We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Asfar”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Abu Dhabi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asfar Hotel Apartments
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyed stay at the asfar hotel apartments convenient centrally located easy access and a good value. Day and night front desk employees extremely responsive
Gym equipment needs to be updated

Quiet at upper floor units

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JSAG522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Having stayed at many hotels across uae, We booked through Booking.Com & we expected a certain level of quality and was not disappointed. Staff were helpful & friendly. Although very difficult for parking & front desk sincerely apology for us because not in their hand the situation, indeed with their room was spacious and comfortable, Room service was excellent - Not the cheapest hotel we've stayed at, excellent but value for money and we enjoyed our short stay. The facilities are wonderful. It is a great place for leisure, but if you need to drive to and from this isn't the place. Come here and surely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alyhaya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

the ambiance was calm and quiet as unlike other hotels of its class, Asfar stood out for its serenity and peaceful location. It is an ideal getaway, far from the daily hustle and bustle of city life. The amenities in the hotel were good, and all the staff were friendly and ready to help especially the front desk. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanlop j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Location is awesome and so is cleanliness everywhere and the service was great, design of the hotel, rooms are big & perfect, very comfortable bed, staff is pretty cooperative and courteous. It is amazing peaceful place, enjoyed the facilities and definitely would recommended. I will go again surely.

Room Tip: book earlier direct to the hotel much cheaper rather than the online booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank huseyin-sefaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

this hotel is perfect for families, we enjoyed our time because of the hotel facilities. Hotel location perfect & offer for early check-in and late check-out. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, well organized services & cheap compared to the service, we liked it most and recommendatory it to other friends in future visit/travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank foudjose1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was a good two weeks touring the Emirates and our last stop was of course shopping in Abu Dhabi. We are glad that we stayed in this apartment, aside from the fact that it is very close to the AD mall, it is also very close to the Marina Yacht Club where we found a few bars for some bubbly and dancing. We did enjoy our last few nights in this hotel-apt, the room where we stayed was so spacious and was complete of everything we reasonably needed. Many thanks to the staff who were cordial and friendly. We'll def be back when we visit again in fall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank katiebry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We received better room than what we booked for the same price before when we visit Abu Dhabi. The staff was excellent, friendly and always helpful. Moreover, we had a little problem in the hotel, out of their control about the parking but anyway the room was beautiful and clean - in a nice and modern design. We loved the beautiful view of al salam road & last but not least we appreciated the kind and welcoming staff, especially in the reception and their kitchen. All the time we were asked if we were satisfied with our stay and if we needed some help. After travelling around Jordan, we can say we had the best accommodation at Abu Dhabi. We can recommend this hotel and look forward to come there again!

Room Tip: choose side of salam road more beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank khalilmonawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Century Hotel Apartments
Century Hotel Apartments
#101 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
36 reviews
2.1 mi away
Abu Dhabi Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#119 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#100 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asfar Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asfar Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Falah St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 70057, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asfar Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Abu Dhabi, Asfar Hotel Apartment is an ideal spot from which to discover Abu Dhabi. Situated only 2 km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Abu Dhabi Mall, Ocean Diving Centre, Al Massa Cinemas.At Asfar Hotel Apartment, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers 24hr room service, room service, disabled facilities, concierge, laundry service/dry cleaning.Step into one of 54 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as satellite/cable TV, hair dryer, desk, in room safe, television LCD/plasma screen. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as fitness center. Asfar Hotel Apartment is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing