We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centro Capital Centre
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night and I have to say that this hotel is excellent from all angles...staff are friendly, rooms are very stylish, comfortable and very clean with excellent value for money. You cant fault this hotel for anything.Going forward this hotel will become my 1st option when visiting abudhabi.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaniAyyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director or Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Ayyad,

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.

Best regards,

Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 834 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Reasonably priced but we won't be back.
Staff were all friendly and helpful but the hotel is on what is currently a building site. New buildings are being built all around and there was no mention of this when we booked. This made for a very noisy stay...no chance of a long lie.
The hotel is not finished, we were unable to use the pool in the morning as there were builders putting barriers up around the edge of the roof.
The air conditioning in the room didn't work properly and was very noisy. The drainage in the bathroom wasn't great either.
We paid at reception for a voucher to use the internet stations and when we went to use it, you could log on for free??
Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linseyjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by some noise from the surrounded area, as the nearby buildings are completely built and in the final stages to be ready. I would like to inform you that there is no ongoing instructions in the hotel, we had installed extra handrail around the pool area as extra precaution for the guests safety and security. With regards to the internet, in the fact it is chargeable and could be kept open by a previous guest who left the station before getting his voucher period expired.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your feedback, and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently stayed at the Centro for an exhibition at ADNEC. This hotel is superb. From the valet/parking staff, to the checkin, to the cleanliness of the rooms. Everything is just wonderful from when you walk in. The rooms are compact and bijou, and brand new. Breakfast is great, with a wonderful buffet spread. To suit all tastes.
The gym is on the roof, with the pool. All very convenient. Even a lifeguard on duty.
The reception staff are extremely helpful. They off good advice for dinner out of the hotel. Although, the hotel restaurant is fantastic.
Has a nice bar for relaxing after a busy day. And the valet staff were the most helpful and friendliest I have ever come across. A definite asset to this hotel chain cannot wait to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kiki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Mrs. Meesta,

Thank you very much for staying at Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and for the kind words, your compliments have been passed on to our team. We look forward to seeing you again at the Centro Capital Centre.

Best regards,

Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice and clean rooms, small, but cozy, fast and accurate check in and check out. Only one restaurant serving basic breakfast as many other hotels in Abu Dhabi, but the dinner buffet is not worth it at all. Too expensive, not a lot of options, and not the best tasting food, so eat outside. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Since there is always construction in Abu Dhabi and road works, get a room that's not facing any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidoI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments and feedback, your comments will be shared with all concerned departments, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Having missed my flight at 3am, I found this hotel via the airport booth. The booking was easy and the rate very favourable. The hotel is next to the NEC and 15-20 mins from airport. It is an up and coming area with a few other hotels nearby, so yes some construction, but isn't that the same anywhere in UAE?! I had just spent the previous week in an exclusive hotel on he corniche, yet I found the staff at Centro to be far more friendly and attentive. The room was spotless and very well appointed. The breakfast was excellent and comparable with the 5 star one I'd been enjoying the previous week. My only complaint was the telephone which had no dialling tone- so I couldn't call down for room service, and then randomly started ringing in the middle of the night. I simply unplugged it.

Room Tip: Ocean view are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Ms. Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor. We are glad that the colleagues and the services at Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My company booked this hotel for a course attended by participants from Asia, India and MENA. The hotel is only a month old; is very tastefully decorated and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. I would have rated this hotel as excellent but there is a construction site next door. There was some low level noise but it didn't prevent me from sleeping. If it's a concern for you I suggest you ask for an ocean facing room. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the meeting room area was very well thought out with break out space and sofas. The hotel is next door to the exhibition centre and about a 10-15 minute taxi ride to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceSilverlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards,

Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Mr. Shareef - Sales Manager has offered great deal to us and me and my family so happy with that. It was our second visit to Rotana property and we hope it gets better in our next visit.

Few of the issues;

1. It took us over 15 mins for check in

2. Despite of request the security didnt open the parking door, though we informed them that our booking is already done and we just have to check in and the issue is we have so much luggage so they asked to check in first and park

3. Despite of mentioning the Rotana Select no to Ms. Cherylyn at front office she have entered the other no, we cross checked with Mr. Alaa and he confirmed the no which was entered earlier was wrong

4. Being Rotana Select member we were suppose to get VIP Amenities which we didnt get

5. Choice of TV Channels are very less, specially Asian

6. Internet Speed is too slow

7. Staff was not aware of membership benefits and we had to ask many people and again the response was mixed

8. No Adapter / 3 pin plug was there, usually 1 star or 2 star hotels have it, we couldnt plug in our charger. We have been asked to buy it.

9. No slippers and bathrobs were there, even we requested but we have been told its 3 star hotel and you dont find such stuff

10. The phone connection wire was damaged and we had to struggle with the phone

11. When we went to C Deli and asked them around 11.30 or 11.45 for food from the menu so they said they have only sandwiches available and we cant order from menu and when we went to C Mondo the gentlemen told us that we can order and he showed us a dish which he got for someone and it was from the menu.

When we asked him to check the discount on Select / Classic Membership so he wasnt sure and when he called at Front Desk to check so he has been told "We are busy so call later" so he asked me to go myself and check and when i check they were not sure as mentioned earlier.

Again we thank Mr. Shareef Malak for offering us great deal and i hope our bad experience could be converted into pleasant one and hope we get compensated.

Caiyad Phahad - Film Maker from Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaiyadPhahad-TMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Mr. Syed,

Thank you very much for getting in touch with us and I would like first of all, to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, please rest assured that we are taking steps to develop our services and colleagues performance to meet guest expectations, all your comments were shared with our concerned departments.

It was my great pleasure to welcoming you back at Centro Capital Centre this weekend and hope to continue staying at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
6.3 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#31 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#49 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
975 reviews
6.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#100 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#41 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Capital Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Capital Centre

Address: Al Khaleej Al Arabi St, Abu Dhabi 44493, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $66 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Capital Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the Capital Centre development, next to Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, Centro Capital Centre is for the traveller that desires finesse and functionality at a reasonable rate. It meets the needs of business travellers seeking a convenient location within the heart of the city. Centro also appeals to families and tourists seeking a comfortable stay in the Capital within a short distance of shopping and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Centro Capital Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing