We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Very new hotel with a very helpful staff.. the hotel room was spacious and clean.. hotel design is wonderful and elegant. Breakfast is very rich with many different options. Reception , front desk .. they are all very interested. At 1 am in the midnight , they opened the business center just for me for 2 pages of print out. Totaly satisfied as family.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aytac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, Director of Rooms at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Mr. Aytac,

Thank you very much for your “perfect” rating. It is indeed very motivating to receive your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Rorie Marie Ylagan, Director of Rooms Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Last week I have attended a meeting in the ballroom in this brand new hotel. It was a great meeting facility with a sky view top foyer, I really enjoyed the two days meeting there. The dining room was very long with some nice selection of sushi and seafood dishes. The quality of the service is really worthy compared to other venues that I attended in the near past. However there was something which disappointed a lot for me is the dinner at the Thai restaurant. I couldn’t remember the name of the restaurant but its right on top of the meeting facilities. The food was good I enjoyed it, however the Asian manageress keeps shouting near to the kitchen at the entrance. I was sitting on the last corner just to have some privacy with my other fellow friends, but still the voice from the manageress really annoyed us. Initially I thought its one of the staff, but when I was passing through my way out to restrooms, I am so surprised to see that it’s a manageress, so we changed our mind to end our dinner just with the starter and we had our main course at the other restaurant. It’s a very small specialty restaurant and some said it’s a signature restaurant, however it’s a biggest disappointment for me and I told my other colleagues’ don’t even think about having a dinner there. I hope this review will help the management to control the negative impressions in specialty restaurant in future. The bottom line is people generally come to fine dining restaurants and spend lot of money to experience the cuisine, ambience and service but not to hear this kind of non-sense.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidmclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Mr. David,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your dinner at Benjarong. We have already taken corrective actions to prevent this matter from happening again.

We are pleased to hear that you have found our meeting facilities to be great and that you have enjoyed our selection of sushi & seafood dishes.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager - Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four nights recently. It had been open for only 6 days so there are a few teething troubles I am sure they will work out.

The quality is superb cannot be faulted apart from the food quality which I found poor. The buffet style appeared to have been reheated several times.

The pool was closed throughout my stay and the lift broke down more than once and the fire alarm went off early one morning. Like I say these are teething troubles I am sure.

The staff were incredibly attentive and could not do enough for the guests. For me they tried a little too hard but I am a reserved Englishman.

I would suggest that if you are looking for a sunshine holiday this is not the place for you as there was nowhere outside to sit apart from across the road on a bench so not suitable.

I noticed photographs on this site showing views of the Burj Kalifa. They are not from this Dusit they are from the Dubai one.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Mr. Midlands,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to inform you that our Swimming Pool is now open and many of our guests have enjoyed it since. We have taken note of your comments on our buffet and have taken appropriate actions.

We are pleased to know that you have found our staff “incredibly attentive,” I am sure that our team will be very motivated by your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Blamberz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank yoshinorik2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antonio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank aljaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,469 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,125 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#12 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,942 reviews
6.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
2.7 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Address: Sultan Bin Zayed The First St | PO Box 52799, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $82 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi brings Thai-inspired design and hospitality to the heart of the United Arab Emirates' capital city. This 5-star luxury hotel is centrally located in Abu Dhabi's new business and government district, within easy reach of the Eastern Mangroves, the city's lush natural habitat the Corniche, the city's iconic seaside promenade and the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. With its prominent glass tower, Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi presents a fresh and innovative architectural design. Inside, guest rooms and fully furnished extended stay executive apartments are infused with Thai elegance and modern conveniences. An array of exquisite restaurants serve delicacies to satisfy any palate and a host of facilities and services, including Namm Spa and DFiT Fitness Centre, allow guests to nurture their minds and bodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing