We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect family place”

Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$68.50*
and up
Yas Waterworld Entrance Ticket with Optional Fast...
More Info
$220.00*
and up
Private Day Tour of Ferrari World Including Yas Water World from Dubai
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Yas Waterworld Entrance Ticket Including...
Ranked #5 of 151 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi is the UAE’s first mega waterpark, set across 15 hectares of the exciting entertainment complex that is Yas Island. The park offers 43 rides, slides and attractions that will thrill the whole family. Visitors will experience fun and adventure on rides and attractions never seen before in waterparks, such as the world’s longest, fastest tornado waterslide, the region’s first looping waterslide and the world’s first interactive water and laser rollercoaster. Its award-winning theme – based on an original story developed exclusively for the waterpark – pays tribute to the Emirati culture with the UAE’s pearl-diving heritage at the core, and will provide an unforgettable experience for young and old. Some of our amenities include: -Locker and towel rental-Stored value, which allows you to store money on your wristband-Cabana rental -Free WIFI -Changing rooms
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A nice place to go with your family!......when we where there it was not a lot of people, it was hot and we really enjoy it
we didn't try all the rides

Thank Jeannette04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Business Excellence Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Jeannette04,

Great to read your review; come back again and try the rest of the rides soon!

Best regards,

Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,802 - 2,806 of 3,951 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was quite hot and a waterpark was the perfect antidote!
Yas Waterworld is quite good and has a variety of rides to please all tastes and thrill levels. Be warned though that if you're going over a public holiday such as Eid, it can get really crowded and the wait times for some of the thrill rides can be upwards of 1 hour!!
One thing I didn't like is that when we were entering, we were told that people not dressed in appropriate swimwear, would not be allowed into the water but we noticed quite a number of people wearing everyday clothes and it was just not right. If you have a rule, enforce it.

Thank Revel1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Business Excellence Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Revel1910,

Thanks for your review of the Park and glad to read that you had fun. The Park is of course much busier over the public holidays and so we would advise you to arrive early.
We do enforce our swimwear policy; and will actively deal with Guests who do not abide by this but of course I will raise your feedback with the team here.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited and bought a Yas Park Pass as we also wanted to visit Ferrari World. Purchasing entrance in this manner does offer better value for money as both attractions are not cheap to visit.

We spent an enjoyable few hours before leaving for Ferrari World. There are some good rides, and for a family with children you could spend all day at the park without them getting bored As adults we enjoyed ourselves, but having visited the Waterbom in Bali we found some of the rides not quite as thrilling.

In general a good day out, but one that can be expensive if you include things like towel and locker higher along with food.

Thank Puss100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Business Excellence Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Puss100,

Thanks for your review of the Park and great to see you managed a visit to Ferrari World too and certainly the Yas Parks Pass is a great way to see both Parks.

We are glad that you enjoyed your day with us and of course, we hope we will be able to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The water park is great for all ages, plenty to choose from depending on how brave or timid you are,brilliant well trained staff. It was very expensive but we used vouchers that cut the price almost in half, food and drinks were a bit on the pricey side though.

Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Business Excellence Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Clare B,

Thanks for your review and for your positive comments about our rides and our Colleagues; our Guest service and safety are the most important priorities for us.

We hope we will see you back again soon!

Best regards,

Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Yas waterworld is great fun and a must do if you like water parks. Its easy to get to and not at all confusing to get in. The rides are great fun, i would highly recommend the loop ride (not too sure of its exact name) as it is extremely exciting. The food was very reasonably priced and the ques were not very big. The only dissapointment was that the big 'tornado' style ride was not working but it happens and we didn't mind too much. I would definitely go again.

Thank reviewtime7655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Business Excellence Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi reviewtime7655,

Thanks for your review and great to see you enjoyed the rides. We look forward to welcoming you back and I am sure you will enjoy Dawamma too the next time.

Best regards,

Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing