We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gone down hill”

Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #201 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
140 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Sitting in this bar writing this, sorry to say the whole place seems to be badly run now. The staff seem busy but not sure what they are ding half the time. The menu has changed the prices are higher the portions smaller but the food is good.

The major issue is the service it is just slow VERY SLOW from getting served to getting the cheque It has become a nightmare.

If there were any other bars in the area go there

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Feanorq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana Abu Dhabi.

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Cooper’s for your recent dining experience and for your feedback regarding our staff and service. It was very disappointing for me to read that you have felt your experience with us was not good. I have noted your comment regarding the 'can do attitude' of the team members and I apologize for any delay you experienced. My staff are well aware of the standards they should put in practice, and I assure you this is not a situation that will go unnoticed.
We are very much aware of our own success and the bar has become so busy that we now have to take on extra staff to ensure service is always of the highest level. Thank you for your comments regarding the new menu and we are currently reviewing all the feedback and I am happy to say we have many more reviews of the new menu.
I hope this situation doesn’t deter you from coming back to Cooper’s in the future.
Warm Regards,

Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    65
    31
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
303 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Excellent bar!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great food menu and prices. 50% off during happy hour (which lasts for 12 hours!). Staff are amazing also. Maniche and Asif are cool guys.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank doscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Cooper’s bar at Park Rotana!

Thank you for your delightful comments. It is exciting to read that we have exceeded your expectations with our food and service. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with our Cooper’s management team about Maniche and Asif.


We look forward of welcoming you back to Cooper’s again!

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to watch sporting events.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was looking for somewhere to watch the Autumn International Rugby matches and our hotel was only to pleased to sugest this bar.

It has a good atmostphere and the layout of the bar and screen allows for multiple sports to be viewed at the same time.

Bar service was quick and friendly and the Bar food was really good.

Good night was had , shame about the rugby scores!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana!

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is elating to read that we have exceeded your expectations with our food and service. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with our Cooper’s management team.

We hope the rugby results can be better, next time. :)

We look forward of welcoming you back to Cooper’s.

Yours Sincerely,
Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked coopers for a simple brunch, the food is usually pretty good but basic. The food was good but they were not filling up the empty containers very quickly. The service however was awful, we waited nearly half an hour to get the first drink, which should have contained alcohol, it was just diet cola. After this we asked for the alcohol to be served separately which they did but the measures were tiny. Last orders were taken over an hour before the brunch should have closed, then they took 40 minutes to serve them. Not the waiting staff or the bar mans fault, just not enough staff on. When you pay for an all inclusive free flowing drinks package that is what you should expect. The price has gone up so much so that I would now go to the superior venues with better food and more choice. Also very smokey!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sus238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana!

I appreciate your comments regarding our staff and Cooper’s facilities. It was very disappointing for me to read that you have felt your experience with us was bad. Please rest assured this feedback will be shared with the Cooper's management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

Regarding the smoking issue, I assure you we are working on a better exhausting system for Cooper’s, so we can control better the environment.

We hope this experience doesn't deter us from welcoming you back to Cooper's in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best ladies night in town!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This place has great offers for ladies during the week. The place was really busy for a Wednesday night. It was difficult to find a place to sit but one of the staff managed to get us a space outside in the terrace, We didn't mind as the weather was great :). The staff are really friendly and try to be fast with the service. I will be back :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for your nice comments about Cooper’s. It is elating to read that you’ve had a good experience with us.

I would like to inform you that, Wednesday is our ladies night at Cooper's and usually the best and busiest night of the week. For next time, our advice is to arrive a little earlier or to call in advance and book a table.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Your Sincerely,
Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing