We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Ranked #31 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yet another fantastic stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed on holiday at the Ritz Carlton since it opened at the beginning of the year which says it all !!! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff are fantastic. The food presentations in the club lounge are extremely good and Erit who works there makes fab cocktails. Every member of staff is a credit to the hotel. It was so lovely to see Vishal and Matteo in Sorso .....many thanks Vishal for your top class service.... it's such a pleasure to see your happy smiling face each time we visit. We had a very nice meal in The Forge and were looked after by Simba...so nice to see he had been promoted...very well deserved. And last but by no means least the fabulous Anna Lopez ....take note Ritz Carlton management this young lady is such an asset to your hotel....outstanding service from someone who is destined for greater things !! We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gellroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    356
    140
    54
    45
See reviews for
532
631
63
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night in a one bedroom villa as a romantic getaway with my wife. Everything was great. Beautiful rooms and an amazing pool.
The restaurant Forge is one of our new favorites. Great steaks and fantastic service.
Only negative is that it's near an airport and you can hear the planes overhead at all hours.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joker432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Myself and two friends were at the Ritz Carlton last night. We went there with empty stomatch and came back with a full belly. First we were worried that the all day dining restaurant might not be serving food at 17:00, however after meeting the manager and explained to him that we are exteremely hungry and need to be feed. He had arranged some salad and anti pasti for us to the table until the buffet is opened at 19:00. Of course, after all the amazing anti pasti, we hardly have enough stomach for the main course. The kind gesture made us feel special and great Ritz attitute. Will highly recommend to friends and return with a big smile :) Thank you Mr Khunt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ting_YaC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stated here on business for three days. Very impressive hotel build, rooms excellent. Air con a bit on the chilly side has to be said! Didnt use the leisure facilities but they looked nice save for the gym which was very good. Would look to come back here and maybe also on leisure.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Princesslucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is amazing from the moment you enter the lobby. The rooms are great, especially as we upgraded to a suite. The service is in general very good and courteous but you feel the staff still needs additional training and familiarization with the hotel facilities. I was attending a company two day function and the meeting rooms were very good but something was wrong with the a/c and it was freezing. The staff tried to fix it but seems gave up in the end.
The buffets for lunch and coffee brakes were not being replenished fast enough, so food and drinks were running out frequently.
It is very easy to get lost in this hotel because it is spread out and the elevators are very confusing.

Room Tip: Be as near to the reception as possible, because the hotel is very spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This has got to be one of the best places I've ever seen in my entire life. I spent my honeymoon in ritz carlton in June and me and my hubby were extremely pleased with the service, and the room we were provided. we had the honeymoon suite so we were given free club membership, the view from the room was just outstanding. The staff was so approachable, and friendly and always made sure we were taken well care of. 10/10 for this beautiful hotel. Would definitely encourage any couples out there to spend their honeymoon here

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank YoungCesaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

It's beautiful and the staff are very helpful. The VIP lounge is disappointing. Breakfast, they have a cook that I seen once, because I thing he is in the back working. No one to make eggs. Food selection is very small. Lunch and evenings are the same no selection. I stayed at the JW Marriott in Bangkok and they would put this to shame. When you walk into the VIP everyone knows your name. There are 3-4 waitresses and a cook standing behind a huge grill. The Ritz has 3 flush type burners. The pool here is very nice the kids love it. Rooms at the Ritz are nice and the beds are the best. I just thought the Ritz would have out performed a Marriott.

Room Tip: Pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 515515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
10.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,348 reviews
10.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,398 reviews
11.2 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,254 reviews
8.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Address: Al Maqta Area | PO Box 91888, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal 5*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing