We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is very welcoming with courteous staff, and balances a warm ambiance with the latest technology. The food is great too and there is decent variety to choose from. Look forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonali k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback. We are definitely a technology friendly hotel with iPAD systems in every room etc. but will all the service warmth and cuisine of an exclusive Rosewood property. We also look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    111
    39
    8
    20
See reviews for
177
281
58
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've visited Rosewood Abu Dhabi for more than 8 times. During every stay, I'm received and warmly welcomed as if it was my first visit. Exceptional service and elegant décor and finishing.
The attention to tiny details is visible and excellent all through the hotel.
The in-room dining menu has a wide variety of choices and of delicate quality. Professional therapists at the spa and up to date fitness equipment at the gym.

Best Wishes.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are located in the upper floors facing a soothing sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmedJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Ahmed,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest of Rosewood Abu Dhabi! We always appreciate every time you stay at our hotel - this is the best compliment you can give us! Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

quick check-in and check-out .. great place .. great staff .. i liked the high tech in the hotel.
food is average.. very clean..price is very fair to the service and the hotel luxury style .. i will visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank from-uae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we are happy that your overall experience was positive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Any hotel like the Rosewood can have nice surroundings and comfortable furniture, but the difference here is the staff. We got to know the staff during a fairly lengthy stay, and all of them (all young) are extremely committed to their jobs. (Apologies to those that I've missed)
The other good thing about the hotel is the quality of the ingredients going in to the food; always excellent.
How does Lisel (the morning greeter in Aqua) always manage to be so cheerful? The rest of the staff, both morning and evening are also great. A special mention to Harris, Neumanja, Olena, Nick, Tariq, Supriya, Matu, Amisalia, and Brusel. The menu did change during our stay, and it's worth mentioning the brunch which was excellent, without the excesses seen during some of the Dubai ones!
Afternoon tea in the majlis is great and you probably only need one between two. Well done to Nadia, Juliette, and Ludna.
You can go to La Cava and have bar food while discussing the vast wine list with Isael; he certainly knows his wines and is always happy to chat.
The Hidden Bar provides great cocktails. Well done to Theo, Anatolli, Reisa, Diane, Ali, and Bruno. Ignore the cocktail list and just ask Anatolli to make you something (I'd suggest a coffee martini or apple vodka martini). (Ask the staff what English novels they are reading; they've been told their reading lists and we will be testing soon!)
Catalan makes great Spanish food, no more needs to be said.
The desk staff, door staff, and room staff are helpful, nothing seems to be a problem.
Finally, this is the first hotel I've stayed in where I've suggested an improvement (in the online post-stay questionnaire) and the work has been done within a few days!
We're lucky to now have the hotel as our "local" and look forward to many future visits.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank al_in_muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased that so many of our associates made such a great impression on you! I will make sure to recognize all the amazing staff you mentioned and thanks again for all your kind comments. We all hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Rosewood Abu Dhabi is the BEST! We stayed at Rosewood for 1 week in March and it was fantastic from the moment they greeted our with "Welcome Juice" until we checked out. Our room was extraordinary and came with an IPad to work the curtains, room temperature, TV, music, and to get information about Abu Dhabi and to even view your bill. I loved how the big comfortable tub had sliding doors that allowed for a breathtaking view. The staff was very professional and accommodating!

The restaurants in the hotel are over the top! The food and service was exceptional. We had the breakfast buffet at Aqua each morning and the food was gourmet quality and was presented beautifully. By the second day, the Aqua staff knew our drink preferences! We ate one dinner Sambusek terrace and enjoyed both a great view and wonderful food. But our favorite restaurant in this luxury hotel was Catalan! All I can say is: EAT AT CATALAN!

Room Tip: All the rooms have fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler909090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for posting such a raving review of your recent experience with us.

Our rooms were designed to feel like you are in your very own luxury retreat, and we are very pleased that you appreciated our special features. I am also particularly happy that you recognized the efforts of our team and our food of course! Thanks for recommending Catalan – Chef Antonio really appreciates your endorsement and we all hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had our ME Regional Event at the Rosewood last weekend and the services were all excellent. Starting from the Reservations Team responsiveness to the Catering & Events team professionalism. The meeting room facilities are excellent, the food is top quality and with great selection. Drinks at GLO and dinner at the AQUA restaurant were fantastic! Would highly recommend it to all the Corporate clients. Rosewood is an excellent business hotel that sets the right tone for a business meeting. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Angie,

We really enjoyed having your Regional Event with us and thanks for taking the time to sharing your experience as a corporate guest. I am glad that you also had the opportunity to enjoy Aqua and our outdoor lounge at Glo, especially with this amazing weather! We look forward to having you back with us again, whether with a group or to enjoy our hotel on your own, we would be very happy to see you again.

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Truly the best hotel experience I've had in my extensive travels (1 million mile member of 4 airlines).

Staff was fantastic, helpful, FUNNY & just a pleasure to be around. The hotel is exceptional. And the restaurants are better then any other!

My wife and I stayed for a week. We'll be back.

Check out Catalonia Restaurant - world class. All the restaurants there are exceptional. But the Spanish cuisine was remarkable.

The spa was so good, it became a daily ritual for us!

There secret sauce - the PEOPLE who work there!

Room Tip: If you like water, ask for bay view; if you like cityscape, ask for view of city (our preference). e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
It was so rewarding reading your review and sharing your experience with our Team. We are just very happy that we made such a positive impression on you, and that you appreciated the professionalism and the natural interactions of our associates. I am always very pleased when we can make this type of connection with our guests. Hope to see you and Mrs. back soon!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
4.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,299 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,022 reviews
5.2 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Property: Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Maryah Island 2 St | Abu Dhabi Global Market Square, Abu Dhabi 41184, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ultra-luxury five-star hotel on the waterfront at Sowwah Square, Rosewood Abu Dhabi features 189 rooms and suites, 58 serviced residences, 73 residences for long term lease and four penthouses. The 34-storey landmark hotel is strategically located on Al Maryah Island (formerly Sowwah Island), in the heart of Abu Dhabi's new Central Business District (CBD) and features direct climate-controlled links to neighbouring Sowwah Square offices, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and The Galleria on Al Maryah Island.Rosewood Abu Dhabi embraces Rosewood’s A Sense of Place® philosophy, reflecting the history, architecture, scale and sensibilities of Abu Dhabi. The hotel offers premium accommodations, nine distinctive restaurants and lounges, the luxury Sense, A Rosewood Spa® and fully equipped business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Rosewood Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing