like it best for a hearty breakfast, with a live omelet chef on hand, and any sort of breakfast food that you may enjoy. It is easy to get quickly in and out while enjoying enough variety to satisfy for a few days. The menu does remain fairly constant, so even the large selection can become repetitive if you are staying for a week or more. The buffet price is competitive with other hotels, but a bit pricey for a breakfast unless you enjoy a large meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank drwhocooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrus also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Citrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing