We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bice”

BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #34 of 2,151 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Discover authentic Italian dining at BiCE with its contemporary design and the ambience of the Italian charm. BiCE offers the exceptional combination of modern and traditional Italian cuisine for lunch and dinner served in a stylish location at the heart of the capital. With both indoor and al fresco seating, BiCE in Jumeirah at Etihad Towers is the perfect venue to indulge in sumptuous Italian dishes.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

At the wonderful Jumeirah in Abu Dhabi, this was an outstanding experience. I don't like giving 5 stars, but having given 5 for hotel I feel it right to keep going here!We had all seafood, starters and main courses- sesame crusted tuna and prawns with potatoes to start followed by scallops with asparagus and truffles (perfect!) and calamari. Lovely atmosphere, good staff ( Bangladeshi in our case , but not averse to -in explaining a dish- saying "as we call it in Italy...."). Could not fault it. Pricey, like most things in Abu Dhabi, but well worth it.

Thank blaenboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

I appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us at BiCE restaurant.

We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 354 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The food in BiCE is second to none. Three of us went for a nice meal and were very happy with the presentation and quality of the food. The staffs made us feel at home and were always nearby to assist us. All the choices were spot on.

Thank fR1tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review, it’s truly appreciated.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m very pleased to hear that our personalised service by BiCE restaurant was both enjoyable and memorable.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I recently joined a group of friends for drinks and canapes at the bar of Bice. Placing a drinks order was a bit disorganised as one waiter came and took our order; then before he had left us another came to take our order.
The food was nice (loved the gorgonzola bruschetta) but very slow to appear after it was ordered - and the staff seemed disorganised putting the food, plates etc on the tables. The atmosphere was good as the bar area itself is quite small. It was friendly (even though the restaurant was almost empty) and despite the stuffiness of the hotel the staff here were more relaxed than elsewhere in the hotel.
Gold floor and tables, glittery sofas and chairs, it was all a bit much really. French music was played, I am not sure why in an Italian restaurant. We also amused ourselves by trying get to through the door to the toilets without the staff opening the door for us (most times we failed).
Disappointingly smoking is allowed here. There is even a big humidor (for cigars).
I miss the old Bice in the Hilton (now replaced by Boccs) and this does note seem to be a re-creation of it at all - altogether a higher class restaurant. Prices are on the higher side of what you would expect in a 5* hotel (for example, the cheapest glass of red wine 45 Dirhams ++). I would return to try a full meal at the restaurant.
There is a very good large outside deck overlooking the pool and beach beyond which would be very good in cooler months.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex_Devonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Alex Devonian

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers!

Thank you for your comments, they are always appreciated.

I’m sincerely sorry to hear that your dining experience was tarnished due to the service at BiCE restaurant.

I have shared your valuable feedback with the concerned team; this is not our usual standard and we have reinforced training to ensure this does not happen again. We are not always perfect but we do strive for excellence, so the points you have raised will be closely considered and revisited to ensure we continue our pursuit of those closely held goals.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers in the future and confident an updated and fresh critique and review of our services will prove more positive.

Yours sincerely,

Doris Greif,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Came for lunch on the weekend. Some good things are happening at this restaurant – tastefully designed interior, plays nice Italian music, and the food is delicious. Shame it looks out onto the noisy, crowded swimming pool. It’s further let down by the waitstaff who are simply all over you throughout the meal, interrupting your conversation to obsessively refill drinks and adjust cutlery, or to ask unnecessary questions (what is your name? can we have a review on Trip Advisor?) And furthermore, it’s overpriced. A two-course lunch for two without alcohol can set you back AED 600+.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Jaiwana,

Thank you for your comments, they are always appreciated.

I’m very sorry to hear that your dining experience with us was not to your liking. Your constructive comments raised have been taken on board and are currently being looked into internally. We are not always perfect but we do strive for excellence, so the points you have raised will be closely considered and revisited, with the appropriate actions taken, to ensure we continue our pursuit of those closely held goals.

I do hope that the experience will not deter you from visiting us again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Yours sincerely,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are lucky to have Bice as one of our local restaurants. We have visited many times and can honestly say that it is the best restaurant have visited anywhere in the world.
The whole experience is perfect; the staff are brilliant offering the most exceptional service (special thanks to Bishnu Bhattavai for his service to my wife and I on our visit last night), the food is world class, the venue has the most stunning decor, the wine list is extensive... I could go on.
If you are in Abu Dhabi you will not be disappointed with a visit to this wonderful restaurant in a superb hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James_H050178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear James H,

Thank you for such a great review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your dining experience as welcoming and comfortable as possible. Your message has been shared internally especially with Bishnu who was just thrilled.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to BiCE at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing