We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out!”

Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$68.50*
and up
Yas Waterworld Entrance Ticket with Optional Fast Pass
Ranked #5 of 144 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi is the UAE’s first mega waterpark, set across 15 hectares of the exciting entertainment complex that is Yas Island. The park offers 43 rides, slides and attractions that will thrill the whole family. Visitors will experience fun and adventure on rides and attractions never seen before in waterparks, such as the world’s longest, fastest tornado waterslide, the region’s first looping waterslide and the world’s first interactive water and laser rollercoaster. Its award-winning theme – based on an original story developed exclusively for the waterpark – pays tribute to the Emirati culture with the UAE’s pearl-diving heritage at the core, and will provide an unforgettable experience for young and old. Some of our amenities include: -Locker and towel rental-Stored value, which allows you to store money on your wristband-Cabana rental -Free WIFI -Changing rooms
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Quite expensive to get in (approx GBP£40 per adult). We made the mistake of going on a Friday which is weekend to the locals so the queues for some of the rides were excessive. Ive never been to a waterpark with a rollercoaster before which was good, but again the queue was very long. We were there for 5 hours and only managed 6 rides, 2 of which were the lazy river rapids. Price of food at the outlets was reasonable. All in all it was a good day out, but not as good as the waterparks in Dubai.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi SarahH70,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had a great day at the park. We usually experience longer queues during the weekends, we always advise our guests to arrive early at the park to get the most out of your day. Premium tickets are an option for guests who wish to wait for a shorter time. We hope that you will return to try the park out at a less busy period.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,126
    1,114
    314
    83
    71
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best for kids”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

3 or 4 good "rides" here for adults but much more for kids - just watch them queue jumping, there was lots going on. Still good fun though!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank youngone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hi youngone100,

Thank for reviewing us. We are glad to hear that you had fun at the park. We take queue jumping very seriously and will not tolerate this once informed. However, if we are not informed we cannot act immediately on such situations. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon. beirut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy places”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Very good experience with the family. Very cool place. Very good value. Very interesting family entertainment.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hi Michel B,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to hear that you had fun at the park. We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice day out with mates or family.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The park doesn't have any no 1 rides but for a relatively small park it is well compacted with middle range rides on the thrill factor. Offers plenty of loungers and shading. The main pool is pretty small but all in all it's a thumbs up.

Tip - a little pricey on the door at £40 but our hotel told us that you can get a discount if you book in advance...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hi Gareth R,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had a good day at the park. Yas Waterworld offers 45 rides, slides and attractions, including five one-of-a-kind rides that have never been seen before at any other park in the globe; with three thrill levels of to cater all age. Our prices are benchmarked with our competitors in UAE and we will continue to benchmark our prices to ensure that we are competitive.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Salty Water”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Did not expect salty water at all in a water park. Though the rides were fantastic, there was lot of walking unlike Wild Wadi in Dubai. If you are not crazy about getting a tan, then give it a miss

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeepakTatavarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi DeepakTatavarti,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our Park. I am happy to hear that you really enjoyed our rides and I’m sorry to hear that you found our water salty. Water in our Park is filtered, cleaned, and sterilized consistently throughout the day in compliance with the World Health Organization Standards. Also, water quality is checked on hourly basis by our competent team of technicians to ensure safety of our valued Guests. I hope that it will not deter you from visiting us in the future. We really appreciate it when Guests take the time to contact us about their day.

Excellent regards,
Tatjana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing