We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor dining experience”
Review of Burger Bureau

Burger Bureau
Ranked #1,614 of 2,214 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I just had to check and see what it was about Burger Bureau that made a lot of first time reviewers on Tripadvisor want to rave about this place.

To be honest, nothing much really.

They charge exorbitant rates for average burgers. (Aed 37 to Aed 69 depending on what you order) A pepsi float is Aed 23. (Pepsi and a scoop of vanilla ice cream.) 4 pieces of chicken wings is Aed 35. An order of chips is Aed 16. The soft drinks are Aed 13 and are bottomless. Food portions are tiny.

Service is indifferent and waiting 40 minutes for 2 burgers with 10 diners in the restaurant is criminal.

The setting is nice, but loses its appeal fast enough.

In Abu Dhabi you are spoiled for choice, and honestly coming to Burger Bureau was a bad idea. You can do better elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank Binu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke G, Manager at Burger Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Binu,
Let me respond to your comments one by one.
Exorbitant rates is a huge exageration. Our BB Classic IS 28 aed. Our usual suspect( Build your own) is only 36 AED. This is in line with all competitors prices and our quality of ingredients are way superior. Regarding the chicken wings. You are correct about this. This was a mistake from our waitress which has been rectified. The portion is actually 10 chicken wings, which is great value. The chicken strips are made from free range real chicken breast and are not processed. If you think 16 aed is expensive for high quality chips then i dont know what to say. Perhaps you should eat in the cheaper back street cafes. 13 aed for bottomless soda is also inline with all other similar outlets.
Our delivery time from order to table is 15 - 20 mins depending how busy it is.
I suggest you contact us directly so we can invite you back to enjoy our amazing burgers and live entertainment. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place is a total fail. We had the displeasure of eating here last week. Unhygenic, poorly made and terrible taste. Also totally overpriced. Fries were cold and had a bitter chemical taste. Burger had a piece of plastic in it.

DO NO WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Stay away from this place!!! Manager also totally rude and clueless

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank Mr_Knowsitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I went to Burger Bureau yesterday for the first time, and it was excellent. I was greeted by friendly staff and given a really cool menu on a tablet. When we got our drinks and burgers I was so impressed, not only did they look good, but they tasted amazing. I will defiantly go back, especially on a friday as they had live music and entertainment. Finally there is a good place in Abu Dhabi to get amazing burgers, and to see staff go above and beyond our expectations. Thanks Burger Bureau, you'll be seeing me again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke G, Manager at Burger Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Abbie G
Thank you for your review. We really do try to create amazing burgers and give the real burger lovers of the world a place to enjoy nutritious great burgers with live entertainment in a modern setting.
We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Was just recently in Abu dhabi visiting friends when we came across burger bureau at a new shopping mall. Have been to other gourmet burger places around the world so i thought i would give it a try. I wasnt disappointed. Was greeted by friendly staff and the place looks amazing. I ordered the chopper burger and it was delicious. Fresh ingredients and the burger cooked perfectly. Will gladly go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ozzietraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke G, Manager at Burger Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Aussie Traveller,
By your name i trust you are an aussie? We created the chopper just for you and were glad you liked it. Please come and see us again when your in town.
BB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Its a great resturan with a varity of amazing sandwiches. Beside that, the service is amazing under perfect managment. If you appteciate a good burger, Birger Bureau is your distination.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank samehche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Burger Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank your for your comments. It makes us happy to serve the real burger lovers of the world. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Bureau also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Burger Bureau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing