We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #30 of 2,073 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Discover authentic Italian dining at BiCE with its contemporary design and the ambience of the Italian charm. BiCE offers the exceptional combination of modern and traditional Italian cuisine for lunch and dinner served in a stylish location at the heart of the capital. With both indoor and al fresco seating, BiCE in Jumeirah at Etihad Towers is the perfect venue to indulge in sumptuous Italian dishes.
Strasbourg, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Without reservation,I took place in a beautiful restautant.My dining experience was excellent. I took a risotto which was one of the best I ever eat in my life. Staff was very friendly and the manager had a word for each client.
I will come back definitely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for these kind words! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your experience at BiCE. Restaurant Manager Denis was delighted about your compliments and he is looking forward to seeing you again next time!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    92
    33
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really classy italian”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I enjoyed several excellent, sampling the wonderful pasta, meat and fish dishes. Denis and his team, including Falan, Vladimir Daiveh and others are all friendly and efficient, making the experience enjoyable.

The choice of wines is excellent and the staff enjoy encouraging you to discover choices that are reasonably priced at different price-points.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind compliments! Restaurant Manager Dennis and his team were thrilled about your compliments. They are all looking forward to seeing you soon!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Fairly good restaurant - not more - not less”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visiting BICE restaurant at Abu Dhabi Jumeirah Etihad Towers looked promising.
Dining experience was standard: not more not less than fine. Food is good but portions are really modest. I had a few raviolis, hardly enough to remember the taste. My friends had meat and pastas. Alas quality and quantity are not making BICE better than other fine restaurants in Dubai or Abu Dhabi.
Atmosphere is not really boring but not really lively.
Staff is professional but spending too much time questioning us if we enjoyed the food. Why don't they leave us alone and let us enjoy the moment without interrupting us all the time with such questions? Restaurant's manager has to teach his staff to be discreet, not ubiquitous!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPaul2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great staff, wonderful food!

One of the pricier restaurants on the property, but nice to dress up and experience something different.

We enjoyed our meal very much and would go back again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curlyqmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed the food at BiCE and we are looking forward to serving you again next time.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great food, excellent service!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside as the weather was perfect, looking over the pool and beach. I had the ribeye which was divine and my friend had the salmon which she enjoyed equally! The wine list was extensive and the service fantastic - couldn't fault it. As with all 5* hotel restaurants (particularly when drinking alcohol too) it was pricey - 1 starter, 2 mains, water and bottle of Ozzy wine = £130 approx - the only reason it's not a 5/5 is because of the price:quality (and we will have to give the 5:5 to the Sayad restaurant at Emirates Palace (review to follow!)

Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing