We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel with poor service”
Review of Trianon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trianon Hotel
Ranked #111 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Centrally located hotel with poor service”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, provides free internet in the room. Our double room was quite spacious with king size bed. Basically this is all what I can mentioned as positive about this hotel.

The hotel had very poor customer service. The staff did not greet / smile, they looked more concerned on their duties. The cleanliness was average, have a lot to improve.

They had a scratched/dirty full length mirror which would have been better to be taken out from the room. No one wants to look at himself/herself into the scratched mirror with spots.

My advice is: go for this hotel only if you have maximum 2-day, short stay and if you are going to spend only nights in your room. But even in this case forget about a nice shower, since this is also a thing to be improved in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayané G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
8
11
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed on the 18th floor (executive floor) DO NOT DO THE SAME as we were still awake until 3.15am with a loud banging nosie created from the service elevator as its motor is on the 18th floor. After 2 calls to reception and 1 visit to the desk the elevator was shut down until the morning, the staff are fully aware of the noise yet they still put people in those rooms, please see other comments on the 18th floor nosie. We were moved to another floor which was not cleaned properly we had glass on the floor of our bathroom and no hot water for the first night as the cleaner had turned off the switch which heats the water. Spoke to the manager Sebastian on the second day and he apologised for our troubles and we were reimbursed for 1 nights costs. Our stay was for 3 nights rooms were quite nice. Hard to find a restuarant outside the hotel and Trianon is a dry hotel, stay if you only get a good rate

Room Tip: not the 18th floor was moved to 10th floor room nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne0733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

An excellent value for money choice in Central Abu Dhabi , especially for business trravellers , who need a spacious room , clean with efficient service .
Only disadvantage that there is no ramp to reach the reception area , so one has to lift the luggage if the bell boy is not there .
Breakfast was not included in the price , but ordered through room service and for its price was rather poor ..
In general , a good choice for short staying travelers .

Room Tip: Rooms really spacious and clean , with good taste furniture makes you feel at home .I stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was very good especially in the 18th floor (executive floor).
There is continuous and terrible noise (like breaking with a hammer) due to elevator room located in the 18th floor.
Wi-Fi connection is poor. No stable signal and always you are loosing connection.
Restaurant . . . forget it. Very poor offerings comparing price AED 49 (EUR 10). You have to ask for bread, butter (not offered) and water (offered with additional price). The waiter was touching with bare hands the bread. Coffee is served in very small cups. Perhaps this was the reason that there were 2-3 travelers eating in the restaurant while the hotel was fully booked.
Swimming Pool is good but very very small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofoklis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel's location is awesome, almost in central of the city and in front of a mall. The service is nice, the restaurant in the property is very busy and the food is good. Transport is easily available from the front of hotel. Room size is reasonably good and is value for money. It is value for money. Room service is also satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall an extremely good 3 star hotel. It is in a good location, and the rooms are clean and very spacious with large beds, good furniture and good sized walk-in wardrobe. My room was non-smoking, as requested, and did not have any trace of stale smoke smell. I found my room to be quiet at night too, so sleep quality was assured.

Unfortunately it's the little things that let this hotel down; like the bathtub having a water-mark around it and the light bulbs not being replaced when they stop working (3 bulbs had gone in my room and, even though I stayed for 3 nights, these were not replaced).

The evening receptionist was rather dour on my arrival and the room originally allocated to me was occupied! No apology was made for this, however, I was upgraded to a suite, though I'm not sure if this was recompense or simply that they had no more 'Deluxe King' sized rooms available. The daytime receptionist the next day was far more friendly and, though she didn't have a great knowledge of the area, at least gave me a map.

The AC was set on super-cold, but I just switched it off and found the temperature in my room to be comfortable for the whole of my 3 night stay.

Overall a great hotel for the price.

Room Tip: 1003 is a quiet, spacious suite with a decent view (you can see a bit of the sea).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKbadiabranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

hotel located in good central, rooms good size and generally quiet. The down size is cleaning not up to standard and front desk staff local knowledge could be better as they could not assist us in regards to local tours, we ended up booking them through other hotel.

staff generally friendly, nice place to stay if you want to be central to shops and business centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayneanddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Lou Lou Asfar Hotel Apartment
Lou Lou Asfar Hotel Apartment
#106 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#104 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#117 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Hotel

Property: Trianon Hotel
Address: Najada Street, Abu Dhabi PO 112881, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trianon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing