We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place with the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emirates Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Abu Dhabi B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed one night with the kids. The rooms are good size. Our room was clean and looked onto the zoo.

The zoo is very good. Not too big if you have young children. My kids really enjoyed the hands on experience of feeding the animals.

Rooms are equipted with a kitchette area (no stove) with sink, small fridge, and cupboards.

Room Tip: Book one of the rooms that looks onto the zoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NQdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just returned after spending a night at the Emirates Park Resort - we purchased a Groupon deal which was well worth it. It took us a while to find the place coming from Dubai - there were no signs leading up to the place until we nearly there. We managed thanks to GPS.

Check in was ok - staff look like they could do with a bit more training- Eventually we were given a standard chalet - 218. My first thought was if this was standard - i wonder what the deluxe would be like.

You have a large lounge area and a separate bedroom - with a very large bed - unfortunately the pillows were a bit hard for our liking- which was one of the few down sides for us. There is free wi-fi in the rooms which was fast. The rooms are clean as well. There is a tea/coffee making heater but no tea/coffee sachets !! - go figure. The washroom is small compared to the rest of the chalet but the water pressure excellent and no issues with hot water.

The rooms surround the Giraffe enclosure (though there were gazelles and zebra's as well) on the attached Emirates Park Zoo (see separate review). There is a restaurant right next to the zoo but that is one area the resort can improve on - limited options for breakfast and took a while to deliver - same with dinner - food was just average and service slow.

The chalets have direct access to the zoo - and would recommend an early morning and late evening walk around the zoo - this is the time we really got to see the animals alert and also less crowds.

These were minor areas the resort can improve on and it will just make the experience all the more enjoyable. Well worth a one night stay for families with kids and for adults with an interest in animals.

Room Tip: The chalets from 216 onwards do not have a direct view of the giraffe enclosure so try to avoid - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Guy at the Reception ( Said) Was very pofessional.
He was also friendly... nice person.... i arrived tired.. late in th eveving..he gave me an amazing Room... all the room are new.... Clean, Nice, Faclities 100%,,, very nice Bathroom .. in the entrance you got a nice tv color... sofa', and kitchen ....
So..Said suggest me to visit the ZOO... it was my first time in a zoo..i did not expected it... Really cool... and if you have CHILD... this is the Best Place for you.. there is also a KIDS Park... everithing close... togheter....
Another amazing Person was the Manager Magdy,
I been to the restaurant, just 1 minute by walk from the Resort... and when the Manager saw me there he told to the manager that i was a guest from the Hotel and they give me 2 more dishes( Startar) vegetable..olives, carots.. salad etc... Very Nice...

So you also got a restaurant there.. Very very Cheap and excellent Food.. what i tried was the Beef strogonoff.. and was lovely

Amazing place...

i'd like to come back very soon whit all my family because this time i was just by myself---

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iLoveTravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a new hotel, but probably unlike any other hotel that you might have visited before. This is a hotel with a zoo in middle! This is a perfect hotel for any adults with an interest in animals and perfect for ALL children. If you are travelling from Abu Dhabi to Dubai and want a rest from the lights and noise of the two cities, then this is the place to be.

The Emirates Park Resort is a private zoo of a high standard and well worth at least one day of your time and if you have children this should be a must when you are in the area. All manner of animals from many different areas of the world are to be seen there and all in close up! The children will meet "educators" that will help your children feed the smaller goats, sheep and the like, but certainly not the lions :-)

After the animals have been viewed (allow at least several hours) there is a large indoor area with many amusements that will keep the children FULLY occupied for at least one full day.

Within the park there are numerous cafes and restaurants with a new food court being built that should be completed in about December 2012 / January 2013. By the way in the Kids Park Cafe (where there are many birds to be seen) you will find what I believe are the world's best tasting donuts. Made fresh right there in front of you with a great range of topping. Try at least one without any topping they beat Dunkin Donuts by a mile. I asked how they can make such a good tasting donut and they told me they are 100% natural i.e. NO chemicals, give them try.

The hotel side of the zoo is also wonderful offering very comfortable rooms that are quiet day and night. A large bedroom and bed plus a good size lounge. The normal fridge, kettle, cups, a/c etc and a brilliant shower in the bathroom.

When you walk out of your room you will see a giraffe right there in front of you (on the other side of a barrier) be prepared for a great day in front of you.

Room Tip: I had room 218 which was a double plus a bed sofa in the lounge. The bed however is large enough for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LPatrickW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank luxuryhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Bárbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,247 reviews
18.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
15 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,513 reviews
23 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,357 reviews
19.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#11 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Park Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi 12 St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $79 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emirates Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Abu Dhabi, Emirates Park Resort comes with an attached zoo with large collection of animals. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with a balcony overlooking the zoo, cave or garden. It also features 7 coffee shops.All air-conditioned chalets at Emirates Park features printed wallpapers and tiled floors. Each chalet offers living room with a sofa, a flat-screen TV and a wardrobe. The kitchenette includes an electric kettle and kitchenware.Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet at the main restaurant with a huge assortment of continental dishes. The coffee shop serves fresh juices, light snacks and shisha. Room service is available 24 hours.The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the Formula One Public Assembly Point, and Ferrari World is 10 minutes by car. Abu Dhabi International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing