We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus

Citrus
Ranked #425 of 2,023 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $40 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Citrus restaurant at the Millennium Hotel was the best breakfast choice we could have made. The food selection was vast, the quality and freshness was excellent, and the staff was nothing short of perfection; they were attentive, yet not over-bearing, professional yet warm and friendly.

My favorite go-to restaurant choice for breakfast anytime we're in AD. You will not be disappointed..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_Harris1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Citrus, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Paul_Harris1390,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your culinary experience at our Citrus Restaurant to the TripAdvisor Community. It’s great to note that the team has successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” Your glowing comments regarding the Citrus staff are very well received. We hope you will be back to Abu Dhabi and our property very soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,

Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This resaurant is run under the experienced, professional supervision of the Assistant Resaurant Manager Krishna Kumar who ensures due to his leading by example,hands on approach, its smooth running. He is assisted by his Head Waiter Samar Gomes. All members of his staff are polite, professional and attentive. The choice of food at each meal is extensive, well presented and delicious. The choice of desserts are unbelievably mouthwatering. I dined in this restaurant a minimum of twice daily for a period of 4 consecutive weeks and the standards, in all areas, remained excellent which I consider a true test of good management.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Citrus, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Roy R,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Citrus. Krishna and Gomes will be quite pleased to read your comments regarding their effective supervision in Citrus. Please do return and until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breatfast Time is best at the Citrus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

From the user-friendly orange juicer, to the smiling and helpful staff; we are loving our days at the Millennium and particularly the Citrus!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Nellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food, service with satisfaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Indian vegetable dishes like Idly sambahar veg samosa in breakfast, vegetable curries paratha/nan and sweets in the lunch and dinner unforgettable

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank jaydeep p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They say, "You are the centre of our world."...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

and CITRUS is the centre of attraction in the MILLENNIUM HOTEL, which the casual dining space for all the inmates. The restaurant is typically designed in the lobby in a stylish and relaxing manner. Any food can fill our stomach. bur the pleasing welcoming smile and hospitality of the helpful and friendly staff will fill our heart too. It was like my home for past one month where I enjoyed a variety of tastes all over the world. It is really international. When we talk about the Choice of dish against the quality of food, I think they emphasize on the quality and standard of the food supplied. Thanks to the management and each of the staff for making my stay in MILLENNIUM unforgettable. I really enjoyed my dining over there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Arshad_Saleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrus also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Citrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing