We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have never been treated so well”
Review of Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have never been treated so well”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff at Rosewood were unbelievable. I have never been treated so well anywhere in the world. Everything from the spa to the turndown service was top notch. My stay was three weeks and I was treated no differently on the third week than I was the first night. I think what I loved the most was the genuine feel of sincerity portrayed by all the staff.

Room Tip: The pool side view has some major building construction about 2 blocks away (July 2014). The city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Abu Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We highly appreciate your wonderful review! We have shared this with our associates as they are always very happy to know they have made a difference.

We hope to see you again very soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi or at another Rosewood property, where the same genuine, intuitive and refined service levels are carried out.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    115
    39
    8
    20
See reviews for
183
286
58
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Excellent, well equipped room - space to work, large bathroom, nice separate sitting area, comfortable bed. Very attentive staff, who really make an effort to help. Relaxed bar showing sports on big screen, where you could meet others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for your review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel for your business visit.

We hope to welcome you again very soon to Rosewood Abu Dhabi!

Kind Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is an excellent addition to Abu Dhabi's finest hotels. The Rosewood feels and looks classy. It enjoys an excellent location, is adjacent to a small chic mall, has excellent restaurants and it's facilities are luxurious. Rooms are nicely furnished and high tech. The sea view from several vantage points in the hotel is very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Also, a state-of-the-art television is provided. Although the area around the swimming pool was not finished when we visited, the medium-sized pool is great for an early morning swim. All staff were helpful and courteous. My only wish is to offer free wifi in rooms as the high rates of the hotel justify including it.

Room Tip: The Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi is next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarantella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Tarantella,

“One of Abu Dhabi's finest hotels” wow, thank you! The pool is currently supporting our Ramadan Iftar tent all will be removed by September by when we wish to welcome you again to Rosewood Abu Dhabi!

We have taken into consideration your WiFi comment and are currently working on a different solution for our guests.

We hope to see you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The place is a perfect getaway, smartly designed with very pleasant people. Food is good and facilities very convenient.

We enjoyed the Catalan Spanish Restaurant dining food. The chef gave us an extra couple of treats.

The swimming pool is perfect for relaxation. It has been designed to be a pool in a garden. You can swim calmly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rouaa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Rouaa,

It is great to know you had a great experience with us and we appreciate you sharing this with us and all readers. Catalan will reopen on the 24th of August with a new super talented Chef so we look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Abu Dhabi for some authentic Catalan cuisine!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Although slightly off from the City Center (5-7 mins drive - not walking distance), the location was still quite good and accessible. Service was excellent and the room was absolutely stunning. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Omeir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Omeir,

What an excellent review! Thank you for the high recommendation!

We look forward to having you stay with us at Rosewood Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

After recently spending a month staying in a furnished Rosewood Residence apartment I would reccomend this property to anyone planning a visit or a prolonged stay in Abu Dhabi. The 1 bedroom apartment was large and well appointed. Perhaps more relevant to the shorter term traveler as well as the longer term guest the staff were attentive and friendly, the common areas elegant yet comfortable and the fitness facility and pool a refreshing stop after a long day.
The location on al Maryah island area of Abu Dhabi is convenient to center city locations yet provides enough seperation to feel like an oasis from the sometimes hectic mid- town area.
Overall I would highly reccomend the Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of Rosewood Abu Dhabi and our furnished residences. It was an absolute pleasure have you stay with us for 1 month.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I spent 5 nights at the Rosewood hotel with my family. It was really a great experience. The rooms were perfect, with a huge bathroom and with all the latest technological innovations (like an in-room iPad controlling curtains, TV and A/C and from which we could make room orders). The service was just perfect, always very timely and with a smile. The only problem is that all the internal restaurants, except for the Libanese one, have a no-children policy, which complicated our life a little bit. But overall, great time at the Rosewood.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svcalleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear SvCalleg,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.
We appreciate your comment on our restaurants, Aqua also allows children and is our most kids-friendly restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We hope to see you again with us soon!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,182 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,266 reviews
13.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Property: Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Maryah Island 2 St | Abu Dhabi Global Market Square, Abu Dhabi 41184, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ultra-luxury five-star hotel on the waterfront at Sowwah Square, Rosewood Abu Dhabi features 189 rooms and suites, 58 serviced residences, 73 residences for long term lease and four penthouses. The 34-storey landmark hotel is strategically located on Al Maryah Island (formerly Sowwah Island), in the heart of Abu Dhabi's new Central Business District (CBD) and features direct climate-controlled links to neighbouring Sowwah Square offices, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and The Galleria on Al Maryah Island.Rosewood Abu Dhabi embraces Rosewood’s A Sense of Place® philosophy, reflecting the history, architecture, scale and sensibilities of Abu Dhabi. The hotel offers premium accommodations, nine distinctive restaurants and lounges, the luxury Sense, A Rosewood Spa® and fully equipped business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Rosewood Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing