We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splash away”

Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.75*
and up
Yas Waterworld Entrance Ticket with Optional Fast...
Ranked #12 of 158 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yas Waterworld is a waterpark with a true Emirati heart. It brings you wave after wave of experiences with over 40 rides, slides and attractions, where every memory counts.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It only gets better everytime you go there and its worth every penny you spend on this theme park...its a must go

Thank fahimessack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi fahimessack,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very glad to hear that your great feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water park"
in 421 reviews
"wild wadi"
in 147 reviews
"wave pool"
in 145 reviews
"liwa loop"
in 124 reviews
"all ages"
in 273 reviews
"lazy rivers"
in 66 reviews
"bandit bomber"
in 50 reviews
"jebel drop"
in 49 reviews
"water games"
in 35 reviews
"water world"
in 66 reviews
"great fun"
in 162 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 229 reviews
"ladies night"
in 42 reviews
"kids area"
in 39 reviews
"ferrari world"
in 230 reviews
"life guards"
in 45 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 41 reviews
Filter

2,832 - 2,836 of 4,342 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Firstly this place is over priced!! We were lucky to have the entertainer vouchers which we purchased from the UK to get a free admission for 1 adult. Children under 3 are free but they require PROOF!! whereby some other nationals locals were walking in without being asked child's age! You have to pay for lockers which are around £10.00! Towels are £5.00 each so take your own towels IF you do decide to go! Their are not many rides for under 3's, they only have 2 areas which are next to each other for kids which are ok but packed out even on the weekends. Food is expensive and not worth the prices. Overall i would not recommend visiting this waterpark and stay at your local pool! The staff are rude and not willing to help, instead they just point!!! Wasted half a day here and lots of cash when i could have been relaxing at my local pool with my child and family.

2  Thank OnlyLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear OnlyLuxury,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your day in the Park. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience as much as many of our other Guests & we do appreciate your feedback. Our prices are benchmarked with our competitors in UAE to ensure that we are competitive. We pride ourselves on the training that we give to our Colleagues and the levels of service that we expect to be delivered to our Guests. I am sorry to know that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will definitely address your comments to our team. I know that you have expressly mentioned your intention of not coming back to our waterpark, but we still hope you’ll give us another chance in the near future.

Thanks again for your review. We are really committed to improving our business and your comments greatly assist us with this.

Excellent regards,
Tatjana Kuznecova
Business Excellence Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My family was so disappointed and unhappy.Aside from the staff are not approachable..foods are expensive.".No Photography" rule is very terrible.I took picture of myself which was very dark and one of the staff came to me and took my phone and erased my dark selfie photo, saying that it's not allowed..Woohh!Tourists should takes photos wherever they go and it will add as your public advertisement too.I still vote Iceland as #1.

3  Thank girlie1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear girlie1028,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Park with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a favourable experience on the day which you visited. I would like to get in touch with you to find out a bit more information about ‘no photography’ comment, reason being we do allow Guests taking photos during normal operations. The only exception is Ladies night which is exclusive evening where we have developed strict protocols for the evening so our Guests can enjoy the Park in comfort and with peace of mind. We try our best to keep Guests informed of rules & regulations via our website and signage at the entrance to the Park. Once again, thanks for sharing your comments as we take all feedback very seriously and do strive to make improvements where we feel necessary. We're looking forward welcoming you back to the Park on your next visit to the region.

Excellent regards,
Tatjana Kuznecova
Business Excellence Support Manager
M +971 50 872 8203
E tkuznecova@yaswaterworld.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

good rides and a nice water park but my dislike has to do with the lack of control regarding the dress code in the pool and on the rides. Even though it mentioned on their website that proper swim attire is required within the park and pictures of what is proper is posted on their website, at the park no such rules are followed and the staff do not do anything to implement those rules. There was alot of people wearing polos, tshirts, shorts, saris, soccer jerseys and undershirts. This is unhygienic and it lowers the standards of the water park which is a shame. We will not be returning to it.

3  Thank Ghalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Ghalia T,
Thank you for sharing a review on your recent visit to the Park. We take all feedback very seriously and do strive to make improvements where we feel necessary. We pride ourselves on the training that we give to our Colleagues in enforcing rules and regulations, and swimwear policy is one of them. I apologise for any inconvenience caused and I will definitely address your comments to our team. Water in our Park is filtered, cleaned, and sterilized consistently throughout the day in compliance with the World Health Organization Standards. Also, water quality is checked on hourly basis by our competent team of technicians to ensure safety of our valued Guests.
I hope that it will not deter you from visiting us in the future. We really appreciate it when Guests take the time to contact us about their day.
Excellent regards,
Tatjana Kuznecova
Business Excellence Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We absolutely love YAS Waterworld! Do not miss this amazing water park that offers something for everyone! It is an amazing place for a family day out! Our kids are 5 and 6 and absolutely love it! Plan to spend the day or at least a few hours. Thereis a kiddie area for the little ones but even the big rides are manageable for the adventurous kids. It can be pricey so try to find a buy one get one free voucher.

Thank DC44th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi DC44th,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had fun at the park. Our park is family oriented; you will find something for every age. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Excellent regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing