We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best water park. Period.”

Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.75*
and up
Yas Waterworld Entrance Ticket with Optional Fast...
Ranked #12 of 158 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yas Waterworld is a waterpark with a true Emirati heart. It brings you wave after wave of experiences with over 40 rides, slides and attractions, where every memory counts.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Unlike other water parks, they don't just have one scary/thrilling ride...but most of the rides were actually quite exciting. The park is relatively new and very we'll kept.At time I felt the staff could be a little friendlier but that didn't stop us from having fun. Food is below average but then again no one really expects good food in these places. Overall, very cool experience for my 6 year old son who forced us to go there twice in 2 days. Note: if you are going on weekends ....do and I mean do get the VIP to tickets unless you like wasting hours of your life standing in queue.

Thank MoDiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hi MoDiaa,

Thank you for leaving us a review. It is so great to hear that you found the park to be the best. We hope this means that we will see you more regularly. We pride ourselves in practicing high levels of guest service in all that we do and we apologize that you did not pay witness to this. We hold regular briefings and trainings that meet the highest standards of service. We will definitely communicate this with our teams. We have tried to offer a variation of foods when it comes to the food and beverage and we are always open to feedback. Good for your son, he got two days of adventure.

We advise our guests to come in early if they are visiting during a weekend or during holidays as it always makes a good difference to start your day off early (more fun in the sun). Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Best regards,
Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water park"
in 421 reviews
"wild wadi"
in 147 reviews
"wave pool"
in 145 reviews
"liwa loop"
in 124 reviews
"all ages"
in 273 reviews
"lazy rivers"
in 66 reviews
"bandit bomber"
in 50 reviews
"jebel drop"
in 49 reviews
"water games"
in 35 reviews
"water world"
in 66 reviews
"great fun"
in 162 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 229 reviews
"ladies night"
in 42 reviews
"kids area"
in 39 reviews
"ferrari world"
in 230 reviews
"life guards"
in 45 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 41 reviews
Filter

3,242 - 3,246 of 4,342 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Abu Dhabi has to desalinate most of its water and in this process it uses enormous amounts of energy that should be saved for things that have a greater benefit to society. Even with its claim to be "30% more water efficient", this water park should NOT exist.

1  Thank Dhabiyat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Hi Dhabiyat,

Thank you for your time in reviewing us. We share your passion for the environment and that is why we pride ourselves in being a green park. We do recycle and conserve water as much as we can. As a matter of fact, Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi is the first ‘green’ certified waterpark in the Middle East. We are gutted that you feel that we should not be in existence but we want you to know that we are conservationists at heart and being in the vicinity of Abu Dhabi pushes us to be more environmentally friendly than any other waterpark. We hope that you will pay us a visit before writing us off.

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you voicing your thoughts.

Best regards,
Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Fast Pass ticket made the day! However it was a shame to have to upgrade to a very large Cabana when we had kids with us that just needed a base. They were not going to use the Cabana. But management insisted we have a Cabana that housed enough beds for all of us - even small kids. We really didn't need this but of course it was double the price!!!

Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi Evelyn S,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you found the park to be excellent. We have offered the cabanas as an extra benefit or an add-on service facility to our guests who opt for more privacy. As such, we provide that level of privacy and sense of luxury by maintaining the number of guests that are meant to occupy the cabana, that being 4 and 6 persons respectively. Thank you for your feedback and understanding. We do hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Lovely and huge! The games there are for the real ADRENALIN RUSH LOVERS! Word of advice to everyone, buy the premium entry tickets and rent your private cabana for the day. Trust me on this, it will make your life much easier. The cabanas have private access to them, you can order your food, drinks from a phone they have inside the cabanas and have them delivered right there while you enjoy your own space! The lines for the regular tickets tend to get longer and longer during the day, you'll spend at least an hour waiting for a ride. I warned you!

Thank wildmandxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi wildmandxb,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is great to hear that you found the park to be lovely! We are glad that the premium ticket and the cabana added to your great experience. These are offered to guests as an option. The general ticket queues do get longer during our busy periods and therefore we provide the option to upgrade to premium if you choose to. Although the queues for general get long, we try our best to work as efficiently as possible to get guests onto the ride in the shortest time. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a great time here, great rides. However, if like my wife you are a bit scared by tall slides etc, then be ready to be bored. The only other rides suitable can only be used if you have children!! Oh - and YOU CANNOT BRING ANY FOOD INTO THE AREA

Thank The_Judge_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi The_Judge_786,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a good time. Our rides, slides and attractions have 4 different thrill levels and your wife should have enjoyed our rivers and the wave pool, and then there’s always relaxing on a sunbed with the cool tunes and soon we will be opening our fish foot spa (Pedi Pond) and then she will be able to have the ultimate pedicure. We do not allow outside food and beverage into the park in compliance with health and safety standards and safety is our number one priority in the park! We also post Yas Waterworld Park rules in our website to avoid further inconvenience to our Guests so they are aware before their actual visit in the Park. Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Michael Anthony
Business Excellence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing