We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great staff great services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centro Capital Centre
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel great staff great services”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed recently at Centro capital Abu Dhabi, it was a great experience for me.
The staff there,specially front desk team is exceptional of providing any help and they go extra miles of thing you would ask for.
The food at the all dinning restaurant was very good, they made loose my diet regime, the variety and food presentation were brilliant and service at the restaurant was simply great. I do recommend Centro center for those who are looking for a high class service with reasonable price and sure you will feel home away of home.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nido77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor. We are glad that the colleagues and the services at Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    273
    90
    37
    29
See reviews for
89
134
79
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Centro Capital Centre is a very pleasant hotel to stay at, all the staff are very polite and welcoming and are able to answer and questions you may have. There is a free shuttle that goes between the airport and the hotel which is very helpful.

The hotel itself is very clean and is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, the room was very clean and is air conditioned. We stayed in a twin compact room, its a nice sized room, with a nice powerful walk in shower. I was visiting Abu Dhabi for an event that was taking place at the National Exhibition Center (NEC), the centro is across the street from the NEC making it the perfect location.


The hotel is not that central to the main city but there are a constant stream of taxis that can take you into the city, it normally takes between 15 - 20 minuets to get into the city by taxi and costs between 25 - 30 Dirhams (approximately £5) all the taxi drivers speak English and know their way around the city. There is also a shuttle service that runs from the hotel to the marina mall once a day, I did not get a chance to take the shuttle but could come in handy.

There is free wifi in the lounge area of the hotel which was a pleasant surprise as i did not see free wifi listed on the website, the wifi is easy to connect to and does not require any passwords to do so.

The only downside to the hotel is the building work that is going on in the area around the hotel, there are other building being constructed right next to the Centro meaning quite a bit of the area around the hotel is a bit of a building site. This did not effect us at all it just brings down the aesthetics of the area while the building is taking place . Noise was not an issue at night, did not hear any building works taking place, we were on the 11th floor.

When we checked out of the hotel there was still 13 hours until our flight, luckily the hotel has a secure bag storage room and we were able to spend the day in the city knowing our luggage was safe.

If i am visiting Abu Dhabi I will most likely try to stay in this hotel again or another Rotana hotel if they all have the kind of service and hospitality that the Centro Capital Center offered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Lee,

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments will be shared with all concerned departments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was attending GIBTM at the Convention Center, and this is the best Hotel for you, it's just walking 2 minutes to the event, they offered you complete privacy, excellent services and for sure value for money.

Room Tip: I always choose high floors, it's up to you (all are good).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Motaz,

Thank you for writing your comments on Trip Advisor, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This little hotel has bobbed up next to our offices in Abu Dhabi and had a special rate of dhs200 - unbelievable. The 'compact queen" room I had was very small but clean and functional. The staff were very pleasant and there was valet parking. I would certainly stay here again. The breakfast (included in the price!) was very good with everything available. Two thumbs up Rotana.

Room Tip: The 'compact queen" room is rather small but fine for 1 person. Very comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UndaraUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Ms. Udara,

Thank you very much for staying at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and for the kind comments on the Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Last year, we had a group gathering in one of the branches of Centro Hotel in one of the Emirates of UAE so when we have to find a place to stay for the night in Abu Dhabi, my first option was Centro and it has never failed to impress me in terms of cleanliness, hospitality and comfort. Although it is a 15-20 mins. ride ( which will cost you around 20-25 aed taxi fare) from the bus station or Al Whada Mall but it was worth the travel. The place is so peaceful and relaxing since there was no exhibition when we stayed there.The room space was just enough for 2 people and maybe a kid..

It's a 3 stars hotel but in your room you will find extra stuffs that you'll not find in other 3 stars hotel such as iron, kettle and complimentaries ( don't forget to bring your slippers as it is not included in their freebies); worth it for the price..

The place is near the convention center and Abu Dhabi Health Authority. So if you are an exhibitor or will take the HAAD exam. You might want to consider this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alzhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor. We are glad that the colleagues and the services at Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is ideal for business travellers, as it offers exactly what they need, without unnecessary details. The standard room is small but functional, with a generous working area and plenty of storage space. The bed is very comfortable, and the room was very quiet. Coffee, tea and water offerings were replenished daily.
It was clean, and the property's F&B outlets provided high level of service. The food was tasty and the menu on offer was standard, and all meals were priced fairly.
Walking distance from ADNEC, this hotel is perfect for event-goers, conference attendees and all those in need for a reliable, quiet and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel

Kind Regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for five nights mid march and found it to be outstanding. Every staff member I encountered was polite and attentive, the facilities being new are lovely with the pool and gym being a bonus. The location is slightly away from the town but taxi s are reasonable and plentiful so this isn't a problem. Food in the restaurant is of a high standard and is not unreasonably priced, we arrived late one night for dinner and it wasn't a problem when I chose a dish that had quite a wait for preparation. Overall I think the hotel offers amazing service, top quality accommodation and a location that not being far from the airport is hard to beat, also really good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123hyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for staying at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and for the kind comments on the Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#48 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#40 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#58 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
5.5 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Capital Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Capital Centre

Property: Centro Capital Centre
Address: Centro Capital Center Al Khaleej Al Arabi St | Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi 44493, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Capital Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the Capital Centre development, next to Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, Centro Capital Centre is for the traveller that desires finesse and functionality at a reasonable rate. It meets the needs of business travellers seeking a convenient location within the heart of the city. Centro also appeals to families and tourists seeking a comfortable stay in the Capital within a short distance of shopping and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Capital Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing