We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Bukhari Rice Ever.”
Review of Saudi Cuisine VIP

Saudi Cuisine VIP
Ranked #293 of 2,073 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
UAE
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Yummy Bukhari Rice Ever.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The decoration is true traditional KSA & GCC theme. Food is great, I would recommend the Bukhari rice, Jerish and the madfon. friendly staff with delicious taste of food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAFA_ALBESHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food but the 'ambience' could be improved..”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant via trip advisor as we were looking for something a little more authentic. We arrived and immediately noticed only locals were eating there, which we thought was a good start. We were escorted to a comfy seating area on the floor with cushions and comfy soft carpets. The food was delicious and the waiter very helpful providing us guidance on the best dishes. The only recommendation we would make about the food is the portions are HUGE! Split one main between two unless you have a massive appetite. The reason we gave it 4 and not 5 stars is because the place lacks a bit of ambience. By turning down/off the blaring overhead lights and having a bit of music playing in the background, the overall experience would be a bit more relaxing. That being said, I still recommend it.

Helpful?
2 Thank ErinFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fantastic saffron briyani saves the day after Mezlai cock-up”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

After Mezlai had completely screwed up our reservation in the most unsatisfactory & unacceptable manner, we came to Saudi Cuisine instead, and Saudi's outstanding food saved the day!

Had three main courses shared among four of us. As is tends to be the case in the Middle East, the meats were superb, very tender and melting off the bone. But the saffron flavoured rice was fantastic - I cannot remember the last time I liked the rice more than the lamb or fish. There are a variety of main courses, so make sure you order the ones which use saffron to flavour the rice.

The strawberry juice here was disappointing compared to the Lebanese Mill or Lebanese Flower, so order something else.

Not cheap. But if one eats conventional size portions (i.e. one main course for two people), it would be good value.

Nevertheless, we're really glad we dined here instead of Mezlai - I'm not sure how much better Mezlai could have been (heaven forbid if Mezlai's food is anything like its unacceptable service), and Saudi Cuisine VIP is a quarter the price of Mezlai.

Decor also has private booths where one reclines on the floor, but since my dad is a little older we opted for a conventional table.

WARNING: As with other Abu Dhabi restaurants, portions are Texas-sized.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Footloose_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food and athmostphere!! authentical setting and amazing portions”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We love the decoration , and of course the meals were very yummy and the portions unbeieable, good value for money, one of the receptionist at the hotel recommended this place to us... the staff were very helpful and friendly!!!! A must to do in Abu Dabhi bu t the only issue is that is not well advertise so pass this on!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolilla33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Food is just a little bit pricey (depending on the amount of meat you have) but it is mouth watering. Yummy. And take aways are always still hot when reaching home

Helpful?
Thank Hanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saudi Cuisine VIP also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Saudi Cuisine VIP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing