We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Expedia.com
$51
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$32
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
8
18
17
11
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
18
17
11
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 74 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Looks like the place went bust. All the lights are out.
Closed till further notice/

Date of stay: November 2011
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank Thomo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This newly made 4-star hotel is on main locality of Hamdan St. of Abu Dhabi, surrounded by good hotels, and recreational park with corniche beach. Excellent interior with good hospitality makes you comfortable for your stay at AD. Hotel has its pricey vehicles for airport pickup & drop. With Grand Continent, Le Royal Meridian, Crowne Plaza, Novotel all its peers surrounded, this will cost you almost 50% cost with same comfort. If you are looking for family vacation or on business trip, further discount will be offered for stay longer than a month or so. Roof top swimming pool and spa with good gym, will not cost you extra.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnimeshJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I live in Dubai and work for my company on assignment in Abu Dhabi from time to time. Last night, I went to check in at this hotel - I was supposed to be staying there till Thursday. Due to F1, our choices were limited this week and the hotel was offering us a very good rate. I walked into reception and was greeted by staff wearing uniforms suits that looked very mismatched. Under the jacket, they wore their own t-shirts! I felt the atmosphere in there was not quite right (couldn't really put my finger on it). In the reception, there was a constant buzzing noise which I knew was the fire alarm. After being checked in, I went up to my room on the 17th floor. What I will say here is that the rooms are massive and, I thought, quite nice. The toiletries were well presented, except for the body lotion which was half empty (somehow, although I know toiletry bottles in hotels are recycled, I just don't want to know if you get my drift!). After looking round the room, my next step is always to switch on the TV. I tried the remote, not working! So - after a bit of a faff, I switched the TV on, on the TV itself. Nothing happened. OK, I thought, perhaps i messed something up, so I called down to reception, explained my TV was not working and they said they would send someone up. Not long before a very nice lady (not wearing uniform) appeared at my door - I was quite impressed, thinking she was some sort of handy woman/technician. She introduced herself and said she was from the hotel, I explained again my TV was not working. Oh, she said. I invited her in and then she explained to me there was some sort of problem with the cable company (E-Vision, in case anyone wants to know) and they had not had TV for a day. Incidentally, we had been emailing and calling the hotel for the best part of two days before I checked in and no calls were picked up, nor were emails responded to. I also showed her the bottle of cream. She immediately offered to change my room. I asked if this would make any difference to the TV and she said it wouldn't because it was not the hotel that was causing it. Long and short, I didn't stay there, mainly because I was unhappy about the fire alarm (i.e., a possible lack of a system). Before I left was I did speak with one of the staff who told me the hotel was suffering financial problems and that the staff had not been paid for something like seven months and just this week, they were not even being fed. We, who live here, know this happens and, as a group, they have sought assistance from the government, which will take time to come to fruition, but I just wanted to warn others who may feel the hotel is offering good deals that all that glitters is not gold. Incidentally, working in Facilities in this part of the world, my Director and I were convinced the alarm and lack of TV, etc. was due to the fact that they are not paying their bills. Last, but not least, they had 25% occupancy last night. Not a good sign really when every practically every room in AuH has been sold at a hugely inflated price! Incidentally, I was lucky enough to get into the Eclipse Hotel Apartments (or is it Apartment Hotel?) - very happy there!

I have rated the hotel but I cannot say that the ratings are true because I did not end up staying there, however, having seen the room I would have stayed in, I thought it was fine.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BedouGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 9, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews