We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I just got back from UAE and had the pleasure in staying at this great property and by far IMO is one of the best in the country and maybe the best service RC I have stayed in. I was here for a few days and didn't want to leave. I will be back , thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-CarltonADGC, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

I really appreciate you took the time to write such nice review about the property, I'm glad to read that we were up to your expectations, we are looking forward to welcome you again and for me to meet you personally.

Warm regards

Pep Lozano
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,498 - 1,504 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is spacious and beautiful with high quality materials and workmanship. The building curves around a large landscaped garden and pool area and is styled like grand buildings in Venice.

My room has a large King bed with plenty of room for a sitting area and work desk. The bathroom is beautiful with a large tub and separate shower and separate toilet stall. Double sinks are surrounded by light tan marble tile and dark woods. The tub features frosted glass doors that fold open to the rest of the room and allow views out the spacious sliding doors to the balcony overlooking the garden and pool. The balcony is large and a pleasant spot to enjoy the views.

There is a large closet with an ironing board and shoe cupboard. The dresser in the room has plenty of storage as well as a minibar and a safe. The outlets in the room contain multiple holes and slots to accommodate electric plugs from all over the world (voltage on most outlets is 220, unless marked 110 like the one in the bathroom.

The pool area is very large. The giant pool is warm and gently slopes from a few inches deep to five feet at the far end. There are two large canvas "sail" covers at the shallow end to proved shade from the sun. There is also a covered splash play area for the kids off to the side. There are plenty of lounge chairs and cabanas spread around the pool and garden area. This sections green and lush with formal plantings.

The service is top notch. Everyone is very attentive and eager to help.

The hotel is very near the Grand Mosque and has unobstructed views of that spectacular building. It is located in well inland from the coastline where many of the other hotels and sights are in Abu Dhabi. However it is located on the grand canal near the Mosque and only about 20 minutes from the airport.

This resort is a luxurious place to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoAlong2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-CarltonADGC, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thak you for your detailed review on our hotel, I appreciate you describe the hotel so elegantly and in detail. I'm glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were living up to your expectations, we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards

Pep Lozano
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

While our last stay at The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, we tried their different signature restaurant, all of them being excellent, but we decided to give a special mention to The Forge where we enjoyed the immense diversity of choice and the quality of each cut from around the world. Huge satisfaction as well from the high level of service delivered by the team and management of the restaurant. The service was present and delicate throughout the dinner, with smile and warmth.
Highly recommended until we have the chance to go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Albanozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just come back from another week at the RC in Abu Dhabi - positively the best hotel there. There may not be the spectacular views you get in Dubai but the property, service and overall experience is second to none.

Cannot rate this hotel highly enough - we love it!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickihus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-CarltonADGC, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

On behalf of the entire team of The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review about the Hotel.

For sure we are looking forward to welcome you again soon

regards
Pep Lozano

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Upon arrival the lobby is beautiful and grand. The door and lobby staff very attentive and eager to please. We booked a room on club, so we were escorted from the lobby to the lounge for our check in. Having booked a club room was definately worth the extra money. Staff in the lounge were very nice and always available to help. Rooms are very nice and clean. The grounds of the hotel are well maintained and very peaceful. Plenty to do for kids as the pool is huge and their is a beach and kids club. The food was excellent as there are plenty of dining options. our favorite was the steakhouse, Fordge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIDMK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-CarltonADGC, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for sharing with us your experience, I'm glad to know our Club Lounge was up to your expectations and that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to make you feel at home, I'm passing your compliments to The Forge Restaurant team and we are looking forward to have you in the Hotel very soon.

regards

Pep Lozano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Went for the weekend from Dubai and it was lovely stay. service is excellent. We arrived just in time for the brunch (food stations throughout the ground level and a WAW dessert room). Bastian (restaurant manager) made sure that we were looked after well throughout the stay and kids wishes accommodated. Thank you Ritz team for a memorable experience! x

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-CarltonADGC, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you very much, we appreciate you took the time sharing with us and the TripAdvisor comunity your experience in the Hotel, Bastian and the entire team in Giornotte sends regards, it will be great to welcome you and your Family again in a near future.

Warm Regards
Pep Lozano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was out first visit to Abu Dhabi and the Ritz Carlton chain, but it will not be our last! Check was initially slow but then a member of staff took personal charge of our registration and from then on in we were well looked after by all of the hotel staff. This was typical of how the staff responded. Another example was when the shuttle bus for the Grand Mosque (magnificent ) was later than the concierge had said it would be, a hotel car was provided.
We up graded to have access to the Club lounge and that was the best decision of our stay. We should have done this from UK as it would have been cheaper and we would have been in a club room. The facilities, staff and peacefulness made this a truly exceptional break for us. All the staff were lovely but we must make special mention of Thel, Oscar and Constance in the Club Lounge.

The bedroom was comfortable and spacious, and the bed and bedding of an excellent standard and comfort.

The pool is huge, the water a mix of salt and chlorinated water which was really pleasurable to swim in. There was an abundance of loungers, towels and complimentary iced water bottles delivered to you throughout the day, plus ice lollies at random intervals.

We ate at Le Jiang which was great Chinese food- portions are large! Don't over order. The Forge on our last night was outstanding. Best steak restaurant we have ever eaten at and the staff were great fun. They presented us with a cake and card to wish us well at the end of our stay.

Throughout our stay all staff at the hotel were solicitous of our enjoyment and satisfaction, up to and including the GM who broke off from reviewing the setting up of an 1100 guest Indian wedding to take time to chat as we wandered past. We were made to feel like VIPs although we were just another guest couple. Surely the mark of 5 star service. We plan to come back within a year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritz-CarltonADGC, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

On behalf of all the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, we are so pleased to know we were able to provide you with a high quality and created a memorable experience during your stay, definitely I'm sharing your kind comments with the Food and Beverage and Club teams, we hope we can welcome you again soon.

warm regards
Pep Lozano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
10.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,272 reviews
8.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
11.2 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal

Address: Al Maqta Area | PO Box 91888, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $198 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal 5*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing