We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super duper”
Review of Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Super duper”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel the rosewood is. The staff are superbly helpful, and it's without question a 'proper' 5 star hotel. The rooms are lovely, complete luxury and come with a 55 inch, yes 55 inch lcd tv. Also liked the electric blinds/curtains. Sorry but i am a real sucker for electric curtains! The room is really high tech which is good for some people but perhaps not others. It honestly look me about 10 minutes to turn all the lights off on the first night! The pool is magnificent, and not over chilled like some in the uae. The breakfast is good. Have the fresh omelettes and the brownies. There are some rather bizarre offerings at the breakfast buffet but i suppose this is what they call food in the uae? These items make for some good entertaining chatter. The only thing i could really fault was the pillows. I'm sure if i'd asked they would have provided me with something more firm but it was a short stay and i couldn't be bothered in truth. When i next got to the uae i will without doubt stay there.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nobby001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Super Duper review Nobby, thank you very much for taking the time to write it. We are very proud of our associates and I have shared your comments with them, it is great to see that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast!

Next time please do let our butlers know and we will provide with a variety of pillows to fit your needs.

We hope to see you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    107
    39
    8
    20
See reviews for
174
278
58
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Been for dinner with my british clients in spicy mela(indian restaurant) we had a lovely experience which all of my clients enjoyed indian food as they were all found of indian cuisine,thanks to the restaurant team,great service,taste,and decore,staff are very help full to assist with the menu palnning,suggesting the dishes when required due to which had a great evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zahid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Zahid,

I have personally shared your comments wit Chef Sid and the Spice Mela team! Thank you for sharing them with us on Trip advisor.

We hope to see you and your clients again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, if not dining at Spice Mela maybe at Catalan or Sambusek?

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was my first stay in Rosewood but certainly not my last! Everything was really excellent! The room was really comfortable. Breakfast selection was super! The Spa facilities were very comfortable. The swimmingpool was very nice. The staff was really helpfull. So I can recommand everyone this very impressive hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasser a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Nasser,

It’s great to hear you will be coming back to Rosewood Abu Dhabi and that you found everything excellent, thank you for the recommendation!

We hope to see you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was probably one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at (and I travel a lot!).

Elegance defines every nook and cranny in this establishment. The rooms are high-tech with lights, A/C, and curtains that are all controlled from touch panels in the wall placed in convenient locations.

For me the best part was was spacious bathroom with both a bathtub (with a fantastic view overlooking Abu Dhabi) and a walk-in shower (which could probably fit 10!).

Although my stay was to short to enjoy the dining outlets at the hotel, my friend who lives in Abu Dhabi confirmed that they were excellent - in particular the Lebanese restaurant "Sambousek".

The location is perfect too. The hotel is attached to the Galleria Mall which has many upscale fashion boutiques and cafes. There is also a Food Court for cheaper and faster meals. The mall, like the hotel, has free wifi throughout.

It is also within walking distance of several towers housing many international companies, making it a perfect place to combine business with luxury. And as an added bonus, all of Abu Dhabi is within easy reach (by taxi).

Room Tip: Anything with a good view of Abu Dhabi is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you Faris for taking the time to write this extensive and detailed review on Rosewood Abu Dhabi! My favorite part of the room is also our unique Vilerroy & Bosch bathtubs, love them!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visited this hotel and wouldn't have normally considered this part of the city due to its location. I was more than pleasantly surprised and it appeared any reservations i had about the location were wrong. access was easy and taxis in abundance.

The hotel itself is beautifully designed and the rooms are better that most of the 5* places in and around the city. Being a Techy, I am always interested in what the in room technology and entertainment system is like and at the rosewood i am happy to report that they have the best i have experienced to date .

We didn't eat here so this review is based on a non dining experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Gary,

Al Maryah Island is definitely a great location as it has most of the amenities on the island and the rest as you say is very close by. Thank you for your excellent comments and for appreciating our in room technology!

We hope to see you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Rosewood is a brand new hotel with some of the outdoor facilities not quite finished. It is beautifully decorated with large well equipped rooms and well-appointed open areas and restaurants. The eye for detail was fantastic, resulting in a large but still cosy hotel. It is not always easy to have the staff team performing well from day one, but it was not possible to fault them. Friendly, professional, always willing to help and foreseeing your needs. And not acting like a well drilled machine, but with personality and genuine willingness to help.
The breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety of high quality and also luxurious dishes. All displayed as pieces of art. The Indian restaurant served amazing dishes, all cooked to perfection.
As a business hotel it is already amazing – when everything is finished it is time to take the family as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expat_sealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for very positive review on Rosewood Abu Dhabi! We have shared your comments with our associates which are without a doubt one of our best assets! Rosewood Abu Dhabi is completely finished, however there are works on the island to finish off the current mixed used development.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Excellent experience people are great professionals and eat very delicious and Location of the hotel is beautiful, wonderful reception, entry into the room quickly, without exception, wonderful staff, rooms are the ultimate luxury and comfort, eating too in the standings and pleasure and thank you for all.

Room Tip: Room that inhabited the great view of the pool and the sea together I was lucky .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azizreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Aziz,

Shukran!

We highly appreciate you taking the time to share your fanciful Rosewood Abu Dhabi experience, you are more than welcome, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us!
We hope to see you again soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
4.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
13.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Property: Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Maryah Island 2 St | Abu Dhabi Global Market Square, Abu Dhabi 41184, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ultra-luxury five-star hotel on the waterfront at Sowwah Square, Rosewood Abu Dhabi features 189 rooms and suites, 58 serviced residences, 73 residences for long term lease and four penthouses. The 34-storey landmark hotel is strategically located on Al Maryah Island (formerly Sowwah Island), in the heart of Abu Dhabi's new Central Business District (CBD) and features direct climate-controlled links to neighbouring Sowwah Square offices, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and The Galleria on Al Maryah Island.Rosewood Abu Dhabi embraces Rosewood’s A Sense of Place® philosophy, reflecting the history, architecture, scale and sensibilities of Abu Dhabi. The hotel offers premium accommodations, nine distinctive restaurants and lounges, the luxury Sense, A Rosewood Spa® and fully equipped business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosewood Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing